Revolut

ocs_woodlands

anyone knows what is revolut's 24 hr card deposit limit? I was trying to top up the revlout account and encountered a message that the 24 hr card deposit limit is exceeded.

revhappy

Pardon me if this question has been asked.

Anyone has any success in transferring Revolut money to bank accounts?

I managed to setup the bank account and initiate the transfer. I have also checked that the details are accurate and have tried using other bank accounts too - but this will be immediately met with an error message that the transaction rejected.

The helpdesk is not helpful either, any pointers on what could have gone wrong?

This could be construed as abuse, especially if you topped up using your credit card.

JuniorLion

Pardon me if this question has been asked.

Anyone has any success in transferring Revolut money to bank accounts?

I managed to setup the bank account and initiate the transfer. I have also checked that the details are accurate and have tried using other bank accounts too - but this will be immediately met with an error message that the transaction rejected.

The helpdesk is not helpful either, any pointers on what could have gone wrong?

Why do such things? It's people like you that cause benefits to be removed.

foozgarden

The cards are just extra main cards. I don't know what is the limit for number of free cards. But I give it to my wife and daughter and used mainly for local simplygo spend. Haven't used for FX yet. I personally don't like to deal with ezlink they have held up my refund for lost card, hence I stay away from youtrip also.

how to apply extra main cards? do you have to pay for them?

Thank you for the advice, will be mindful of it. I just wanted to transfer out excess cash that I have in the Wallet after spending some of it in my overseas trip.

yuanzhe

Received SMS that identity has been successfully verified and deposit limits have been lifted. When I tried to access the app, it prompted me that they need some more info like submitting payslips or bank statement. Have not even started transferring money in already kana such thing. Is this normal? Or am I the suay one? Don't even have such problem with youtrip.

bevan1121

Siao liao over the weekend using existing balance in jp no issues , this morn xfer 200 and convert 2h later kena verification phase :s22:

hyperbole

Why is everyone freaking out about this verification? If you top up certain amount you will trigger it. It's not a big deal

Zaalaa

Why is everyone freaking out about this verification? If you top up certain amount you will trigger it. It's not a big deal

no big deal la but disruptive lo. should have make known a limit for this check or just request check everyone at beginning. so i can prepare a copy of my payslip while i go year end traveling for 2months.

xiaowhois

the problem is annoying if want check just check upon creation of account. From end users feedback they can request multiple times checking and this revolut is prepaid account not credit card account

mirestige

So a few months back I can transfer 20k into my account before getting limited. After getting the limit lifted I can only transfer 400 for my overseas trip before I hit the limit. This is getting pretty frustrating

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

gravityz3r0

So a few months back I can transfer 20k into my account before getting limited. After getting the limit lifted I can only transfer 400 for my overseas trip before I hit the limit. This is getting pretty frustrating

Weird, i thought should be the other way round. Since you already submitted all the necessary documents to prove your financial capability, they should remove the limit altogether.

mirestige

Weird, i thought should be the other way round. Since you already submitted all the necessary documents to prove your financial capability, they should remove the limit altogether.

Their algo make no sense

assiak71

So have to submit again?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.