RIMS !

ZhuTou!

Do you guys actually not take rim offset and rim width into consideration when you choose rims? :s22: No offence, but all signs point to no.

Im still a noob when i change my rim that time
Dun even know what is offset
Was told by ALTC no problem using this rim tho
How true is that im not sure but so far no issue

ZhuTou!

Anyway dun assume that everyone will have the knowledge on car stuffs when they fix something
Some people even buy stuffs juz bcoz it is popular but duno what is it for
Everyday is a learning day for them
Knowledge cannot be gain in a single day

U sounds knowledgeable but the way u reply doesnt seems to go through ur head first
No offence tho ;)

match89

my rim from ALTC

MBdFL.jpg

Nice wheels, I was deciding between your spoke design and a mesh design one, went for the mesh design over your spoke design!

199-359-thickbox.jpg

I went for this 16" instead..
RM Team 4489 - RM High Performance Racing Sport Wheels :: Singapore

ValentinoRyan

the mesh one also nice :D
nice pick ;)

Nice wheels, I was deciding between your spoke design and a mesh design one, went for the mesh design over your spoke design!

199-359-thickbox.jpg

I went for this 16" instead..
RM Team 4489 - RM High Performance Racing Sport Wheels :: Singapore

yar, the mesh design in Mattblack, not GM as in the website..
they say it's a newer design.. so ....... :s13::s13:

4489DGM.jpg

So.. I buy online then ask workshop install for me ?! Or go down their workshop do? Their rims seems very very nice leh.. Gian tio liao.... The price they state is for one side each? Means 4 = 120*4??

ZhuTou!

So.. I buy online then ask workshop install for me ?! Or go down their workshop do? Their rims seems very very nice leh.. Gian tio liao.... The price they state is for one side each? Means 4 = 120*4??

Should be la
How can 4 rims cost $120? :s13:

match89

a bro har, I emailed them to confirm, and price on the website is not accurate!

Just swing by the location at Kaki Bukit, lots of wheels in stock

match89

If the rims so cheap i also don't dare to buy. :o

if 4 rims cost $120 MTL
All go buy and sell to scrap aluminum maybe can earn more than what I am earning selling iphone.. haha

match89

If you ask me, i say get similar design to mine. I just love the web shape design or mesh design as they call it.

You can swing by any wheel shop ask them to recommend suitable wheels with tyres upgrade. Just need decide whether you looking for many spoke or five spoke or six spoke or mesh design... and also the finishing you like and they will be able to recommend u

CCCustom

Anyway dun assume that everyone will have the knowledge on car stuffs when they fix something
Some people even buy stuffs juz bcoz it is popular but duno what is it for
Everyday is a learning day for them
Knowledge cannot be gain in a single day

U sounds knowledgeable but the way u reply doesnt seems to go through ur head first
No offence tho ;)
Sensitive, aren't we? ;)

I read your post as meaning you bought your rims without learning of those factors - maybe "because it is popular"?. But what you said here also suggests that you do know about such factors now. So how do you justify recommending others to do the same thing you did - and possibly buy the same thing you did - without pointing out these factors and the possibility of them ending up with rims and tyres protruding out of the fenders like yours?

And that is the reason why I asked the question in my earlier post.

P.S. to be perfectly honest, I consider what I know to be limited and quite basic ;)

ZhuTou!

Sensitive, aren't we? ;)

I read your post as meaning you bought your rims without learning of those factors - maybe "because it is popular"?. But what you said here also suggests that you do know about such factors now. So how do you justify recommending others to do the same thing you did - and possibly buy the same thing you did - without pointing out these factors and the possibility of them ending up with rims and tyres protruding out of the fenders like yours?

And that is the reason why I asked the question in my earlier post.

P.S. to be perfectly honest, I consider what I know to be limited and quite basic ;)

ya i get what u mean
thats why i told u that im still a noob when i bought it :s13:

lordleslie

Hey guys, wanna ask a question. I'm currently using 15" stock rims. If I wanna change my rims for better FC, should I go for 15" aftermarket rims or 16" aftermarket rims?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.