Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

jo anna

LOOKING FOR RELIABLE PDI

Hi all,

Anyone can recommend me a reliable Class 3 Manual PDI?

Intent to book test @ Ubi CDC.

Thanks in Advance!! :s22:

ninedates

Hey! Are you able to get Lim Soon Sim's contact number or get hold of any PDI already? I'm still looking for a PDI for 3A @ BBDC too ~

Hi! Did you manage to find Mr Lim Soon Sim's number? Can pm me pls? If not, could you pls recommend your pdi if Good? TYIA!!

ninedates

Hi all, I am still looking for a Class 3A BBDC PDI. Contacted Mr Ng Lai Huat and Mr Tan Kim Seong but they are all fully booked and no slots left. Appreciate it if anyone can provide me contacts of any other reliable PDIs at BBDC. Also looking for Mr Lim Soon Sim's contact if anyone has it. Thanks alot and appreciate it! :)

Hi there, if you managed to find Mr Lim Soon Sim's number, could you pm me pls? If not, would you recommend the instructor you chose in the end? TYIA!!

491cls

Hi, anyone has a good PDI to recommend near Tiong Bahru area? Wanted refresher course after not driving for over 10 yrs. Thank you.

iori_xiao

Hi everyone. I recently just passed my FTT and is looking for class 3 manual instructor in yishun / sembawang location. Appreciate if anyone can pm me their contacts. SSDC.

genfoo

Hi bro, I just passed my test last week at cdc on my first try with 18 points though, even though i felt some of the points were not given correctly but hey a pass is still a pass right?? Oh and btw my first pdi was actually Ivan tan, after a few lessons with him, I really buay tahan his attitude... so unprofessional and always scold without any reason!! After that i decided to look for a new instructor online, i was interested in the top few instructors with tons of good reviews hence i decided to call them but it was no surprise that they were all fully booked within the next 2 months( in fact i think 1 of them would be the mr lee u contacted) And since i dont wanna risk finding another lousy instructor, i decided to ask them to recommend me some instructors, out of 3 pdi recommended if i rmb correctly, only 1 was currently free to accept new students. His name is Frankie. Even though his schedule is actually quite tight but if u inform him early enough he will try his best to accomodate ur schedule. During my first lesson with him, he asked me if i knew how to drive already, i said yes since i took a few lessons with ivan tan alr but turns out i missed out so many things that is required in a tp test( checking blindspots, correct turning point etc) which ivan tan nv emphasised during the few lessons i learnt from him. after he saw my driving skills which was really bad at that point in time, he took out a file, a THICK file with lots of notes inside and he took a toy car tgt with his notes and showed me how to turn properly,( dont cut into other lane, dont turn too early/late) which I felt was very effective. he also emphasised a lot on checking of blindspots which is a good habit esp during ur tp! after i took a few lessons with him, when he started to teach me parking, he took out the toy car along with his notes and demonstrated the whole process which again i felt was very effective.

All in all, he is a pretty damn good instructor imo but pls be cautioned he only speaks chinese and he is not the chatty type so dont expect him to chat with u thru out the whole lesson but he is definitely very patient and doesnt scold, the most he do will be to remind u about ur past mistakes and not to repeat them.( and maybe sometimes sigh a bit?? can also be due to him being bored la, whole day in the car, or maybe im too sensitive lol). Also, for those "ji jiao" people who scared their pdi scam their money by wasting time, thru out my 10+ lessons with him, he only went to the toilet twice and its less than 5 min so pls be rest assured he will treat ur time seriously. If u want his contact number pls pm me as I'm not sure if it will be nice to give his number out openly.

Hi Durachaos,
Can pm me your PDI contact? I've been looking for a PDI at CDC for 4 months for my son. Would really appreciate if you can help me. Thanks very much in advance.

x3_kookieee

Hi all i am looking for a good private driving instructor in bbdc area. I have passed my BTT and FTT and am still looking for one instructor. Frankly speaking i am a revoked driver. Now I just wish to get back my license as soon as possible.
Currently i only got these 2 contacts:
Mr Poh 96409816
Mr Siew 92707447
Are these 2 instructors ok? Please let me know if you guys have any other Private driving instructors whom you guys think are better to recommend to me. Thanks!

jo anna

Hi bro, I just passed my test last week at cdc on my first try with 18 points though, even though i felt some of the points were not given correctly but hey a pass is still a pass right?? Oh and btw my first pdi was actually Ivan tan, after a few lessons with him, I really buay tahan his attitude... so unprofessional and always scold without any reason!! After that i decided to look for a new instructor online, i was interested in the top few instructors with tons of good reviews hence i decided to call them but it was no surprise that they were all fully booked within the next 2 months( in fact i think 1 of them would be the mr lee u contacted) And since i dont wanna risk finding another lousy instructor, i decided to ask them to recommend me some instructors, out of 3 pdi recommended if i rmb correctly, only 1 was currently free to accept new students. His name is Frankie. Even though his schedule is actually quite tight but if u inform him early enough he will try his best to accomodate ur schedule. During my first lesson with him, he asked me if i knew how to drive already, i said yes since i took a few lessons with ivan tan alr but turns out i missed out so many things that is required in a tp test( checking blindspots, correct turning point etc) which ivan tan nv emphasised during the few lessons i learnt from him. after he saw my driving skills which was really bad at that point in time, he took out a file, a THICK file with lots of notes inside and he took a toy car tgt with his notes and showed me how to turn properly,( dont cut into other lane, dont turn too early/late) which I felt was very effective. he also emphasised a lot on checking of blindspots which is a good habit esp during ur tp! after i took a few lessons with him, when he started to teach me parking, he took out the toy car along with his notes and demonstrated the whole process which again i felt was very effective.

All in all, he is a pretty damn good instructor imo but pls be cautioned he only speaks chinese and he is not the chatty type so dont expect him to chat with u thru out the whole lesson but he is definitely very patient and doesnt scold, the most he do will be to remind u about ur past mistakes and not to repeat them.( and maybe sometimes sigh a bit?? can also be due to him being bored la, whole day in the car, or maybe im too sensitive lol). Also, for those "ji jiao" people who scared their pdi scam their money by wasting time, thru out my 10+ lessons with him, he only went to the toilet twice and its less than 5 min so pls be rest assured he will treat ur time seriously. If u want his contact number pls pm me as I'm not sure if it will be nice to give his number out openly.

Hi! Can PM Frankie's contact? TIA!

venhsu97

Hi anyone can recommend any pte instructor?
Preferably can pick up at Northeast area, and pls CDC test centre ones. For class 3A.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.