Revolut

fairylord

GOs56zk.jpg

Which credit card good to top up Revolut without any fees incurred from both bank and Revolut side?

No cashback or miles is okay. I just dun wish to get charged on top up.

I have these cards. Appreciate if anyone could enlighten:
UOB One
Amex TCB
SC Unlimited
HSBC advance
POSB everyday
Maybank FnF

Thanns

xiaowhois

Which credit card good to top up Revolut without any fees incurred from both bank and Revolut side?

UOB One
Amex TCB
SC Unlimited
HSBC advance
POSB everyday
Maybank FnF

Thanns
no more fee even it have fee previously they will return you previously

sacredrays

UOB One
Amex TCB
SC Unlimited
HSBC advance
POSB everyday
Maybank FnF

Thanns

any local cards should be ok liao.. this issue was because revolut switched to another service, but don't have local payment processor at that time, that's why got dcc fee. now, set up liao so should be resolved.

flyboy

Can anyone provide any insight into why there is a "24 hour Deposit Limit"? And is the 24 hour exactly 24 hours after last deposit? How to raise this limit?

fone

Can anyone provide any insight into why there is a "24 hour Deposit Limit"? And is the 24 hour exactly 24 hours after last deposit? How to raise this limit?

Removed after like 15 or 30 days.
Rolling 24 hours period. So if you do once a day, is from last deposit time.

nintendog

I just tried to add one of my POSB account, just ignore the error and make sure your account number and SWIFT code is correct, then click next.
Accounts can still be added, the error does not prevent you from clicking next.
But if you try to do the money transfer it will fail At the spot

fone

Just got hit with cash advance fee for revolut top up on/after like 25 July, before this is fine. Bank says MCC is 4829. Anyone else has the same issue?

fairylord

Just got hit with cash advance fee for revolut top up on/after like 25 July, before this is fine. Bank says MCC is 4829. Anyone else has the same issue?

Which card u used to top up and kena?

Thought no issue already as I top up that day with UOB one, no kena.

zumaba

fone

I thought topup using MasterCard MCC is 4829 while Visa is 6012?

Here's my data:
Local mastercard is 6540 for 24 July transaction
Foreign Visa is 4829 for 24 July transaction
For foreign visa, was fine for 21/22 July transaction.

Edited: Tested under DBS visa, used the chatbot service, says is "Merchant Category: MONEY TRANSFER - MERCHANT", which should fall under MCC 4829?

zumaba

Here's my data:
Local mastercard is 6540 for 24 July transaction
Foreign Visa is 4829 for 24 July transaction
For foreign visa, was fine for 21/22 July transaction.

[update] just called two local banks to check out: both the MCC for my local Mastercard topup (July 7) and local Visa topup (July 22) are same as 6012.

Got more confused. :s11:

fone

[update] just called two local banks to check out: both the MCC for my local Mastercard topup (July 7) and local Visa topup (July 22) are same as 6012.

Got more confused. :s11:

Like I said, top up was fine for 22 July ones. I didnt do any on 23 July. Only did next on 24 July, which had this problem. The DBS was just done, 27 July. You only proved my point that 22 July and before was fine.

edited: DBS cash advance charge so scary, I paying off first, haha.

zonex2

Unable to top up with Citibank CC. Anyone with similar issue?

Mine is I have issue with DBS. Called DBS and apparently since last week they stopped the transaction to Revolut. The CSO said that it’s a permanent until further notice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.