RIP to me in advance

tmkedmw

Yes the specialist checked my saikang and later, he told me my haemoglobin went down to 8.7 from 9.3
And he let me choose between endo or colono which he added the latter is not urgent unless needed
Doing the scope tmr morning

U are losing blood as your reading has degraded from 9.3 to 8.7 over a week ?
You had symptom of a very fast heartbeat that can be triggered by low hb.
Hope your hb stays above 8 (may require blood transfusion if lower) and all the best for your endoscopy.

Squaredot

Yes the specialist checked my saikang and later, he told me my haemoglobin went down to 8.7 from 9.3
And he let me choose between endo or colono which he added the latter is not urgent unless needed
Doing the scope tmr morning

What are the symptoms of a peptic ulcer?
  • pain or discomfort in the upper part of your abdomen, anywhere between your belly button and breastbone.
  • feeling full too soon while eating a meal.
  • feeling uncomfortably full after eating a meal.
  • nausea and vomiting.
  • bloating.
  • belching.
I have shown NOTA symptoms
Hopefully even if it is colon cancer, it is not late stage

paisay, what's NOTA symptoms?
how are you feeling now? Don't make wild guess about your condition now, take your medicine and rest well. Stay Positive.

Squaredot

Just stay positive ( I know is not easy ) . Nothing one. I also blood in urine for many years n keep imagine thing like kidney problem prostate cancer but no courage to see doctor …. I rem the first time I go for healthscreening n waiting for the doctor to go through the report , my heart really beat very fast n worry like hell but turn out my kidney no problem PSA reading also ok. but still got RBC 5 in urine. In the end I go polyclinic get referral letter to see urologist . Do all kind of test ultra scan CT scan n in the end every thing normal.
you okay now? did u find out why u have blood in your urine?

1982-1994

paisay, what's NOTA symptoms?
how are you feeling now? Don't make wild guess about your condition now, take your medicine and rest well. Stay Positive.
Thanks
Means None of the above
Feeling ok
But low BP and heart rate still 100

tExtra

Maybe because I have these in bold

Stomach cancer signs and symptoms
a painful or burning sensation in the abdomen

heartburn or indigestion (dyspepsia)

a sense of fullness, even after a small meal

nausea and/or vomiting

loss of appetite and/or weight loss

swelling of the abdomen

unexplained tiredness or weakness

blood in vomit

black-coloured faeces.
Dun overthink. Just adhere to what you were told. After OGD you will know liao.

hmyoth

you okay now? did u find out why u have blood in your urine?
I frequent toilet since young. So I go see a GP n he said got red blood cell in urine .Even when I change job, the pre employment health check also kena . Almost every time I do a urine test confirm the doctor will say I got RBC in urine n want me to see urologist.

tmkedmw

Over 4 days in fact

My HB is 90+-110+

There's internal bleeding, hope endoscopy can find the source.

I remember u posted hb 137. Maybe bcos of white coat syndrome at clinic.
90+ is not bad. Above 100 is considered tarchycardia (medical term for high heart rate).
Don't worry about the high heart rate.
Rest well for tomorrow morning endoscopy

1982-1994

I frequent toilet. So I go see a GP n he said got red blood cell in urine .Even when I change job, the pre employment health check also kena . Almost every time I do a urine test confirm the doctor will say I got RBC in urine n want me to see urologist.
My RBC in urine has been around for couple of years too but the company doc never mentioned anything today, maybe he overlooked since the focus is on my haemoglobin

1982-1994

There's internal bleeding, hope endoscopy can find the source.

I remember u posted hb 137. Maybe bcos of white coat syndrome at clinic.
90+ is not bad. Above 100 is considered tarchycardia (medical term for high heart rate).
Don't worry about the high heart rate.
Rest well for tomorrow morning endoscopy
I thought for my age, 80+-140+HB is normal

1982-1994

I am relaxing now

Hopefully I can be discharged by tmr evening because I just applied leave for Sunday
Hopefully can convert it to HL (which I am left with 12 days) if I need to stay for more observation

dilphinus

I am relaxing now

Hopefully I can be discharged by tmr evening because I just applied leave for Sunday
Hopefully can convert it to HL (which I am left with 12 days) if I need to stay for more observation
Your concern shouldn't even be on this.

Seems like your priorities are all wrong. Your priority now is your health and not, getting 'shortchanged' for HL/AL, etc.

You have to be careful and not get cuts, and wounds. With your current condition, your wound won't heal fast and may get infected. And once that happen, gg liao. Not trying to scare you but you might end up like your late father.

So please make more than enough effort. Remember to EXERCISE. Diet and meds only will not help your condition.

rawtuna

Yes ,need to fast till next morning ,means I haven't eaten anything since this early morning 1230am
No big deal...

I was hospitalize in TTSH from 16-29 Feb 2024 for Acute Appendicitis with raptured complication. Symptom started on Thursday night 15/2. Admitted on Friday afternoon 16/2, surgery was Sunday night 18/2. The complication took 8 days to clear. So my fasting was from 15-26 Feb, a total of 11 days.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.