Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

ZhuTou!

You just created your account this month to post your 1st post?

This thread is like a advertising thread for cheapo PDI to save on advertising fee.

Why don't the mod create a thread for advertisement and make it chargeable for advertising. :s13:

ya la, if im the mod, i will IP banned all of them liao

knn one more advertising le driving
cheapskate to the max
sibeh look down on such people
previous clone still can argue with me until like holy innocent angel

pui~

hellslaught

Hi guys, i'm very new or rather a noob to begin with. I'm staying in AMK and would like to learn driving. I only have my basic theory passed which was couple of years ago but failed FTT a couple of times too. Need advise from you guys. Applying for a school or seek private instructor advisable given my situation?

firstt

Hi guys, i'm very new or rather a noob to begin with. I'm staying in AMK and would like to learn driving. I only have my basic theory passed which was couple of years ago but failed FTT a couple of times too. Need advise from you guys. Applying for a school or seek private instructor advisable given my situation?

Well, it depends on your budget.

I heard from my friends that for school, it is usually more expensive. You also start learning in the circuit first for quite some time, before driving on the main roads. You get different instructors each time too. Most of my friends passed the 2nd time.

For private instructors, it is usually cheaper and their styles of teaching differ. Some are really horrible and put in no effort to teach but some are good and patient. So it really depends on your instructor in this case. You usually start out on the main routes before learning in the circuits cause you have to pay more to use their circuits, and the instructors prefer you to master the basics first.

Hope this helps :)

Shixian0811

Looking for an Auto PDI

Hey all, I am looking for a PDI who provides Auto driving lessons near Woodlands area. Appreciate if anyone can provide details of a patient PDI with reasonable prices for each session. Thank you!

whyiareyeeand

Looking for Private Instructor

Hi can anyone recommend any private instructors who teach Auto Cars and able to pick up along North East Line (Sengkang prefereably)

orlengtao

any good instructor at west? i need one that is patient and not kpkp for every mistake. taking mannual

cherylkhoo88

I am currently learning under Mr Neo Lam Thong who teaches Automatic in BBDC (Bukit Batok Driving Cente).

I used to learn under another instructor but I felt that I was unable to learn under him as he was impatient and vulgar. I looked around and tried out Le Driving Instructors. They were fast and efficient and was introduced to Mr Neo.

Mr Neo is a hardworking and committed driving instructor who is always on time for his lessons. He has a clear lesson structure and unlike many other instructors mentioned on this thread, is extremely patient and friendly. His jovial disposition makes driving lessons enjoyable for me. Thumbs up for Mr Neo!:)

orlengtao

I am currently learning under Mr Neo Lam Thong who teaches Automatic in BBDC (Bukit Batok Driving Cente).

I used to learn under another instructor but I felt that I was unable to learn under him as he was impatient and vulgar. I looked around and tried out Le Driving Instructors. They were fast and efficient and was introduced to Mr Neo.

Mr Neo is a hardworking and committed driving instructor who is always on time for his lessons. He has a clear lesson structure and unlike many other instructors mentioned on this thread, is extremely patient and friendly. His jovial disposition makes driving lessons enjoyable for me. Thumbs up for Mr Neo!:)

Stop advertising. With a 4 post this is obvious advertisement. Reported

xhera46

Any knows of any good instructor who teaches auto class 3a in the northeast/ubi area? Please PM me, greatly appreciated!!!

oysteroy

i just finished my first lesson today with mr cai. (bbdc, he teaches manual)
imo, he's patient and friendly on first impression, he will explain in detail on the mechanics of the car before letting you drive. will update my progress occasionally.

anyone who wants his no., please pm me.
p.s thanks to people who posted about mr cai.

D3vilMayCry

I have a class 3 manual private instructor to intro. Mr chew. He used to be a tester in various police department
. Very experience have ALOT OF TIPS when taking TP. I could have passed on 1st attempt but got too nervous hence passed on 2nd time. He teaches both CDC AND SSDC.

Hi can I have Mr Chew number?
Thanks

marcusleetk

If you're looking for Ubi Auto instructor, you can try Mr Teo, my previous instructor. He was really nice and patient with me, perhaps he can advise you on your concerns regarding your TP test.

PM me for his number or visit Le Driving Instructors website, i got to know him through this company.

18000rpm

Looking for private instructor to learn manual, River Valley area

My wife who already has a Class 3 driving license wants to learn to drive manual.

Any good private instructors who can teach manual? I am in River Valley area. Lessons on weekends.

PM me.

Thanks.

lancealfonse

After reading all the negative reviews about SSDC instructor Mr Steven Ong, I feel that he has been cast in the wrong light. I will share my own experience with him.

I was under the tutelage of Mr Ong earlier this year and I just passed my practical test recently on my first attempt. I must say, much of the credit should go to Mr Ong. I am not a fast learner by any means, but Mr Ong was patient with me. Most importantly, i feel that i am learning something new every lesson and is always improving.

Also, a few lessons before my TP, Mr Ong felt that I was weak in my parallel parking and he actually gave me an extra 15 minutes of lesson on a few occasions. I offered to pay for the extra minutes but he shrugged it off. It might seem like a small gesture, but i am extremely grateful for that.

All in all, I feel that criticisms of Mr Ong is rather unjust and I urge all that are looking to take manual driving lessons in SSDC to give him a shot. Feel free to PM me for his contact!

tiertime

Anyone knows anything about these (3A) Private Instructors from Ubi cdc :

TAN CHENG KIAT (Drives Toyota, can speak Chinese)
ANG CHWEE ENG (Fee for enrollment and car rental is priced higher than the rest)
CHAN JIM SOT
LEE LIAK HONG (Drives Toyota. Car rental more expensive than the rest)

Why some pdi got so many hundreds of students but not a single review on them at all, very strange!

Nowadays, seems like the cost fee for auto and manual like not much difference now... average only ard $2 difference per hr.

Camilia

sad to hear that, I took about 20 lessons already feel it is a lot...
if the PDI teach properly I think about 15-20 lessons is definitely enough to pass....
Hope you pass on your next attempt! Good Luck!

Hi ninja can I have Mr O's number?
Thanks

hitmen

After reading all the negative reviews about SSDC instructor Mr Steven Ong, I feel that he has been cast in the wrong light. I will share my own experience with him.

I was under the tutelage of Mr Ong earlier this year and I just passed my practical test recently on my first attempt. I must say, much of the credit should go to Mr Ong. I am not a fast learner by any means, but Mr Ong was patient with me. Most importantly, i feel that i am learning something new every lesson and is always improving.

Also, a few lessons before my TP, Mr Ong felt that I was weak in my parallel parking and he actually gave me an extra 15 minutes of lesson on a few occasions. I offered to pay for the extra minutes but he shrugged it off. It might seem like a small gesture, but i am extremely grateful for that.

All in all, I feel that criticisms of Mr Ong is rather unjust and I urge all that are looking to take manual driving lessons in SSDC to give him a shot. Feel free to PM me for his contact!

This is an advertisement by him. He ends lessons early use student time to go toilet. Don't trust this review. He is a monster who keeps scolding people

lancealfonse

Bro, I don't think Mr Steven even knows that the hardwarezone forum exists man....much less this thread.

I'm not advertising for him, what do i stand to gain from it? I'm speaking and sharing from my experience with him. Found it unfair that he's receiving such criticism when he's actually a really good instructor. Passed my TP with 6 points in only 15 lessons with him, Feb 2013.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.