Reserve Residences

jeffong

existing owners also waiting for bukit timah link plot to launch.... :ROFLMAO:
Probably the next potential mixed development GLS plot in that area will be launched in 2030 after the interim market/food centre moves back to the new building in 2029.. Wonder if the benchmark pricing at that time will exceed 3k PSF or not. Kind of scary when that happens as it would mean OCR would reach 2.5k PSF as well..

youskevitch

Probably the next potential mixed development GLS plot in that area will be launched in 2030 after the interim market/food centre moves back to the new building in 2029.. Wonder if the benchmark pricing at that time will exceed 3k PSF or not. Kind of scary when that happens as it would mean OCR would reach 2.5k PSF as well..
3k psf is not surprisingly by 2030. assuming 4% growth per year. without compounding it is already 4% x 7 yrs = 28%

128% x 2500 psf (Average) is 3200 psf.

btw i dont think the temporary market will be demolished so quickly. they built some temporary hostel there as well. it would be a pity to remove it after 5 years.

youskevitch

A2000-00275-2021PROPOSED NEW ERECTION OF A 32-STOREY MIXED COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING OF 8 BLOCKS OF RESIDENTIAL TOWERS (TOTAL 732 UNITS) INCLUDING A 2 STOREY CARPARK WITH ANCILLARY FACILITIES, 1 BLOCK OF SERVICED APARTMENTS (TOTAL 160 UNITS) WITH ANCILLARY FACILITIES, 3 STOREY COMMERCIAL PODIUM WITH BUS INTERCHANGE, 1 STOREY OF CARPARK WITH ANCILLARY FACILITIES AND UNDERGROUND PEDESTRIAN LINK ON LOT 02843M AND 02852K MK16 AT JALAN ANAK BUKIT (BUKIT TIMAH PLANNING AREA) ON LOT 02843M & 02852K MK16 ATDing Jian Hua , China Construction (SP) Dev Co Pte LtdLIU SHAO YONG,KHOO KOK SINGCHAN EE MUN$542,000,000 42MONTH(S)

petetherock

Free zoo entry and some property talk, well sell koh yok mainly..
I didn't know there are so many free activities for new home buyers..

1719126929665.jpeg

marxace

Noticed a new sale transaction for 4 bedder stack 102 high floor recently.
Should be bounced out units cos i remember all 4 bedders 98/102 fully sold out about 3-4 months back.
Wonder how to be in the known for the bounced out units? Register interest with Far east sales?

youskevitch

horizon #04-115 just sold at 2,304 psf, 1,744 sf, $4.017m

full afternoon sun facing, and ground floor unit.

<edited due to error>

marxace

treetops #04-115 just sold at 2,304 psf, 1,744 sf, $4.017m

this one is a 5br unit. at 4m for a 5br, some may consider the price "ok".
but full afternoon sun facing, and of course, ground floor unit.
I think 04-115 is not treetops collection. Fall under horizon. Also it's 4 bedder.

youskevitch

Creekside #06-123, #06-119. #06-124 were sold on 7-8 Aug at around 2,500 psf
These ground floor units are being absorbed now, probably because of the sub 3.5m quantum.

petetherock

The new condo 8BT across has 20 floors so if you want a view of the nature reserve and you paid money to face it you may have wasted your money if you didn’t get a high floor. That means something above floor 22 or higher.
furthermore it’s only 65m across the road so you could really have each other’s conversations..
Block 103&104 will be some of the furthest from them but it will still be close
Their exit and entrance faces B Timah link so there’s perhaps less congestion on Jurong Kechil.

petetherock

1725625801052.png

Pretty close to the RR and at 20 floors, the lower units in RR will be blocked, but there will still be the western sun..

petetherock

Stack 115, 116, 110 and 117 will get some nature reserve view, even at the lower floors, but 110 and 117 will also get road noise..

DevilPlate

The new condo 8BT across has 20 floors so if you want a view of the nature reserve and you paid money to face it you may have wasted your money if you didn’t get a high floor. That means something above floor 22 or higher.
furthermore it’s only 65m across the road so you could really have each other’s conversations..
Block 103&104 will be some of the furthest from them but it will still be close
Their exit and entrance faces B Timah link so there’s perhaps less congestion on Jurong Kechil.
65m apart quite far liao…..cannot hear one lah unless they quarrel whahaha

less than 30m can hear abit…..beyond that hardly can hear…..u prolly hear your next door/surrounding upstairs downstairs neighbours more than anything else.

pyroolala

65m apart quite far liao…..cannot hear one lah unless they quarrel whahaha

less than 30m can hear abit…..beyond that hardly can hear…..u prolly hear your next door/surrounding upstairs downstairs neighbours more than anything else.
also it’s nice to face a new condo than an old building :)

petetherock

I had a chance to visita friend’s apartment at the new reef condo
This is built by Woh Hup, which was initially the builder I thought RR will use..

Fittings and build quality very impressive
A very nice resort feel
Car park easy entry with minimal pillar obstacles but it also encourages your grab drivers to go down quite quickly
Dangerous for block 20 which is near the entrance
Windy and you can get a nice sunset.
Free outdoor blinds or screens provided
MCST fee less impressive at 400 plus for a studio

MCST fees should be cheaper at RR but the larger number of units will make this place feel more crowded with a HDB upgrader / EC vibe..

petetherock

The showroom will be closing soon.. they had an event this weekend, free food and music...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.