Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

ZhuTou!

-_-"" abit difficult to find auto PDIs nowadays. tried out mr ng lai huat but he failed to teach me to check blindspots. failed my first test due to that!

ya there are lesser auto PDI around
u go look thru this thread ba
got quite a few people put down auto PDI number

ZhuTou!

Eh. Yes, Mr Yeo took me in! Gonna take my first lesson with him on Sat! Anyway just to check, what do i need to bring other than my PDL?

Reading the past few negative posts about Mr Yeo has scared me as I am a slow learner. CONFIRM. Plus got 0 knowledge of cars. How ah? Must tell him?

TIA!

juz bring PDL and money lor
need registration fee (should be $50) + lesson fee

let the PDI know that u know nothing about car can liao

smile_daphne

juz bring PDL and money lor
need registration fee (should be $50) + lesson fee

let the PDI know that u know nothing about car can liao

But i read and someone said there is this booklet to take down the dates which you make appointment for classes? Is that the PDL too?

TIA!

ZhuTou!

But i read and someone said there is this booklet to take down the dates which you make appointment for classes? Is that the PDL too?

TIA!

booklet is for school... PDL is PDL... diff things...

usually PDI will give u a card to note down the lesson date
but diff PDI might do diff way
my PDI give me a card tho

PDL is provisional driving license
this license allows u to drive on the road with L plate

smile_daphne

Back from my "lesson" with Mr Yeo. I was there half and hour early, and started to look for his car. 10 mins to my lesson with him, i texted him asking him where should i look for him. No reply.

5 mins to my lesson, I called him. Guess what? HE DIDNT KNOW WE HAD CLASS TOGETHER. WTS. Ok, nevermind, he said he'd come. I thought fine. At least you are coming now.

He came and then said he called me last night but I told him I didnt receive anything. He dont believe, and showed me his phone to proof to me that he called. Then I was like ok, thats my name. Then I ask him show the number. Guess what? That was not my number. My number was below the number he called. Then I told him that is not my number. Instead of being apologetic, he said, cannot be. -.-

I said maybe its 2 persons with the same name (isn't that very common?) guess what he said? CANNOT BE. He tried calling the person (for idk what.) but the person never answer.

It is very apparent that it is his fault that
1. He called the wrong number
2. There can be people with the same name
3. For not being apologetic at all

BUT HE NEVER APOLOGISED AT ALL. Still tried to push the blame to me. Then still got the cheek to ask me "Then now what you want ah?" OMGWTFBBQ.

Then he took out his diary and tried to tell me how busy he is and all. Say until like got money earn also very xinku for him. Then still tell me, "if not you can cut queue lor. This person haven't pay." Then ask me pay the enrolment fee first so he can "reserve" the slot for me. I said I need to check. Then he still ask me to pay first. -.-

And when I left his car, he said "See, I proved to you right." Ohmygoodness. I was expecting a "I'm sorry." since he was the one who made the mistake and I had to travel up and down leh. -.-

I thought he would not be a bad PDI since there has been so many people recommending him. I thought the previous tussle he had with the other HWZ forum-er was a one off thing. He proved me wrong.

NOW I NEED TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER PDI. :( Recommendations for PDI at bbdc manual cars pretty pretty please?

P/S: one question; how do i change the numbering of the page of the thread ah? Now I must read from bottom up because the latest post is at the top. I hope you guys get what I mean!

TIA!

whatme

Sigh.. i think maybe his ah pek attitude is like that one la...

Advice for you all - Seek your own private instructor by going around the place where those pdi hangs out.. then slowly ask 1 by 1 until you song..

So that you dont need follow post here "pm me with your best in the world pdi" :s13:

smile_daphne

Sigh.. i think maybe his ah pek attitude is like that one la...

Advice for you all - Seek your own private instructor by going around the place where those pdi hangs out.. then slowly ask 1 by 1 until you song..

So that you dont need follow post here "pm me with your best in the world pdi" :s13:

Sounds very sarcastic leh. I dont need the world's best PDI. I just need one who wont forget the dates and admt he is in the wrong. And oh teach me well can already.

whatme

Sounds very sarcastic leh. I dont need the world's best PDI. I just need one who wont forget the dates and admt he is in the wrong. And oh teach me well can already.

Oh ps.. cos somehow i find it weird le... there is many hype up over mr yeo.. as much as its hype up too. he got some bad review too.

Are you sure you get the correct Mr Yeo? or there is another Mr Yeo which they contact wrongly? haha:s13:

ZhuTou!

@daphne

go to option to change the page order lor

also, next time dun sms PDI coz most of them is uncle
old uncle dun use sms one
call them instead

smile_daphne

i learn from mr ong 10 lesson jui pass tp liao 1 lesson 1 hour 30 min

my gf learn from mr ong 10 lesson 1 hour all the way also pass tp liao

all happy driving outside liao haha

Can PM me mr ong's number? Looking for a PDI quite desperately now.. BBDC manual right? :)

smile_daphne

@daphne

call them instead

Where is the option ah? I read forum until v xinku for v long already. Paiseh to ask also. ahahhahah. But he replied me leh. Maybe I'm just sway lor.

ZhuTou!

Where is the option ah? I read forum until v xinku for v long already. Paiseh to ask also. ahahhahah. But he replied me leh. Maybe I'm just sway lor.

under user cp lor

try not to sms them ba
u know la old uncle...
not many of them used to sms de
for their generation, call them better :s13:

smile_daphne

under user cp lor

try not to sms them ba
u know la old uncle...
not many of them used to sms de
for their generation, call them better :s13:

I have no idea what user cp is, BUT I FOUND IT HAHAHAA. FINALLY NO NEED TO READ THE FORUM BACKWARDSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

Any recommendations for bbdc manual pdi?

valuesniper

Then still tell me, "if not you can cut queue lor. This person haven't pay." Then ask me pay the enrolment fee first so he can "reserve" the slot for me. I said I need to check. Then he still ask me to pay first. -.-

Actually, I interpret his offer of allowing you to cut queue as his way of apology.

But since you already have a bad impression of him, might be better to get another PDI.

Good luck! :)

ZhuTou!

I have no idea what user cp is, BUT I FOUND IT HAHAHAA. FINALLY NO NEED TO READ THE FORUM BACKWARDSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

user cp is on top on the page lor
u can see user cp, faq, new post, search...

bbdc i dun have
ubi u wan? :D

Qoooooooo

Maybe you can try my PDI. Mr Siew via 92707447.

Weekday before 5pm is $42(1 1/2 hr). After 5pm and weekend is $45. But got enrollment fee $50

whatme

@daphne

call them instead

Yea true... Most of the uncle dont use SMS.. my previous instructor who speaks english only also prefer to call even he understand what you type in SMS.. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.