RIP to me in advance

ctan84

So you are a dr before?

These days the more reckless the more viral it goes.

Drs have hard time doing and saying the right things.
Not a dr lah. Allied Health Professional (AHP) who just happened to work with many pre and diabetic patients b4. So for us AHP the teamwork to handle these patients is very vibrant one, alot of communications with dieticians lah, physios lah etc.

cyke69sg

I did human social biology at O Level..

I m a keen advocate of Food as Thy medicine as I m a living testimony of it: healing me of suspected thyroid cancer, endometriosis, fatty liver and now I m delaying the onset of diabetics as long as I can with family history of diabetic and my first pregnancy of gestational diabetic. I know I can.
I have also lost weight over the years gradually with changing my diets and the order of food I eat and feed my family.

Most of all, helping a smoke inhalation victim to heal with mixed veggies fruits juices when doctors were out of wits.
Smoke inhalation can be cured with mixed veggies fruits juices! 😲😲😲
Amazing.
How? Must share with A&E in SG. Also fire department.

rawtuna

I only take 1 seed of durians whenever I craved for it
Discipline is important
Yeah, that is why i only jiak the very best durian such as Black Gold, Black Thorn... etc. Last time when i was diabetic, cannot eat at all. Now on dialysis, don't really care, just control on the amount, mai jiak too many seeds.

cyke69sg

Not a dr lah. Allied Health Professional (AHP) who just happened to work with many pre and diabetic patients b4. So for us AHP the teamwork to handle these patients is very vibrant one, alot of communications with dieticians lah, physios lah etc.
You nurse then?

1982-1994

BS. 10.1 from 7.5
Milo half cup unsweetened +2.6

Just jiak bah an hour ago

UgVGBgE.jpeg

Skipped the orange and rice and the zhup

Coffeelix

Dunno leh, maybe is nutritionist leh, so many hidden dragons in edmw.
In human social biology, we not only studied all the functions of organs and glands including the anatomy of body, we also studied all the nutritions of food.

Probably we didn’t study in details like doctors.

cyke69sg

In human social biology, we not only studied all the functions of organs and glands including the anatomy of body, we also studied all the nutritions of food.

Probably we didn’t study in details like doctors.
Probably?
Got possibililty you did!
That makes you more knowledgable than doctors!
Congrats!

ctan84

You nurse then?
Not nurse. Won't go too much into it coz its a very small group of us (all the gahmen hospitals add together I think just under 20 of us?), so its easy to pijiak lobang. There are a few of us here previously in this profession. @zeroX26 also another one, except he much more senior than me and was 1 of the pioneers. I interned under him b4 somemore during my under-grad days :LOL::LOL:

kage

Again that’s your thinking and nothing wrong if provided in the first place your blood work is all Swee Swee. For a diabetic patient then they need to listen to doc and not just about following what they “think” or “feel” anymore
oh yes of course, i am just adding on my views to coffeelix post of intermittent fasting is not good in the video.

Once u are under any medical condition, u have to work with ur doctor, till the doctor certified and discharge ur conditions.

Even a normal healthy person if were to start any fasting or intensive excercise, they should consult their doctor first, due to every individual is different or they may be aredy taking some other medications.
Some have low BP, blood sugar, if do intermittent fasting it is a danger

Thats why i reiterate that we must view those contents in Utube with cautious, many are just parrotting other utube videos for their own content, they might not even be doing it themselves.

Thats why i kept suggesting people to go for regular cholesterol/diabetic blood test.
Especially if u are having some lifestyle diet changes.

ctan84

Probably?
Got possibililty you did!
That makes you smarter than doctors!
Congrats!
She's ********ting lah, O levels got study this? Docs in med school take 3 years to study anatomy. My anatomy module for undergrad was 4 months long, then when doing post-grad still got to study again depending on which specialty path I was taking.

1982-1994

Messy to read your numbers...

Let say your fasting BS is 7.5, 3 hrs after you drank a cup of milo, your BS is 10.1

If you take 10.1 as your Before Lunch BS, how much you want to eat in order not to raise too high above 10.1, your lunch choice will be very limited, propably can only eat bowl of salad, 1 steamed chicken drumstick with plain water. Your 2 hrs After Meal BS will be how high? Must do finger prick to find out, provided you got take your oral meds. My guess is your this BS will be 12 minimum.

Every finger prick is important, it is use to determine how much you can eat when you are on oral meds. And if you are using insulin injection, these BS readings are use to deterine how much short acting insulin you must jab into your tummy before that meal.
Fasting BS is 7.5 at 7am
Took unsweetened Milo half cup at 830am

Then the next BS is 10.1 at 1130am before I took my lunch

Will update next prick

Coffeelix

Smoke inhalation can be cured with mixed veggies fruits juices! 😲😲😲
Amazing.
How? Must share with A&E in SG. Also fire department.
The juices is absorbed directly into blood stream and works like a hospital drip instantly.

Must be mindful of the amount.

My friend hoarse voice was instantly cleared the next second he drank the 180 ml juice I provided.

Today I went to buy some tools from him and he said: nothing beats good health and he swears by the mixed vegetables fruits juice and is taking it every Sunday on his off day. I gift him the juicer after I couldn’t juice for him having to return to sg. I juiced for him for a week on his pleading. He didn’t want my financial help with the ruin of his shop of the arson fire that killed his visiting mom and niece.

Coffeelix

oh yes of course, i am just adding on my views to coffeelix post of intermittent fasting is not good in the video.

Once u are under any medical condition, u have to work with ur doctor, till the doctor certified and discharge ur conditions.

Even a normal healthy person if were to start any fasting or intensive excercise, they should consult their doctor first, due to every individual is different or they may be aredy taking some other medications.
Some have low BP, blood sugar, if do intermittent fasting it is a danger

Thats why i reiterate that we must view those contents in Utube with cautious, many are just parrotting other utube videos for their own content, they might not even be doing it themselves.

Thats why i kept suggesting people to go for regular cholesterol/diabetic blood test.
Especially if u are having some lifestyle diet changes.
I’m against Intermittent fasting cos done in the long term will really lead to health problems.

Occasional hunger is fine.

The gastric juice won’t stop and if there is nothing for it to digest, it will “eat” into your stomach lining. This is logic,

No need scientists if you know the working of each organ…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.