RIP to me in advance

cyke69sg

The juices is absorbed directly into blood stream and works like a hospital drip instantly.

Must be mindful of the amount.

My friend hoarse voice was instantly cleared the next second he drank the 180 ml juice I provided.

Today I went to buy some tools from him and he said: nothing beats good health and he swears by the mixed vegetables fruits juice and is taking it every Sunday on his off day. I gift him the juicer after I couldn’t juice for him having to return to sg. I juiced for him for a week on his pleading. He didn’t want my financial help with the ruin of his shop of the arson fire that killed his visiting mom and niece.
Wow! Amazing!
So powerful. So why need to do intravenous fluid administration or IV medicine?
Just make into your juice directly absorbs into blood stream!
How do you manage carbon monoxide poisoning? Use what juice?
Respiratory acidosis how?
How the juice improve oxygenation?

cyke69sg

She's ********ting lah, O levels got study this? Docs in med school take 3 years to study anatomy. My anatomy module for undergrad was 4 months long, then when doing post-grad still got to study again depending on which specialty path I was taking.
Wow you got study anatomy also.
Interesting. Only 20 of you.

rawtuna

BS. 10.1 from 7.5
Milo half cup unsweetened +2.6

Just jiak bah an hour ago

UgVGBgE.jpeg

Skipped the orange and rice and the zhup
See lah, i guess quite zhun! Bowl of veg and a small portion of protein, water drink or not doesn't matter.

Get nurse to do a finger prick on you 3 hrs later, and update the number here.

ctan84

Wow you got study anatomy also.
Interesting. Only 20 of you.
Its sort of like the Podiatry Department in the early 00s when each hospital only got a few. But that's also if you don't include the high turnover lah. On average, every 24-30 months, a few would leave for private practice for the much lighter patient load and better pay. PLUS in private you meet MUCH fewer patients who would make you puke blood coz they preferred to believe their friends who showed them youtube vidoes on how to do things better (sounds like someone right?)....

rawtuna

Yah, was telling TS b4 he went hospital to go polyclinic ask the doc prescribe him a few months of Fybrogel liao. Much cheaper in polyclinic also.
His current stay is paid by insurance, get dietician to prescribe a few cartons and include into his final bill.

ctan84

His current stay is paid by insurance, get dietician to prescribe a few cartons and bill to your account.
Prescribe is 1 thing. He also need to drink them faithfully everyday lah. If not wait 1 day I go his block walk walk, see cartons of Fybrogel downstairs, I know is who threw away liao :LOL: :LOL:

1982-1994

Prescribe is 1 thing. He also need to drink them faithfully everyday lah. If not wait 1 day I go his block walk walk, see cartons of Fybrogel downstairs, I know is who threw away liao :LOL: :LOL:
You were saying this fybrogel is like the MLM supplement I drink? But much cheaper

yokine3a

In human social biology, we not only studied all the functions of organs and glands including the anatomy of body, we also studied all the nutritions of food.

Probably we didn’t study in details like doctors.
I only asked for your profession, but you wrote me a wall of texts in multiple posts. Sigh, in the end I still dunno the answer 🤷

ctan84

You were saying this fybrogel is like the MLM supplement I drink? But much cheaper
Its just a natural high fiber drink that's available off the shelf of all pharmacies in SG, except polyclinic if doc prescribe its >60% cheaper. Its doesnt make "magic claims" like your MLM product; its just a straight forward powder mix with plenty of fiber to slow down your food digestion and hence the rise in blood glucose level, plus to make u stay full longer. Same with the Alchemy Fiber I've been telling you to add to your rice when cooking it.

ctan84

I only asked for your profession, but you wrote me a wall of texts in multiple posts. Sigh, in the end I still dunno the answer 🤷
Housewife. You should see her claims she was making about her "special fruit/veg juice" during the peak covid days in 2022. Machiam magic potion that will grant the person drinking it protection from covid UNTIL the day her whole family n herself kanna covid, then suddenly for sometime she tiam tiam don't dare to talk about it liao. Si bei ho chio loh.

1982-1994

Oh sh1t forgot something

Eh @mummynew , you were saying not to eat so much veg after the surgery right? In case the fibre rubs on the wound?

yokine3a

I’m against Intermittent fasting cos done in the long term will really lead to health problems.

Occasional hunger is fine.

The gastric juice won’t stop and if there is nothing for it to digest, it will “eat” into your stomach lining. This is logic,

No need scientists if you know the working of each organ…
Hmmm... actually hor, if your gastric juice won't stop, your stomach already have a big hole after 8 hours of sleeping.

mummynew

Oh sh1t forgot something

Eh @mummynew , you were saying not to eat so much veg after the surgery right? In case the fibre rubs on the wound?

You ask your gastro doc coz I am not sure of your ulcer recovery condition.

My friend is Gastric Diverticula, bleeding and pain til rolling on floor and ambulance into hospital kind. Her stomach is perhaps 'more delicate' and so her fibre needs to be controlled esp during her recovery period.

Coffeelix

Won’t want to expose myself…

My interest and ability is wide n varied..

Now I m a retiree, enjoy preparing healthy meals for family …

In my spare time, designing and diy renovating my homes…

I sewed the cushions and hubby upholstered the sofa bed with my help…

rawtuna

Oh sh1t forgot something

Chew your food in your mouth slowly and you should be fine. No hard and raw salad.

Anyway you are in hospital, how worst can your ulcer gets?

Coffeelix

Chew your food in your mouth slowly and you should be fine. No hard and raw salad.

Anyway you are in hospital, how worst can your ulcer gets?
I m thinking that ts can ease into eating with semi liquid food and gradually go into solid food later…

I m of the Opinión for him to take mixed veggie juice to speed up the healing …

I m not so sure on this cos ts illness is too complicated…

Ts needs to be guided by a good professional dietitians…

Not all of professional in sg is good.

I pui most of them… especially the doctors in sg…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.