Reserve Residences

De SantaClaus

They always take their time to sell. And agent told me also all the property agencies given 3 months to sell RR. After that FEO will take back and sell themselves.
Another indication that prices will not be cheap. Looks like FEO plan to use the agencies to generate the hype then keep the rest of the pie for themselves.

FEO have every intention to ensure a substantial portion of units remain unsold after 3 months. Which means it will not be priced to sell. Aka price won’t be attractive.

petetherock

Nah, they know the 3 and 4 bedroom types are more expensive and hence take time to sell. So they don't release everything.
With a smaller denominator, they can post a higher percentage of sold units, and generate the hype needed to sell the larger quantum units...
You won't see the type of speed of sales that the Linq experienced.

Property_Broker

I do not have any IPA yet. I am sole breadwinner and earning around 10k. Wife is SAHM, she's 45 and I am 48, will including my spouse name helps in the loan application and tenor?
Hi @Des Plaines

I will recommend you to do any IPA before commit any property. It is always good to do some financial planning before any big purchase item..

If your wife is not working, the bank will access your profile for the loan computation only.

If you will like to use her CPF for the property, you can just add her name in the purchase.

Let me do an indicative assessment for you.

48 years old(This year)
Max loan tenure: 17 years.
Income: Fixed salary 10k
No variable income
No COMMITMENT (no car loan... no credit card usage...)
Employed.
Stress test: 4.75%(Highest stress test from the banks)

768k- purchasing private property

If you need higher loan amount, it will be either showfund method or pledged fund.(Fixed deposit).

There's a resident banker in the property loan thread. Pm him and get a proper professional answer instead of asking random strangers here. Buying property is largest life commitment for most ppl. Better do your homework proper.

@Property_Broker this is the nice guy. He is helpful to me even if i did not use his services

👍
@chiohh @Rxgn Thanks for the compliment! Happy to advise always!

Savvykia

Huh? Why? They will only raise the price right?
Most developments will do well cause the agents bring their clients/buyers over, which increases demand, especially if the major agencies are involved.

Without these additional pool of buyers over time, it will hard for the development to raise prices since lesser units will move.

If FEO wants to retain their usual strategy of hogging all their profits for their own, then the same old results shouldn’t be surprising.

Des Plaines

Hi @Des Plaines

I will recommend you to do any IPA before commit any property. It is always good to do some financial planning before any big purchase item..

If your wife is not working, the bank will access your profile for the loan computation only.

If you will like to use her CPF for the property, you can just add her name in the purchase.

Let me do an indicative assessment for you.

48 years old(This year)
Max loan tenure: 17 years.
Income: Fixed salary 10k
No variable income
No COMMITMENT (no car loan... no credit card usage...)
Employed.
Stress test: 4.75%(Highest stress test from the banks)

768k- purchasing private property

If you need higher loan amount, it will be either showfund method or pledged fund.(Fixed deposit).

@chiohh @Rxgn Thanks for the compliment! Happy to advise always!
768k+500k this is what I can afford? I think it's impossible to get any condo with such budget.

petetherock

768k+500k this is what I can afford? I think it's impossible to get any condo with such budget.
Well I hope you've awoken up to the reality..
And yes, you can buy condos with that. Maybe not this one, maybe not brand new, but there are hundreds of options, just choose wisely and choose safely.
I'm sorry that the market has moved in a way that pushes some units out of your way, but there are many for sale

OR
Be happy, stay in a HDB, use the money to invest and it is likely that you can get as good if not better yields..
Properties are not all "Huat Kuay" to quote someone...
If you want Pei Hwa, there are alternatives to a brand new and expensive condo like TRR..

sellipad2

That's why right at the start I recommend you to go for EC..unless you have loads of cash

Alternatively go resale like signature park or hillford.

Last option liquidate your current home and rent while going for new launch

ktyandkyc

That's why right at the start I recommend you to go for EC..unless you have loads of cash

Alternatively go resale like signature park or hillford.

Last option liquidate your current home and rent while going for new launch
Actually EC is the best.. all these discussions here is because no guarantee for new launches to huat..

sellipad2

Thanks for all candid and honest inputs. Find it hard to swallow but it is what is it.
Need to buy within your means, why you like Reserve residences that much? It's going be very expensive...I estimate psf $2600+ on average, so a 2 bedder already $1.6mil+

In fact that's going to be the norm for all the new launches unless one goes for Arden or Myst

petetherock

That's why, really makes me wonder who the **** is so rich to buy the new launch penthouses and 5br
I won’t touch that.. if you’re a SG
You can buy landed, cluster etc etc
7 mil can get you a Mt Sinai place.. plus change for a swimming pool 🏊‍♀️

ThinkCarefully

I won’t touch that.. if you’re a SG
You can buy landed, cluster etc etc
7 mil can get you a Mt Sinai place.. plus change for a swimming pool 🏊‍♀️

####

you did not hear of the husband has 4-5 mil to buy landed but wife tell husband cannot buy and stay landed?

our thinking comes first or the wife?

####

petetherock

####

you did not hear of the husband has 4-5 mil to buy landed but wife tell husband cannot buy and stay landed?

our thinking comes first or the wife?

####
Sure, you can avoid landed and do much better for that kind of money. At least it will be freehold, and you won't want to stay in an integrated.. the word is exclusive... not rubbing shoulders with a ton of HDB upgraders in the same complex..
Maybe Nassim, Mt Sinai or Ardmore...

ThinkCarefully

Sure, you can avoid landed and do much better for that kind of money. At least it will be freehold, and you won't want to stay in an integrated.. the word is exclusive... not rubbing shoulders with a ton of HDB upgraders in the same complex..
Maybe Nassim, Mt Sinai or Ardmore...

#####

thats why eric says sometimes the spouse is ‘getting in the way’ of partner huating‘
🤣

####

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.