RIMS !

ValentinoRyan

Hello everyone.

i want to check if i should upgrade my rims .. i'm currently on 14" , so stock rims not that ugly but still... i don't like to scrub my rims and polish them as it's shiny silver. i used brasso previouslyto polish it ! sibei tiring.

i want change those with alot "teeth" no need polish just scrub with toothbrush or smth :s13:

need up rims to 15-17" before can change nice rims also right ?

or is there by chance to find 14" haha !

CCCustom

i want change those with alot "teeth" no need polish just scrub with toothbrush or smth :s13:
Rims with a lot of "teeth" are - pardon my French - a b!tch to clean. If cleaning ranks that high on your priorities, you'd really, really not want those.

Get a 5-spoke or at most a 6-spoke rim, and get it in matt black, gunmetal or bronze.

need up rims to 15-17" before can change nice rims also right ?

or is there by chance to find 14" haha !
Really no idea what you meant there :s11:

ValentinoRyan

Rims with a lot of "teeth" are - pardon my French - a b!tch to clean. If cleaning ranks that high on your priorities, you'd really, really not want those.

Get a 5-spoke or at most a 6-spoke rim, and get it in matt black, gunmetal or bronze.

Really no idea what you meant there :s11:

oh i mean i'm on 14" stock rims. go outside cant find 14" rims to change or what leh.

RuOnline

oh i mean i'm on 14" stock rims. go outside cant find 14" rims to change or what leh.

There are places selling 14" rims but hard to find. But some rim shop do sell 2nd hand rims and if lucky u can get 14" rim. What car u are driving. 14" rims should be small cc car. Picanto?

ValentinoRyan

There are places selling 14" rims but hard to find. But some rim shop do sell 2nd hand rims and if lucky u can get 14" rim. What car u are driving. 14" rims should be small cc car. Picanto?

toyota allion leh :/ hahaha

idk it's 14" or 15"

the workshop i go servicing doesn't carry them.. instead ask me to up to 17" -__-

RuOnline

toyota allion leh :/ hahaha

idk it's 14" or 15"

the workshop i go servicing doesn't carry them.. instead ask me to up to 17" -__-

Allion stock is 14"?! How can it be man. Small cc car already 14". A sedan car with 14" abit weird man. Normal should be 15 or 16 for stock. I guess ya car will be uncomfortable with the small rims.

d3n

check out ALTC

loads of selection.

i changed mine there.

bought this set of used rim at $320.

431773_10151114574312523_1041794041_n.jpg

ValentinoRyan

Allion stock is 14"?! How can it be man. Small cc car already 14". A sedan car with 14" abit weird man. Normal should be 15 or 16 for stock. I guess ya car will be uncomfortable with the small rims.

uncomfortable in sense of what ? seems fine leh i drive. just the turning need turn more rounds... hmm

ValentinoRyan

last heard from my fren is around 200+ for 4 rims ba

ask them spray to matt black need pay 200+ uh ? haha.

any workshop to reccomend ? i also thinking if change rim or buy better. guess im saving the $200+ for new 4 set of rims right ?

Iandao

wah really ish mm zai see..change to multi-spoke rims...if i got the choice..i wouldnt opt for them :(

RuOnline

uncomfortable in sense of what ? seems fine leh i drive. just the turning need turn more rounds... hmm

More unstable on uneven road and go over small and hight hump. Corner also cannot really go too fast. U confirm not 15? I think change to 15 enuff ba. 17 confirm ur fuel consumption will be affected a lot.

ValentinoRyan

More unstable on uneven road and go over small and hight hump. Corner also cannot really go too fast. U confirm not 15? I think change to 15 enuff ba. 17 confirm ur fuel consumption will be affected a lot.

yeah i feel the bouncy-ness when i drive. and cornering i cannot turn too fast else body-movement alot... the rest still fine i guess..

tried turning/cornering in at quite a speed but i feel the car can't handle already. always need step brake very hard

ZhuTou!

ask them spray to matt black need pay 200+ uh ? haha.

any workshop to reccomend ? i also thinking if change rim or buy better. guess im saving the $200+ for new 4 set of rims right ?

u can try go ALTC see used rim like what d3n said lor
if u buy brand new rim, smelly smelly 500-600 exclude tyre

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.