RIP to me in advance

cyke69sg

nZbIuOW.jpeg

Latest haemoglobin reading is 7.6 as of 430pm yesterday ,this reading is after the endoscopy
Before that it dropped from 9.3 to 7.8

So the doc told me 7.6 is stable since it dropped only 0.2 (instead of 1) after the surgery, so I have to stay for observation,taking one step at a time

I really hope it goes up

7.6 is low from my asking AI.

Usually they will prefer to discharge you when it is closer to 10.

If never drop anymore means they stopped the blood loss.

Your Hematocrit is low. Signal blood loss. MCV and MCHC normal. Was not due to Iron or Vit B12 low.

1982-1994

I am happy to see my heart beat rate goes back in range of 60+-70+ that's because I am resting
If just pee and goes back to bed,80+-90+ but it will eventually goes back to the former reading

cyke69sg

My heart rate and BP normal so there's a chance of my haemoglobin to go up?

Didn't see it on the report

Heart rate and BP normal is good sign. Means your body getting enough oxygen.
The red blood cells and hemoglobin is to transport oxygen to your cells. Think of it as delivery trucks sending food to people.
When you lost blood then not enough trucks to bring food. So the remaining trucks have ro make more trips back and forth from lungs to the delivery site. So your heart pump faster and harder.

BP drop is cos you lost volume in your circulation from the blood loss.

So they are good signs. Maybe you already anemic very long so your cells adapted to lower oxygen usage. But not healthy.

cyke69sg

I am happy to see my heart beat rate goes back in range of 60+-70+ that's because I am resting
If just pee and goes back to bed,80+-90+ but it will eventually goes back to the former reading
They are good signs.
Watch for rebleeding black stool again.

Hopefully bleeding stop for good.

cyke69sg

But how to bounce back when I am not taking any blood infusion/iron?
Wont bounce back so fast. You which hospital?
Why they didnt transfuse you with PCT at all?
Now maybe you stable liao can no need transfuse. HR stable. BP normal.
Eat more iron rich food. Pigs liver. Green leafy vege.
Slowly will improve.

1982-1994

Wont bounce back so fast. You which hospital?
Why they didnt transfuse you with PCT at all?
Now maybe you stable liao can no need transfuse. HR stable. BP normal.
Eat more iron rich food. Pigs liver. Green leafy vege.
Slowly will improve.
TTSH

1982-1994

Actually maybe cos you bigger size thats why you could tahan the bleeding GI and anemia.

Some people could have had heart attack died from not enough oxygen to heart liao.

You had more reserve. Big size not always a bad thing.
Used to feel lightheaded sometimes but didn't think much about it till I saw the black stools

The lightheaded feeling this time was really jialat ,may pengsan any moment even when I told myself to stand straight while peeing

cyke69sg

Used to feel lightheaded sometimes but didn't think much about it till I saw the black stools

The lightheaded feeling this time was really jialat ,may pengsan any moment even when I told myself to stand straight while peeing
Can die wan.
Brain not enough oxygen
Is life threatening
Thank your company dr for sending you A&E

rawtuna

R u a doctor?
No, I'm not.

When I look at him, I see my younger self. Almost exactly the same. Yolo when young, diabetes came knocking before 30, never keep it under control, upgrade to insulin, still never take care, became high resistence. Extreme overweight, Endocrine specialist manage me until give up, referred to General Surgery for bariatric surgery, took 1 year of counseling to prepare me for complete liftstyle changes. Loss 50% of my body weight to 75kg, further weight loss to 61kg, loss so much muscle mass and hormones haywire, bone all became bristle due to calcium loss, fell and broken 2 kneecaps, 1 elbow, several ribs at one go, overdose in painkillers during rehab kills my kidney. Ulcers developed near my bariatric surgery site and experiencing haemogoblin dropping fast, went for surgery to clip the bleed. Blood transfusion to quickly bring up my haemogoblin number. The bariatric cured my 3 highs, no need insulin, no more bp meds, Statin has to continue. Install permcath on chest to start dialysis for 3+ years, inbetween went for AVF on wrist + ballooning once but failed. Open a new AVF above elbow and went through another ballooning. Lucky this time round success, wait for it to mature to start using it. Remove permcath. Went onto kidney transplant waiting list.

cyke69sg

No, I'm not.

When I look at him, I see my younger self. Almost exactly the same. Yolo when young, diabetes came knocking before 30, never keep it under control, upgrade to insulin, still never take care, became high resistence. Extreme overweight, Endocrine specialist manage me until give up, referred to General Surgery for bariatric surgery, took 1 year of counseling to prepare me for complete liftstyle changes. Loss 50% of my body weight to 75kg, further weight loss to 61kg, loss so much muscle mass and hormones haywire, bone all became bristle due to calcium loss, fell and broken 2 kneecaps, 1 elbow, several ribs at one go, overdose in painkillers during rehab kills my kidney. Ulcers developed near my bariatric surgery site and experiencing haemogoblin dropping fast, went for surgery to clip the bleed. Blood transfusion to quickly bring up my haemogoblin number. The bariatric cured my 3 highs, no need insulin, no more bp meds, Statin has to continue. Install permcath on chest to start dialysis for 3+ years, inbetween went for AVF on wrist + ballooning once but failed. Open a new AVF above elbow and went through another ballooning. Lucky this time round success, wait for it to mature to start using it. Remove permcath. Went onto kidney transplant waiting list.
Wow. Your health very bad.
What work you do?

rawtuna

Wow. Your health very bad.
What work you do?
1 week 3 times dialysis how to work. Employer hears I'm on dialysis will outright reject me.

So I'm considered retired.

Now my daily, I look forward to go walk/play with my dog, go wet market, buy raw ingredients, cook something nice for me and wife. On my dialysis day, I just go there for a 4 hrs nap and go eat good foods after.

Enjoy the simpler things...

cyke69sg

1 week 3 times dialysis how to work. Employer hears I'm on dialysis will outright reject me.

So I'm considered retired.

Now my daily, I look forward to go wet market, buy raw ingredients, cook something nice for me and wife. On my dialysis day, I just go there for a 4 hrs nap and go eat good foods after.

Enjoy the simpler things...
You rich banker? Property agent?
Envy your life can eat good food.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.