Retrenchment support group

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Loratadine10mg

Seems like quite a number in the past few months.

I'll start
Late 40s. Let go last week. Financial sector. Married with kids but no more loans so not that stressed in terms of financial.

Will take at least a month break to clear my mind and enjoy a well deserved rest. Then look for job after CNY

Was my 2nd retrenchment by the way
U heard about MOM?

Raelight

I'll start
Late 40s. Let go last week. Financial sector. Married with kids but no more loans so not that stressed in terms of financial.

Will take at least a month break to clear my mind and enjoy a well deserved rest. Then look for job after CNY

Salary very addictive.
Late 4os liao can retired. Why di di work.

nyvrem

Mid 30s, getting let go in June, stayed almost 10 years at current company, getting more then 100k in package.

Company closing Singapore office

wah gg

10 years is really long time

whats your plans?

Mr.Kopi

Mid 30s, getting let go in June, stayed almost 10 years at current company, getting more then 100k in package.

Wah bro maybe we in same office
Mine also people being let go in June and closing of Singapore office

ramlee

after it ended, first few months very song, then you realise that market just becoming more and more worse, so have to quickly find liao, mai tu liao, otherwise will unemployed for very long
nao CNY coming, HR too busy to process jod applications :(

Lchlch

I'll start

Good luck bro.
Wish you get a good job after a well deserving rest.

Eddedd

Electronics Manufacturing. Mid 40s.
Almost half a year since kena retrenched, rest for a month and now working contract based job.

Still deciding going full time or contract based, not feeling to be competitive anymore, just want peaceful and not stressful work

DarkStarer

Wah bro maybe we in same office
Mine also people being let go in June and closing of Singapore office

You 2 can f them together and go la kopi everyday.

Out of curiosity: given that you know your time is coming soon, from when you get news to June, what is work/office like? Got people still bother to work meh?

ctstalin

You 2 can f them together and go la kopi everyday.

Out of curiosity: given that you know your time is coming soon, from when you get news to June, what is work/office like? Got people still bother to work meh?
Know a few months ago. We kind of know it is just a matter of time. Work still need to get done mah, later kena sack no package leh 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.