R u a doctor?First it will stop dropping but it will not go up without blood transfusion. If takes oral iron supplements will take months to go up a little bit.
Latest haemoglobin reading is 7.6 as of 430pm yesterday ,this reading is after the endoscopy
Before that it dropped from 9.3 to 7.8
So the doc told me 7.6 is stable since it dropped only 0.2 (instead of 1) after the surgery, so I have to stay for observation,taking one step at a time
I really hope it goes up
My heart rate and BP normal so there's a chance of my haemoglobin to go up?
Didn't see it on the report
But how to bounce back when I am not taking any blood infusion/iron?Usually they will prefer to discharge you when it is closer to 10.
They are good signs.I am happy to see my heart beat rate goes back in range of 60+-70+ that's because I am resting
If just pee and goes back to bed,80+-90+ but it will eventually goes back to the former reading
For sure I'll watch my diet lorThey are good signs.
Watch for rebleeding black stool again.
Hopefully bleeding stop for good.
Wont bounce back so fast. You which hospital?But how to bounce back when I am not taking any blood infusion/iron?
Bleeding duodenal ulcer not really due to diet.For sure I'll watch my diet lor
NopeBleeding duodenal ulcer not really due to diet.
You got take pain medicine for joint pain? Ibuprofen? Diclofenac? Naproxen? Aspirin?
TTSHWont bounce back so fast. You which hospital?
Why they didnt transfuse you with PCT at all?
Now maybe you stable liao can no need transfuse. HR stable. BP normal.
Eat more iron rich food. Pigs liver. Green leafy vege.
Slowly will improve.
Actually maybe cos you bigger size thats why you could tahan the bleeding GI and anemia.Nope
Only Metformin and statin
Used to feel lightheaded sometimes but didn't think much about it till I saw the black stoolsActually maybe cos you bigger size thats why you could tahan the bleeding GI and anemia.
Some people could have had heart attack died from not enough oxygen to heart liao.
You had more reserve. Big size not always a bad thing.
Can die wan.Used to feel lightheaded sometimes but didn't think much about it till I saw the black stools
The lightheaded feeling this time was really jialat ,may pengsan any moment even when I told myself to stand straight while peeing
No, I'm not.R u a doctor?
Wow. Your health very bad.No, I'm not.
When I look at him, I see my younger self. Almost exactly the same. Yolo when young, diabetes came knocking before 30, never keep it under control, upgrade to insulin, still never take care, became high resistence. Extreme overweight, Endocrine specialist manage me until give up, referred to General Surgery for bariatric surgery, took 1 year of counseling to prepare me for complete liftstyle changes. Loss 50% of my body weight to 75kg, further weight loss to 61kg, loss so much muscle mass and hormones haywire, bone all became bristle due to calcium loss, fell and broken 2 kneecaps, 1 elbow, several ribs at one go, overdose in painkillers during rehab kills my kidney. Ulcers developed near my bariatric surgery site and experiencing haemogoblin dropping fast, went for surgery to clip the bleed. Blood transfusion to quickly bring up my haemogoblin number. The bariatric cured my 3 highs, no need insulin, no more bp meds, Statin has to continue. Install permcath on chest to start dialysis for 3+ years, inbetween went for AVF on wrist + ballooning once but failed. Open a new AVF above elbow and went through another ballooning. Lucky this time round success, wait for it to mature to start using it. Remove permcath. Went onto kidney transplant waiting list.
1 week 3 times dialysis how to work. Employer hears I'm on dialysis will outright reject me.Wow. Your health very bad.
What work you do?
You rich banker? Property agent?1 week 3 times dialysis how to work. Employer hears I'm on dialysis will outright reject me.
So I'm considered retired.
Now my daily, I look forward to go wet market, buy raw ingredients, cook something nice for me and wife. On my dialysis day, I just go there for a 4 hrs nap and go eat good foods after.
Enjoy the simpler things...
Mbs really a welfare and good coy 🫡Can die wan.
Brain not enough oxygen
Is life threatening
Thank your company dr for sending you A&E
What is MBS?Mbs really a welfare and good coy 🫡