Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Keiramel

Hi, can anybody recommend me a private instructor in BBDC for manual car?
Have to mostly take weekend lessons only, cause I'm still serving NS.
I have a military license if that matters. :s22:

Thanks a lot

BooMooMoo

like that simple lor
just go to the road side directly opposite admiralty station, just take the overhead bridge over
got a lot uncles slack there when waiting for students :s13:
maybe can just straightaway ask them

i try before leh.. i prefer to just call and settle immediately.
my previous instructor MR william.

He was my previous instructor. When driving, he will like going to sleep, then say "turn right"... doze off... "turn left" etc.

I go on the car, wipe the car.. wipe wipe wipe wipe. so clean already still wipe.

SO i need a good one. Gonna be serious learning before i enlist!

lousydk

i try before leh.. i prefer to just call and settle immediately.
my previous instructor MR william.

He was my previous instructor. When driving, he will like going to sleep, then say "turn right"... doze off... "turn left" etc.

I go on the car, wipe the car.. wipe wipe wipe wipe. so clean already still wipe.

SO i need a good one. Gonna be serious learning before i enlist!

maybe it's just me
but somehow i think ssdc here like not much recommendations for good instructors
i myself live in woodlands and of course most of my friends learn driving from pdi registered with ssdc
all i get from them is negative comments, e.g always end lesson early, a lot of times will grab steering got one even more funny, a patch of water on a dry road then the instructor will grab the wheel to steer past it because he say will dirty his car :s22:

farianah

Heloo! Can anyone recommend me pdi for class 3 auto. Staying east side. Wld be grateful if anyone cld help. thanks alot! :)

UnDeaDAfk

hi i need a new PDI for SSDC (manual) as i just failed my driving test cuz alot of stupid mistake where my prv instructor nv point out to me.

STiTUNED

like that simple lor
just go to the road side directly opposite admiralty station, just take the overhead bridge over
got a lot uncles slack there when waiting for students :s13:
maybe can just straightaway ask them

They are mostly from Woodlands Driving School if I am not wrong...

Anyone here can provide feedback with Woodlands Driving School?

cheryltgz

Hi, can anybody recommend me a private instructor in BBDC for manual car?
Have to mostly take weekend lessons only, cause I'm still serving NS.
I have a military license if that matters. :s22:

Thanks a lot

I just passed my tp today with 12pts within 1.5mths.. First time. Can try my instructor Mr Seow Eng Wah @ 9111 0909. He is very detailed and explained to me every single step clearly which i find is really important.. Can quote Cheryl if you're interested. Good luck!:s21::s21:

vernonlcm

Sorry just checking if there is any driving school which have package of sure pass? Meaning to say if u fail, they will continue to give u lesson till u finally pass? If have, please recommend can? I need to know how much the package cost as well. Thanks in advance...

ZhuTou!

Sorry just checking if there is any driving school which have package of sure pass? Meaning to say if u fail, they will continue to give u lesson till u finally pass? If have, please recommend can? I need to know how much the package cost as well. Thanks in advance...

i dun understand
no matter which pdi u pick...
if u fail, juz book more lesson from him then
it is the same rite?

lousydk

i dun understand
no matter which pdi u pick...
if u fail, juz book more lesson from him then
it is the same rite?
The package only exist in the past from what my older cousins told me
Means to say that you pay a fixed price, say 1.2k
Then they will teach until you pass the test if not they will give you revision if you fail at no extra charges
As for how many lessons is included before the test, I think it is set by the instructor themselves
But nowadays with the strict test and high failure rate, it is no longer profitable Liao because if your student fail 3 times you still have to coach until he/she passes

So it's like a buffet, pay one price eat until full :s13:

vernonlcm

The package only exist in the past from what my older cousins told me
Means to say that you pay a fixed price, say 1.2k
Then they will teach until you pass the test if not they will give you revision if you fail at no extra charges
As for how many lessons is included before the test, I think it is set by the instructor themselves
But nowadays with the strict test and high failure rate, it is no longer profitable Liao because if your student fail 3 times you still have to coach until he/she passes

So it's like a buffet, pay one price eat until full :s13:

Ok thanks for the reply. I m at trying to check for my friend so since this package no more, I just let him know about it. Cheers.

GrimRiffer

I'm looking for a PDI to provide refresher courses at West Side (Jurong, Bukit Batok etc). Can anyone recommend me someone whose rates are affordable and friendly too. Preferably English spoken. Thanks! :)

rapperziNC

Hey guys.

I'm looking for a private driving instructor around the Thomson area.
I don't mind travelling to yck or yishun.
Pick up service would definitely be an advantage.
Thanks in advance.

SibehEng

issit common if i stay in east side but i wanted to take TP at bbdc because heard from many ppl that bbdc route easier to pass compare to ubi route? If that is the case then i will have to get a PDI that teaches in bbdc area also? or will i be able to get a PDI that teaches in east side and take the test with bbdc?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.