Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

synyster666

Anyone with a PDI to recommend? Preferably does pick up in sengkang and test centre at Ubi. For class 3 manual. Thanks!

Angelineloves

Hello!

I'm taking class3A at BBDC and I'm looking for an auto private instructor may I know if there is any good instructor to intro who is not naggy?

I learnt driving before but because the instructor is too naggy and noisy hence I stopped and would like to continue again;)

I chance upon this instructor mr tan Kim seong and may I know if anyone took any lessons with him and if he's good before I text him to set appointment?

Many thanks in advance!:s12:

Roidkay

car type

Strongly recommend Mr Tan Kim Seong 81946933.
He is very focused in teaching with no radio disruption during lesson. Very patient and wont anyhow scold. He will point out mistakes and explain very carefully. i have tried 2 other instructors peter and mr teo before. i had very bad experience with them and failed twice. After reading through reviews in this forum, i found mr tan contact (after reading through many pages) i have passed my TP today! he is located at bukit batok, teaching auto driving

Hi, can I know what is his lesson car for 3a?
I looking for compact car like jazz, spark, picanto type.

Many Thanks

belbel90

Hi, anyone have good manual car instructor to introduce? Asking behalf of my hubby. Please contact me via 82000906. Thanks in advance! :)

cheappc

dun ever take from school.
expensive and quality of service is poor.

I say more than 50% are useless jiak liao bee school instructors kena poisoned and trying to squeeze to get more lessons for comfort delgro.
another classic sinkie pwn sinkie example.

some even never follow lessons schedule and try to take you for a ride.
dun ever be nice to these beasts, question them when in doubt.

for example, kena one kerb side module stopping ask you go outside drive. never even teach you any kerb side stopping.
then come back put remark mp speed control, practice his **! _|_

3rd or 4th lesson, 2nd time on road, do wide turning kbkb. give you the ** bin like you owe him one billion. continue to kbkb throughout the whole lesson.
kan ni nah, if I ever see him again, and get kb one more time, I ask him drive back centre himself. $73 i can throw but i'll make sure he kena big.
he really think comfort delgro his father company.

some cheapo one see you book two lessons in a row, split item a) b) c) d) into two lessons, another lesson do totally unrelated stuff which you already obtained pass mark. end up use two lesson to clear one module.
you think $73 one lesson cheap ah? KAN! _|_

one lao beng 50 act young, i say he look like 30+, he yaya papaya until forget his father name and who is paying for him to teach. keep boasting all his yrs driving never kena demerit point before, ask me whether I know what is one team? continue boasting and bs whole lesson blah blah blah.

another lesson clear and cover all types of U-turns twice, not perfect but no major mistake. end up still cannot one lesson clear the module.
next lessons do the turn which I already did previously. waste my time!
knn cant believe he still shameless enough to ask me to review his performance!

end up 24 lessons stretch till 30+ lesson. KAN!
scare no job? go drive taxi la **, play what punk?
your money hard to earn, you think mine easy?

going to complaint those ****ing idiots, paying them $50/hr to chut these kind of stunt.

Dragon

Administrator

I say more than 50% are useless jiak liao bee school instructors kena poisoned and trying to squeeze to get more lessons for comfort delgro.

for example, kena one kerb side module stopping ask you go outside drive. never even teach you any kerb side stopping.

3rd or 4th lesson, 2nd time on road, do wide turning kbkb. give you the ** bin like you owe him one billion. continue to kbkb throughout the whole lesson.
kan ni nah, if I ever see him again, and get kb one more time, I ask him drive back centre himself. $73 i can throw but i'll make sure he kena big.

some cheapo one see you book two lessons in a row, split item a) b) c) d) into two lessons, another lesson do totally unrelated stuff which you already obtained pass mark. end up use two lesson to clear one module.

one lao beng 50 act young, i say he look like 30+, he yaya papaya until forget his father name and who is paying for him to teach. keep boasting all his yrs driving never kena demerit point before, ask me whether I know what is one team? continue boasting and bs whole lesson blah blah blah.

another lesson clear and cover all types of U-turns twice, not perfect but no major mistake. end up still cannot one lesson clear the module.

going to complaint those ****ing idiots, paying them $50/hr to chut these kind of stunt.

From your post it is obvious why you are having such a tough time getting your license. :s13:

LachesisxD

Hello!

I'm taking class3A at BBDC and I'm looking for an auto private instructor may I know if there is any good instructor to intro who is not naggy?

I learnt driving before but because the instructor is too naggy and noisy hence I stopped and would like to continue again;)

I chance upon this instructor mr tan Kim seong and may I know if anyone took any lessons with him and if he's good before I text him to set appointment?

hey Angeline ,
you might want to check out Private Driving Instructors Singapore | www.PrivateDrivingInstructors.com for private driving instructors in singapore. and fyi BBDC has the highest passing rate :)

sharonyum

Hello!

Mr tan kim seong is not naggy and most importantly wont scold which most instructors do scold and make students lose confidence. will prebook circuit lessons in advance. wont pressure u into unnecessary lessons

learnt from Mr TEO before under daniel driving sch. always fall asleep and ends early, overcharge for TP car booking too. Daniel driving sch number is 98566210. Took 10 over lessons with him and mostly are driving around bukit batok and nearing to test date he cant book extra circuit lessons for me.

pngjm91

Hi guys,
I am planning to take my driving test at AMK area.
Does anyone know any good instructors who teach Class 3A(Auto)
Hope to here from you guys and your reply is appreciated,
Thanks in advance

figo16

Driving school is see u heng or sway get good instructor.Try to get those old uncle to teach .They tend to be more patient, experienced and will provide useful tips. Some even say my driving very safe. I leemember got 1 Malay uncle instructor damn friendly and even drew out the proper way of doing parking. The worst are those young ah bengs who like to slack and show attitude and give last minute instructions.

From my experience , malay instructors tend to be better and are more friendly .Chinese instructors who speak english are ok. The guilan ones are those young instructors who speak chinese. Knn, they are damn ****ing impatient. luckily only kena 2 times.

Lucas oh

Hi guys, I'm looking for a class 3 (manual) PDI around woodlands/admiralty area.
Passed my btt and ftt (PDL activated) now in need for a instructor.
Any help is appreciated! Thanks!

Or contact me at 81828100

Amwolv

Hi all, I've just passed my FTT and am looking for a class 3A PDI who operates around Sengkang area. Preferably someone who is patient and can teach well.

PM me if you can help

wildroses

TAKE NOTE

hi there, I decided to share my private driving instructor experience, I don't want anyone else to go through this. Don't waste your money, seriously.

NEVER GO TO THIS INSTRUCTOR CALLED AH SUAN. I went to Woodlands Driving School and requested for a patient driving instructor. They gave me the most impatient one:look:

His car plate number is SGV6308A. I remember he didn't take teaching driving very seriously, he would go ask me to drive around aimlessly and would buy 4D often. I was still waiting in the car and lesson time was wasted because he would take 10 minutes and here and there toilet break some more:(

He will scold scold scold you depends on his mood. He delayed going to the circuit. I drove on the road for around 15 lessons? I also had to prompt him to book the driving test, I took 30 lessons before actually booking the test. Usually 20 lessons, and you are able to book the test.

When I failed my driving test for the first time, I smsed him and he merely said, "try again." I didn't even learn emergency brake, a necessity needed for ANY driving test. He is quite unclear with instructions, how to parallel park and vertical park. Never encouraging, always scolding.

There was also a miscommunication for one of the lessons, he said to wait at SSDC for him, which I did, but he was waiting at one of the private carparks. Wating there at SSDC for 15 minutes and lesson time was wasted. Called him but no reply. Finally went over to the public carpark and found him chatting with his friends. Was irritated and confronted him, and he raised his voice inssiting that he was right and didn't pick up the phone as he didn't hear it.

All in all, I just wanna make readers wary of this instructor. Thank you for reading! A good instructor I would recommend would be David, he is very patient, really nice and encouraging!!!! :s13: His handphone number is 97120290 if anyone is interested:D

HenryLim1988

Passed my TP last yr May under Ah suan.The Toyota Vios right?For what you describe,yup i agree of what u said.He did all the things which is true.After 10 over lesson then i changed the instructor to him because my previous instructor went to SSDC circuit at the wrong timeslot end up get suspended,unable to carry on to teach students.No choice but to call up the driving school for other instructor for wdls only left him.So i took him for the sake of taking some lessons under him to re-take my TP.

choyaa

Anyone good manual private driving instructor to recommend for BBDC? I'm helping my boss to look for one. He already knows how to drive, but he needs to take the test. So would be more like a revision lesson.

The instructor has to be patience and not those would will lose his temper easily.

Thanks.

philipsdell

hi all! so happy to pass today on first try!! in no small part thanks to my PDI as well man.

if anyone needs a PDI for manual at Ubi CDC can PM me. He speaks eng/chi.
he will scold also if you keep make a mistake but trust me he knows what he's doing!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.