Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

lemonbean

Anyone can SIC a good PDI around bishan area? Thanks.

My first lesson so need someone trustable.

Does it also matter where I'm taking my test from? SSDC/BBDC/CDC? Cause I'm taking it from SSDC.

ZhuTou!

hm about how many lessons for them to finish teaching? she told me she had 20-30 lesson for students, which i think is a lot? becuase its almost the same as school already.

still very hard to tell u :s13:
i book my TP before my first lesson
total took about 6-8 lessons only

really depends on pdi
some will see how good u are and then teach u faster/slower
some will die die say 20-30 lessons to earn more money

ZhuTou!

Anyone can SIC a good PDI around bishan area? Thanks.

My first lesson so need someone trustable.

Does it also matter where I'm taking my test from? SSDC/BBDC/CDC? Cause I'm taking it from SSDC.

it is better to find a pdi around school area and learn over there coz test route is at those area
no point learning at other area and later test at school area as u will not be familiar with those road

hi guys my TP is on 19 march ..n i take a private instructor for auto cars 3..now my main problem is im now learning to drive in circuit for parking especially in parallel..i weak for that .because my instructor told me only 3 steps some sort like 90 degress and right view side mirror covered the full yellow kerb then turn ..and in vertical and directional i almost forgot how and where is the sighting point...can anyone pls guide me...i have no problem in driving outside only in circuit the parking..where theres alot of learners...pls help my TP date is near

Read here: You are gonna love me ♥

Soomp!

so far, i have went into the circuit for 2 times.. total of 2 hrs..

my instructor (mr. neo eng soon) seems to see that i must know everything.. :(
cus he quoted i know how to ride a bike..
Where got same sia? bike dont need parking, dont need check so many things, no steering wheel...

go inside circuit so blur .. route also not sure.. anyhow drive lor...
when inside the car, i just take instruction from him on how to "drive"..
actually i dunno what am i doing.. then when i am done doing, then i noticed what i am doing..

if i fail to do what he have asked for, sometimes he will comment me waste time.. lets move on.. and the next number..

i have ask him to schedule me for more lesson inside circuit, so far i only gotten 3 lesson, 2 lesson half hr each.. and 1 lesson for 1 hr today..

stressed leh.. like that how to pass ? circuit so lousy..
outside road, i already drive until rotten liao. maybe 30 hrs liao?..

he also commented that i nv remember what he said.. stress stress..

Soomp!

he commented that some ppl go circuit 1-2 times can pass TP first time..

he today quoted 1 army guy went circuit 1 time and pass TP..

how to compare sia?..

:(:( emo emo.

he also said that some ppl dont even go circuit can pass...
STUNNED sia.. dunno joking or what.. :(

Molely

soomp,
i was under the same instructor as you
went inside circuit 2 times and pass TP the first time :)
maybe you are just overwhelm by the circuit layout.
perhaps you can do a bit of google and search for the map layout.
take note of where the courses are and maybe one day you free go down to the center and see see look look there lor.

madeener

yay just passed my btt today!

looking for a pdi at yishun area, budget around 28/hr...

any good ones to reco? i taking it at ssdc

freakerknoid

Its so hard to know which private instructor is reliable. When you find one with a few positive review from a few person then you got some really bad review also. Still waiting for my BTT and still search for my reliable private instructor...sigh

ZhuTou!

how to compare sia?..

Usually those people know how to drive already
Or maybe they have bike license
Thats why they able to pass

Some people are fast learner la
Dun compare with them
Take ur time to learn
Dun rush~

lousydk

Its so hard to know which private instructor is reliable. When you find one with a few positive review from a few person then you got some really bad review also. Still waiting for my BTT and still search for my reliable private instructor...sigh

easy, join the driving school
good service, professional teaching programme and proper training grounds

zuldevil

how to compare sia?..

The 1 army guy maybe took military driving license before? Haha.

I went for the circuit twice. The first time, I actually turned into the wrong lane (the opposite, incoming lane) at one point, and my instructor said, "Wrong already ah." I went, "OOPS!" Hahaha. The second one was during the warm up before the test itself, and I was still a bit blur. Luckily I managed to pass my TP on the first try.

That said, I had a military driving license at that time, like I've mentioned in previous posts. And I only passed my military one at the 4th try. I remember how demoralised I was, at the 3rd and 4th attempt. But I also remember how happy I was in the end.

All the best!

shalome

Hi guys

Any auto patient and good pdi to recommend to teach female (slow learner) ssdc, pick up at yishun? Understand some pdi are okay to males but more impatient and prejudice against females. Helping my sister to find, she does not want to continue on manual and has phobia on driving since her last time lessons. Please help!

Thanks

ZhuTou!

Hi guys

Any auto patient and good pdi to recommend to teach female (slow learner) ssdc, pick up at yishun? Understand some pdi are okay to males but more impatient and prejudice against emales. Helping my sister to find, she does not want to continue on manual and has phobia on driving since her last time lessons. Please help!

Thanks

Theres a lady pdi few page back i think
Chinese speaking only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.