Reserve Residences

googoogaga

Amazing lol young people these days are rich
Singapore has lots of generational wealth. Everyone who made money in 90s to 2010s are rolling their wealth over to their children. It's not surprising. Whether the prices go up from here is upto Singapore economic might and contribution vs rest of region and world. If there is gain then our wealth increase will roll over to next generation

runforyourlife

Yeah. I think he is quite rationale and not too conservative as he says.
He does share that it doesn't matter which area you buy east west jurong etc as there are always people who want a property there. Entry price is most important.
The problem with being too conservative is the person will forever stay out of market. He seems to have bought one even at a high market.
"Forever out of market" is not a problem in current interest rate environment.

petetherock

A few more high floor units released in the past few days at a lower discount... anyone huat?

Laneige

They put locals
Didn’t say % of Singaporeans sc and pr
How u know if it’s 80% sc 20% pr
Or
20% sc and 80% pr

Tuckie

They put locals
Didn’t say % of Singaporeans sc and pr
How u know if it’s 80% sc 20% pr
Or
20% sc and 80% pr
Does it matter? Then later they say SC next question will be born here or migrate here? When become SC? So is there a difference between your grandfather coming from China? Or your father coming from China? Or you coming from China?
Not sure what’s your reason for even asking this.

petetherock

There’s another ballot for the 27th floor today
步步高升 huat ah
I wonder if Eric and co will change their opinions now?

runforyourlife

There’s another ballot for the 27th floor today
步步高升 huat ah
I wonder if Eric and co will change their opinions now?
You bought a unit? Seems very vested.

Properties is always about entry price. You get the right entry price face highway also ok. Eric was basing on 2.5k psf entry price.

petetherock

You bought a unit? Seems very vested.

Properties is always about entry price. You get the right entry price face highway also ok. Eric was basing on 2.5k psf entry price.
I'm keen in this area with schools.. but I don't need a place for a few years...
The developer will be very happy.
Level 27 is sold out again, and tomorrow they will release level 28

petetherock

My friend got it!!!
Steady la...
However the psf will probably bust 2700 psf right?
The pool facing units will have the acoustic screens free, because they will see the PIE from that height
The north facing stacks are still nice IMO, and will get a view of the nature reserve, even when the new GLS condo across the road is done..

Ocolocorch

Steady la...
However the psf will probably bust 2700 psf right?
The pool facing units will have the acoustic screens free, because they will see the PIE from that height
The north facing stacks are still nice IMO, and will get a view of the nature reserve, even when the new GLS condo across the road is done..
No leh.. she bought 3 bedder at 24xx. She never tell me exact and i paiseh to probe 🤣

petetherock

The bigger units have a larger quantum, and they offer 15% off IIRC...
Maybe she bought Creekside..
At least 2 mil +++

Nanonited

The bigger units have a larger quantum, and they offer 15% off IIRC...
Maybe she bought Creekside..
At least 2 mil +++
I think D15 every single 3 bedder also 2+mil. RR had 3 bedders below 2 mil? Thats a steal man… even resale 3 bedders in Parc Colonial and Tre ver also 2+ mil also, might as well buy brand new if below 2 mil… somemore integrated

Laneige

Does it matter? Then later they say SC next question will be born here or migrate here? When become SC? So is there a difference between your grandfather coming from China? Or your father coming from China? Or you coming from China?
Not sure what’s your reason for even asking this.
sc can vote
pr cannot vote

didnt know Pr status is so high until it doesnt matter to give clear understanding of the ownership when it comes to new homes ownership

if its mainly PR then it means sc r being priced out .........

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.