Reserve Residences

petetherock

Well I would say he’s the very definition of a marginal buyer… if all goes well, he’ll be celebrating and counting his profits
If there’s a recession, retrenchment or an illness then it’s going to be ugly it’s really not necessary or wise
But YMMV I understand everyone wants to huat

sellipad2

I hope he is not a troll… very scary the way he ask. RR is not cheap in quantum but he not even sure its affordable or not… if lose money dont know how he will cope
Plus monthly 10k HH income and need leverage on both couple CPF..that's why I recommend him buy EC better unless have loads of cash savings..but then if so no need tap every cent in cpf liao.

I think even if we use median HH income for condo owners of $19k per mth also may not be able finance RR comfortably

For me comfortable purchase price is 5x your annual HH income, max 7x

When buyer need to bet on late call for payment related to foundation, something is wrong

Rxgn

Thanks all for the recommendation. My CPF OA is 200k, my wife is around 180k. Rest will be our life savings. Where is RR show flat location?
Like that if u want to buy rr, SURE MUST ADD IN YOUR WIFE NAME

on the exact site plot

roflolmao

Plus monthly 10k HH income and need leverage on both couple CPF..that's why I recommend him buy EC better unless have loads of cash savings..but then if so no need tap every cent in cpf liao.

I think even if we use median HH income for condo owners of $19k per mth also may not be able finance RR comfortably

For me comfortable purchase price is 5x your annual HH income, max 7x

When buyer need to bet on late call for payment related to foundation, something is wrong
I think the comfortable purchase price is a bit outdated liao.

I see quite a few very early 30s buying condo at decent locations, which means if its a 2br that means around 2.3k psf and around 1.7m at least? Means they earn 300k+ per annum? So many satki 30 year old?

sellipad2

I think the comfortable purchase price is a bit outdated liao.

I see quite a few very early 30s buying condo at decent locations, which means if its a 2br that means around 2.3k psf and around 1.7m at least? Means they earn 300k+ per annum? So many satki 30 year old?
That's why I shared must have loads of cash on hand. If you have mummy daddy help can just pay down half and loan on rest

bujingyun82

Went to the show flat this evening. Man, it was packed to the brim. Must say the whole facade and planning of the development is quite nice.

some weird layouts as mentioned by bros here. Quality of the furnishings so so. Give smeg appliances. Living room tiles for most selection are porcelain The toilet basin very tiny though lol. Think this must be one of the tiniest I’ve seen.

petetherock

They use porcelain in the budget units...
Don't worry, it's a good move to save money and they are easy to maintian.

Nanonited

Went to the show flat this evening. Man, it was packed to the brim. Must say the whole facade and planning of the development is quite nice.

some weird layouts as mentioned by bros here. Quality of the furnishings so so. Give smeg appliances. Living room tiles for most selection are porcelain The toilet basin very tiny though lol. Think this must be one of the tiniest I’ve seen.
Looks like this one explosive demand like no other? Lol…maybe because of RR must launch cooling measure round 2

Kamikaze55555

i went back for another viewing today, really crazy packed, worse than first weekend preview. you get 2mins to view then got to requeue again haha.

ktyandkyc

I only feel the kitchen wardrobes mehhh... Appliances wise Smeg okay leh. Continuum give Samsung rofl.. but see how Blossoms did well without giving anything shows it prob don't matter.. I rmb Linq 3/4 bedder oredi marble tile.. toilet basin I recall is Duravit.. I like lol

bujingyun82

I only feel the kitchen wardrobes mehhh... Appliances wise Smeg okay leh. Continuum give Samsung rofl.. but see how Blossoms did well without giving anything shows it prob don't matter.. I rmb Linq 3/4 bedder oredi marble tile.. toilet basin I recall is Duravit.. I like lol

toilet bowl is toto. Like public toilet. But is automatic. Can wash backside. Haha.

ah yes. I forgot about the wardrobes. Normal only. Nothing to be wow-ed.

ktyandkyc

toilet bowl is toto. Like public toilet. But is automatic. Can wash backside. Haha.

ah yes. I forgot about the wardrobes. Normal only. Nothing to be wow-ed.
DK y their toilet bowl not duravit maybe no shoot pigu feature.. they prob know high ses ppl cannot get their hands dirty..lol

Anyway now the launches offerings lidat lor.. nx time maybe vinyl liao lol

Did you manage to get the door gift??

bujingyun82

Looks like this one explosive demand like no other? Lol…maybe because of RR must launch cooling measure round 2
I think it will sell very well. By the way, agent mentioned to me that FEO is not releasing all units for selection at launch. Only 75% of the total units will be released.

bujingyun82

DK y their toilet bowl not duravit maybe no shoot pigu feature.. they prob know high ses ppl cannot get their hands dirty..lol

no leh. No doorgift haha.

petetherock

I think it will sell very well. By the way, agent mentioned to me that FEO is not releasing all units for selection at launch. Only 75% of the total units will be released.
It's a ploy..
You release some units that sell well, post that thousands offer checks and say xx % sold, maybe >60%, generate more excitement.
Balloting, fast reviews and secret prices are all meant to generate frantic interest and FOMO..
As for toilets and other fittings, IMHO, whether the workers who screw it in well matters more to me than the brands..
Wait till you ask for a repairman to come and fix that SMEG... you may want to replace it with a Samsung lol...
To me, it's a nice thing that the fridge isn't built in for example... much cheaper to replace.
My condo has Dietrich all in one ovens and they cost over 2k... very painful to repair or replace.

marshmallow96

No need next time… Blossom is already using vinyl :o
So they keep 25% in their pocket to stage price increase later? :s13:

Savvykia

They always take their time to sell. And agent told me also all the property agencies given 3 months to sell RR. After that FEO will take back and sell themselves.
If so…seems like First-Movers are gonna get screwed further 🤦‍♂️

OHV was a good example of this happening.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.