Rest assured your vote is not recorded, here’s why.

roxyjas

Can anyone think of a possibility where vote recording can be done?

I’ve been a close observer of the entire voting and counting process and can assure that there is no chance that the vote is recorded, at all.

Yes each vote has a unique registration no. on the vote that can be used to identify the voter.

But the truth is, there is simply no window or time opportunity for the vote to be recorded at all. No such act can be done at all.

Having been a close observer of the entire process, here’s why I can guarantee and confirm that no vote recording can be done.

Because, once a vote is cast. It remains in the box until counting. Once counting is done, it’s places back in the box, then sealed, then signed on seal, then locked up in court.

After some time, each of these boxes is burnt. Before burning, they let candidates check the signed seal, which is still intact.

Based on this process above, there is no window or opportunity at all to record each vote. None at all.

Unless you can come up with a possibility where vote recording can be done?

During counting? During counting everyone just count and tie up stack by stack there is no way vote recording can be conducted at all.
Oh man it’s alr 2025

artncraft

I’ve been a close observer of the entire voting and counting process and can assure that there is no chance that the vote is recorded, at all.

Yes each vote has a unique registration no. on the vote that can be used to identify the voter.

But the truth is, there is simply no window or time opportunity for the vote to be recorded at all. No such act can be done at all.

Having been a close observer of the entire process, here’s why I can guarantee and confirm that no vote recording can be done.

Because, once a vote is cast. It remains in the box until counting. Once counting is done, it’s places back in the box, then sealed, then signed on seal, then locked up in court.

After some time, each of these boxes is burnt. Before burning, they let candidates check the signed seal, which is still intact.

Based on this process above, there is no window or opportunity at all to record each vote. None at all.

During counting? During counting everyone just count and tie up stack by stack there is no way vote recording can be conducted at all.

Did you witness the burning?

EDMW-Hates-Me

so how they know someone did this?

somehow they need to scan into some system to compare and identify duplicates right

so is this system that keeps track of serial numbers safe?
When you go there they register your attendance. So they know the total number of voters.

During counting, if the total number votes (including spoiled ones) tally with the total number of voters then no problem.

If still off by a lot after recounts, they will have to investigate further. It's more about tracking the serial to find out what goes wrong and identify the real votes rather than tracking who you vote for. Still no need to record here, can just put the genuine ones into a box then count again.

EDMW-Hates-Me

To be fair I am still skeptical for the process for those who wants to void their vote. Personally there should be an option to tear out the stamping portion of the vote slip to prevent anyone from stamping/sabotaging the vote slip.
Stamping all options is the safest. If you are afraid someone stamps a void vote into a valid vote, then you might also want to be afraid of someone turning a valid vote they don't like into a void vote.

Now the stamp has no business in the counting area. Tearing is more prone to accidental and intentional changes.

Emperor_Hippo

Because still got a lot of epic kumgong stupid people still very high and hopped up on JBJ's lies that "your vote can be recorded, tracked and traced."

Too bad LKY didn't come down even harder on JBJ last time. Just ISA him settled liao.

Emperor_Hippo

please tell this to the civil servants… cos it looks like some, if not all still dun dare to stand up against their bosses…
I think no need to tell civil servants. Civil Servants are expected to know and will know. And the bosses of civil servants are:
- Head of Civil Service
- Ministry Perm Sec

And if Civil Servants keep voting for PAP to form the govt, u better start asking yourself why. Cos these are the people that actually works with, works under and work together with the Ministers directly and can see the entire end-to-end chain from Policy Formulation all the way to Ground Implementation.

curahee

Even they know, what can they do to you? Stop thinking of all these self create fear from the olden days... Last election, almost 40% of the voters vote opp, what will pap do to these 1 Millon plus voters population? Exile these 1 million voters? Make these 1 million voters lose their job? 1 million voters children all unable to attend school? 1 million voters go homeless?

Emperor_Hippo

Even they know, what can they do to you? Stop thinking of all these self create fear from the olden days... Last election, almost 40% of the voters vote opp, what will pap do to these 1 Millon plus voters population? Exile these 1 million voters? Make these 1 million voters lose their job? 1 million voters children all unable to attend school? 1 million voters go homeless?
Precisely.

I am alarmed by the young, so called "more educated" Gen Z Millennial populace perpetuating stupid lies from 40 years ago by a failed politician.

Sorry, but I hold JBJ in very low regard.

zensushi

The only way your vote is not secret is: in your precinct, there are no spoilt votes and everyone votes the same way. 100% votes to one party.

TrollAndOgres

Aiya they got so much time to go fix opposition voters meh. Thats 30% of the population lei. How many hundreds of thousands. An la voting is secret.

At most they know aggregates of how each estate perform i think, that's how they redraw boundaries.

bongnino

then serial no for what leh
Did you read my first post?

Serial no. can trace down to the voter yes it is possible.

But there is simply no opportunity or time to track, at all.

From start to the end, no one does any recording of the vote, so got serial no. also no use, cos no one records anything from start to the end. There is simply no chance no opportunity for any recording to be done at all.

TrollAndOgres

To be fair I am still skeptical for the process for those who wants to void their vote. Personally there should be an option to tear out the stamping portion of the vote slip to prevent anyone from stamping/sabotaging the vote slip.

I presume a void vote will be something like e voter stamp all over the paper, or stamp all options

bongnino

Wat abt d book where d voting slip is teared off from like a cheque?
What about that book? That book are the ballot papers with serial numbers tagged to a voter which can help trace and identify the voter identity. This is all correct.

But when the vote is cast, till when it is counted, till when it is put back into the box and sealed up and signed, and then later burnt.

Throughout this whole process there is no way in hell any recording of each vote and tracing can be done at all.

The entire process start to end was observed and simply no recording or tracing can be done.

Because all votes are placed back into the box and then sealed and countersigned on seal and locked up and finally burnt.

Before burning still allow for open checks of the signed seal - which assures that it is not broken or opened beforehand.

So the entire process has alrdy fully confirmed that all votes are not recorded or traced.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.