Roadside assistance

furryballs

You joined any membership, bought any insurance, signed any credit card that provide roadside assistance?

Touchwood so far I haven't encountered any incident where I need roadside assistance, eg jumpstart or tyre change, but hey such things better prep abit...

I only have Aviva insurance which supposed provide roadside insurance... You have any emergency number to call?

**aviva**
of a car accident, we’ll make sure you’re never stuck.
Just call 6333 2222.

Real good deals guaranteed
Help at the scene of the accident within 20 minutes of your call in Singapore.
Free emergency roadside assistance in case of a car breakdown in Singapore.

kebinu

is that for free? I'm considering signing up AA.

sinicker

was considering AA when a close friend advised me that only worthwhile to get when car is older.. > 6 years..

batt depleted? call friend jumpstart.

tyre puncture? call tyre shop come rescue or tow one way $50.

for 138/year.. can cover me for 3 visits to the petrol stn.

ZhuTou!

How many times will ur tires puncture?
I drive so long also never puncture before
Battery i can even jump start myself lor
I wont buy this kind of service de

But i think AA cover towing for malaysia, probably jb?
If u go in often then worth it ba

seveneleven

Normal insurance like AIG also cover towing in malaysia...

tankgunner

Mentor

Exactly the same thinking as you until 2 weeks ago.

AL5509

Lolol this kinda of incident hard to predict de lo.

If I when will breakdown, I will not drive le.
Likewise, if I know when will have accident, I can avoid le & can even save more $$ not to buy any insurance lo =P

tankgunner

Mentor
Lolol this kinda of incident hard to predict de lo.

If I when will breakdown, I will not drive le.
Likewise, if I know when will have accident, I can avoid le & can even save more $$ not to buy any insurance lo =P

Ya. The funny part was it was my rear that punctured instead of my front when it collected a big pcs of debris.
still wonder how my front missed it?

AL5509

Ya. The funny part was it was my rear that punctured instead of my front when it collected a big pcs of debris.
still wonder how my front missed it?
Heng suay de.
I ever kanna 1 on the side wall still. Sianzzz

ZhuTou!

Even if my tyre puncture today
I also wont pay for the service one
If puncture on expressway, free tow by emas out of expressway
Then u call ur own tow service tow to ur workshop

Tires puncture in sg no need pay for that kind of service
How many times will ur tires puncture in one year?
$138 per year i can tow nearly 3 times liao

Scare battery flat?
Go qoo10 buy a cheapo portable battery jump starter put inside car lor
Can jump start until u song lol

tankgunner

Mentor

Scare battery flat?

Well. Different folks, different strokes I guess.

ZhuTou!

Well. Different folks, different strokes I guess.

U wan convenience, therefore u dun like my way
Some ppl even change tyre themselves, save the tow fee but too extreme for me :o

Just like how ppl throw everything to workshop do
For me i buy my own parts and pay labour to workshop
I do things less convenient but i gain more knowledge about cars
It is a good thing for all drivers but i guess money can solve everything so alot of ppl dun bother

li9ht5peed

Scare battery flat?

You must be driving a small sedan. For cars using D23 batteries eg camry or D26 batteries such as lexus gs300 - if their batteries are fully drained or worse internally damaged - It is impossible to jump start with a portable kit. It is already impossible to jump start with another car for these battery cases, unless the battery was weak, like still got around 12 volts.

seveneleven

Scare battery flat?

free tow by Emas? whats the number?

ZhuTou!

You must be driving a small sedan. For cars using D23 batteries eg camry or D26 batteries such as lexus gs300 - if their batteries are fully drained or worse internally damaged - It is impossible to jump start with a portable kit. It is already impossible to jump start with another car for these battery cases, unless the battery was weak, like still got around 12 volts.

Ya small, my biggest car is fiat bravo only
Majorities drive small sedan ma

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.