Restaurant owner: Yes, we can hire S'poreans, yes we can pay more for the (S Pass) levy, but who’s going to foot the bill? Ultimately..the consumers

danguard

haha that's why i always jjww whenever I see those owners say they stick to tradition, culture, smlj grandpa recipe etc crap

and shitty socials just carry such stories so often, even celebrations like terence siam diu chao also had grandma recipe

true

they use wat they can to earn the monies

justice89

Petty and jealous people? jealous of what exactly. Pls substantiate.

the group of f&b obviously pushing for their own agenda. Like I shared, if it’s really so difficult and losing and bleeding money, they would have exited the industry and business altogether, why stick around? They are so kind to keep losing money to feed Singaporeans? I don’t think so.

if you still cannot sniff through the lies that they are selling, and buy into the brainwashing, it’s obvious why Singaporeans are not earning a lot and people don’t hire Singaporeans, cos critical thinking is rock bottom.

but I am glad to see there are many critical thinkers around, able to see through the smokescreen.

oh let me know if u are in f&b also and are losing money. Losing money, not making less money ok. I will see whether I can take over your business.
Wah sibeh serious allegations….so you saying the F&B association that justified to the newspaper faking?

TS really salute you sia…..not only you wiggle a lot……but Dua Kang a lot also sia.

how to substantiate when you haven’t declare your imagine Huat a lot f & b friend ish what friend ?

you are equating your friend business to the whole F&b market in sinkies land….power.

Jamestan80

100 billion , he also neber take a single cent too ? No have 100 CDC vochure ?

No wonder biz owner kpkb.

So where the 100 billion really go to ?

wadtheEel

Sounds jin arrogant and haolian. Hope ppl dont support his restaurant

Lchlch

Customers will go other restaurant if the price too steep to bear. Eat once, forever lost one customer.

Goldmansachs

Sinkie consumers will have tons of good jobs and can afford if not for the mass import floodgate open big big for ceo level to mid management roles

Sultana

sigh.. the thing is increment is like $200 or less, not able to cover this kind of increases. The only option is to eat out lesser. But tough leh :(
Only way is to migrate now or retire in better quality of living country.

南無阿彌陀佛

mybossarrivedat-workfnabrand-new-lamborghini-hereplied-if-you-work-hard-put-28141558.png

Tuckie

Wah sibeh serious allegations….so you saying the F&B association that justified to the newspaper faking?

TS really salute you sia…..not only you wiggle a lot……but Dua Kang a lot also sia.

how to substantiate when you haven’t declare your imagine Huat a lot f & b friend ish what friend ?

you are equating your friend business to the whole F&b market in sinkies land….power.
Very easy to judge who can critical think. Let me ask you, when boss ask u enough salary or not, will u tell boss I think you are overpaying me, I volunteer for paycut? Or will u say boss , work a lot, pay little, hope can increase pay.

Use the organ inside your skull to think, why the association says these things, and would they have said otherwise. Would they say everything is looking good, we are all happy, we can decrease price for consumers. Just think.

Similar to you stating you have debt collector friends, I too have friends running restaurant, same same, no? In the same vein, you quote one article, and say it represents entire f&b landscape in Singapore, how is that justifiable.

kuti-kuti

Tell these businessmen, dun keep talking about profits. Like trump, make 'singaporeans first'. If they are sporeans, they should support own citizens 1st. U get FTs, in bad times they fo from sg....

justice89

Very easy to judge who can critical think. Let me ask you, when boss ask u enough salary or not, will u tell boss I think you are overpaying me, I volunteer for paycut? Or will u say boss , work a lot, pay little, hope can increase pay.

Use the organ inside your skull to think, why the association says these things, and would they have said otherwise. Would they say everything is looking good, we are all happy, we can decrease price for consumers. Just think.

Similar to you stating you have debt collector friends, I too have friends running restaurant, same same, no? In the same vein, you quote one article, and say it represents entire f&b landscape in Singapore, how is that justifiable.
TS ish jin satki...why not batoh ya earn sibeh huat friend ? What brand ?

So far all your one sided assumption and you assumed all thinks the same as you ?

As per your logical assumption why are business still folding since you said all sibeh huat???

You wiggle like a snake so much yet don't want to confirm or commit ish what reason ley ???

maxmike

The restaurant charged 10% service charge, where this money goes to? The boss pocket.

Tuckie

TS ish jin satki...why not batoh ya earn sibeh huat friend ? What brand ?

So far all your one sided assumption and you assumed all thinks the same as you ?

As per your logical assumption why are business still folding since you said all sibeh huat???

You wiggle like a snake so much yet don't want to confirm or commit ish what reason ley ???
I already said it in my previous reply, but u dismiss it, saying it’s just one example. So pls refer to my previous reply. Let me ask you, debt collector, which one? Is it the newspaper article one?

folding is part and parcel of business, then those never fold, I said they are doing well, yet you suddenly say oh but they suffering. So my response is they suffering can just close, but u didn’t address this point.

next, you didn’t address the point that if everyone is doing so bad, I should see shopping Center, hawker centre all food stall closed right? U think they do charity, make losses still continue? U also never answer this.

next, I also said when stalls closed, very Soon will have another stall take over, so you are also saying the next owner is stupid, cos by ur logic f&b hard to make money, so why did the owner enter the business? You also never answer this.

all ur replies are just stop wiggling stop wiggling stop wiggling, see already don’t even know what u are saying.

justice89

I already said it in my previous reply, but u dismiss it, saying it’s just one example. So pls refer to my previous reply. Let me ask you, debt collector, which one? Is it the newspaper article one?

folding is part and parcel of business, then those never fold, I said they are doing well, yet you suddenly say oh but they suffering. So my response is they suffering can just close, but u didn’t address this point.

next, you didn’t address the point that if everyone is doing so bad, I should see shopping Center, hawker centre all food stall closed right? U think they do charity, make losses still continue? U also never answer this.

next, I also said when stalls closed, very Soon will have another stall take over, so you are also saying the next owner is stupid, cos by ur logic f&b hard to make money, so why did the owner enter the business? You also never answer this.

all ur replies are just stop wiggling stop wiggling stop wiggling, see already don’t even know what u are saying.
Strange I thought previously you said alot huat? Now why say business still fold?:rolleyes: can make up ya sibeh intelligence mind anot ?

Need me quote ya previous post ? Why now say business fold ish part and parcel? Thought you said most huat alot during covid ??

Ya fren huat alot ish wat brand ??

So you admit business will fold right? So you do admit if do business has RISK hor ?? If business fold still need pay creditors hor unless bankrupt hor ?

So if high risk business owner expect high return or profit got wrong ma ?

You so red eye jealous ya fren earn big bucks why don't batoh ya fren? This type petty heart one 🤣 really sibeh jialat kena call fren ....dunno when ya fren kena backstabbed from Behind.by ya..... PUI.

matey1982

haha that's why i always jjww whenever I see those owners say they stick to tradition, culture, smlj grandpa recipe etc crap

and shitty socials just carry such stories so often, even celebrities like terence siam diu chao also had grandma recipe
terence cao lee mah grandma mee siam marketed at 100 euros right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.