or 110 looking into 111

jeffong

103 balcony looks into 102's (4 br) dining/living

think he is referring to 87 balcony looking into 88 (3br) normal bedroom
or 94 looking into 93 (3br) normal bedroom
or 107 looking into 106
or 110 looking into 111
Wahh.. these units will gain an extra uplift for it's built in entertainment.. LOL!!!

jeffong

Actually I was wondering why LTA did not use Beauty World as the interchange for the Cross Island line given the decision to house the Bus Interchange in RR. It would have been more synergistic as a result and greater huat kueh to RR owners :) .

youskevitch

Actually I was wondering why LTA did not use Beauty World as the interchange for the Cross Island line given the decision to house the Bus Interchange in RR. It would have been more synergistic as a result and greater huat kueh to RR owners :) .
If this were the case, maybe will be selling at 2600 psf average haha

Jokes aside, probably technical considerations. Also, I think the cross island line exit is right outside MGS, giving better MRT access to the future Holland Plain GLS

petetherock

maybe it’s technically too hard due to the buildings nearby ..
anyway RR will be quite busy as it is already
See how Grand D performs

sellipad2

Actually cross island line only benefits locations with no mrt access, like Ki. When you have DTL another CRL wouldn't make any difference, case in point just look at Mayfair gardens, the subsale returns weren't fantastic though CRL was confirmed at Kap. Didn't see much uplift for KAP or Jardin as well.

Hard to imagine now D21 become a $2.7-2.8k psf precinct with recent 2 bedders sold for RR.

youskevitch

Actually cross island line only benefits locations with no mrt access, like Ki. When you have DTL another CRL wouldn't make any difference, case in point just look at Mayfair gardens, the subsale returns weren't fantastic though CRL was confirmed at Kap. Didn't see much uplift for KAP or Jardin as well.

Hard to imagine now D21 become a $2.7-2.8k psf precinct with recent 2 bedders sold for RR.
i also cannot imagine what the bid for the last integrated development plot opposite Linq will be like maybe around 2030. will be a mad rush to get the land. there is too much demand here

sellipad2

i also cannot imagine what the bid for the last integrated development plot opposite Linq will be like maybe around 2030. will be a mad rush to get the land. there is too much demand here
It actually is good for owners in the area, offer multiple exit points for if one has a 5-10 year horizon. Hope next time it doesn't become like clementi with super high density

youskevitch

It actually is good for owners in the area, offer multiple exit points for if one has a 5-10 year horizon. Hope next time it doesn't become like clementi with super high density

i don't think this is likely as there are not many land plots around the vicinity (aside from the last mixed development plot) to be released.

unless, the new population from the Holland plain area will come to Beauty world to run their errands in the distant future.

the new integrated community building will be a big draw. i'm speculating that market and hawker are shifting to the temporary site next year. assuming a 4 year construction period, it may tie in nicely with TOP of RR.

sellipad2

i don't think this is likely as there are not many land plots around the vicinity (aside from the last mixed development plot) to be released.

unless, the new population from the Holland plain area will come to Beauty world to run their errands in the distant future.

the new integrated community building will be a big draw. i'm speculating that market and hawker are shifting to the temporary site next year. assuming a 4 year construction period, it may tie in nicely with TOP of RR.
Its confirmed, went to eat after i went RR and they shared supposed to shift this Sep but delayed to next year.

Iridiumguy

Beauty world market/HC getting redeveloped?

jeffong

From a flythru video I have seen, it will also incorporate typical community club facilities like multi-purpose indoor hall plus swimming pools, library and elder care facilities. The closest comparison would be Our Tampines Hub minus the football field lor.

Watch segment from 6:02 to 6:25

sellipad2

If you read the article, it wasn’t the same name used twice..
it was written like an ad with someone using stacked homes for advice
Ya but ad abit too late right, all sold liao

Though he said is under his and daughters name, I thought he has an existing ppty which he didn't dispose of

youskevitch

Ya but ad abit too late right, all sold liao

Though he said is under his and daughters name, I thought he has an existing ppty which he didn't dispose of

should be
wife name - existing condo in the west
his own name - XX-98 below 12th floor
daughter name - 3 bedder

singaporeans are very rich

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.