ROTK 13

BlurKillerEX

Wah this game really confusing. Was the governor of Xiapi, formed bond with all the officers there. Recruited a few very capable officers, even recruited my sworn brother(zhao yun) and my spouse(ma yunlu). Liu Bei ordered me to take out yuan shu, which I promptly did, thereafter he promoted me to viceroy and put me in puyang wtf. All my high ranking officers, friends, best friend, sworn bro, spouse, went back to xiaopei/xiapi and I cannot transfer them over!! :mad:

Orochi_Death

Yuan Shao is troop many but not many powerful generals.

When I am Cao Cao, I have many power generals so I can actually stop them from attacking.

It is when I am Liu Bei which I struggle

Sent from Kanto using GAGT

i just completed third scenario within a day on high diff.
Take liu bei - ally cao cao, sun ce first and yuan shao/liu biao during your free time

Reject lu bu request for a city. Once you ally with BOTH cao cao and sun ce, just kill yuan shu and lu bu (he will shift to beside yuan shu). Chiong jian ye (if sun ce haben take), wang lang/yan bai hu (yes, if ally, you can pass thru their city). Now u can assign tai shuo and sit back and relax. Since Sun Ce cant expand anymore, just chill and wait till the ally with Sun Ce to finish. It will be good if Sun Ce ally finish earlier than Cao Cao. Once Sun Ce is dead, rmb to maintain your ally with Liu Biao and Yuan Shao.

Its time to kio sai once 1 of yuan shao and cao cao battle almost finish. Just take priority of the connecting city with yuan shao to prevent yuan shao from expanding (start with bei hai -> all the way left). I actually manage to kill off Cao Cao and Ma Teng at 1 go.

Next -> Liu Yan -> Liu Biao -> Yuan Shao

BlurKillerEX

i just completed third scenario within a day on high diff.
Take liu bei - ally cao cao, sun ce first and yuan shao/liu biao during your free time

Reject lu bu request for a city. Once you ally with BOTH cao cao and sun ce, just kill yuan shu and lu bu (he will shift to beside yuan shu). Chiong jian ye (if sun ce haben take), wang lang/yan bai hu (yes, if ally, you can pass thru their city). Now u can assign tai shuo and sit back and relax. Since Sun Ce cant expand anymore, just chill and wait till the ally with Sun Ce to finish. It will be good if Sun Ce ally finish earlier than Cao Cao. Once Sun Ce is dead, rmb to maintain your ally with Liu Biao and Yuan Shao.

Its time to kio sai once 1 of yuan shao and cao cao battle almost finish. Just take priority of the connecting city with yuan shao to prevent yuan shao from expanding (start with bei hai -> all the way left). I actually manage to kill off Cao Cao and Ma Teng at 1 go.

Next -> Liu Yan -> Liu Biao -> Yuan Shao

Sounds so chim, I take my time slowly expand when I'm under liu bei :s13:

BlurKillerEX

Liu Bei cannot slowly expand one will die very fast

Sent from Kanto using GAGT

Maybe cuz I playing only medium difficulty bah. Started with the Warlords campaign 195AD, now nov 202AD currently holding 13 cities, wiped CC and Yuan Shu, allied with Yuan Shao and now fighting Sun Ce.

I trying to hire some generals but they hate my Ruler Liu Bei, any way to circumvent that or its forever like that liao? I mean.. I'm viceroy and dian wei made me his archenemy but still joined Liu Bei...

Also, how come in duels my character weapon keep changing, sometimes use halberd, sometimes spear, sometimes sword :s22:

Scarletface79

How to gain max Min Xing? Fealty?

Why my revenue fluctuate? From 1500 drop to 230?

Aiyo this game is really quite nice, why so many bash....

1. recruiting general. If you want your zhu gong to recruit, u need manually go to know that person first (if you dont know him, he wont talk to u) by asking ppl to intro you or hold party (need wine to target specific ppl, know this from my friend). Dont bother lah, just get your ka kai to recruit. I only use my zhu gong to find ppl nia.

2. After you conquer the city, you can choose who to shift. After shifting, once you jie san the troop, they will go to that city. This game does not allow you to shift troops. Only resource and general.

3. The troops at your city is based on your population and your ming xin. In order to reach the max (100k troops), you need to have max ming xin + dont use that city for war because if your troops die, your population go down too.

4. You can auto refill your food once you past the city (at the settings) and also ask your general to pick the addon to be build.

5. Sometime if you fight in 1 city and cant conquer it because the reinforcement keep coming in, cut off the path or go on multiple invasion.

6. The tai shuo and du du is VERY IMPORTANT. Tai shuo can help you to develop the city much better but need at least 5 pin. Dudu is best - just assign him to every city. You can set tai shuo for the city your zhu gong is in also.

7. Always set the direction for your force. They will work towards it (if you have dudu or tai shuo)

8. If your city is falling, u can trf both the resource and general out.

9. Tong Meng IS VERY IMPORTANT. you dont want to have all the force come after you when you are too strong.

Hope all this help :) Anything can ping me.

BlurKillerEX

How to gain max Min Xing? Fealty?

Why my revenue fluctuate? From 1500 drop to 230?

Revenue can drop if you have too many officers in one city if I'm correct. Once I had my capital city filled with 70+ officers, my revenue was - 16k until i transferred them out.

What's min xing :s11:

zjllee

Anyone got play until there is a deadlock on the map? All cities fully developed but no rulers fighting one another zzz

zjllee

PUK info translated by a user on Steam:

http://www.gamecity.ne.jp/sangokushi13/wpk/features.html

- "Fame" will be introduced, a system to show the World your way of living, it is how the World will recognize you and your actions.
- Multiple paths possible in the Fame system.
For instance you can be known as a chivalrous officer who formed up his own unit and competes for the domination of the land, or be known as a "merchant" type financial power who supports other factions with your wealth, more playstyles introduced.
- Moreover, you can be known as a peerless strategist whose abilities to move men and capture fortresses spreads throughout the land, this would bring you much more influence and choices available when you enter a government/get a place of importance in the ministry.
- Example given with Sun Ce's picture:
He could either lead the life of a general at the head of an army, or fade into the darkness of history and live as an assassin who targets generals' lives.

----------------------------------

- There are various conditions to acquire Fame, depending on what exactly your officer accomplishes, the Fame you earned will be different. If you later keep on distinguishing yourself, a divergence in Fame can be reached. At high levels of Fame you will be introduced to plenty of "powerful & attractive" options.
- Example given with Sun Ce's picture:
If you lead a virtuous path the first Fame you can earn is "遊侠" (Knight). After reaching that point, the path can diverge between "侠者" (Man of the people, fight for the weak) or "賊徒" (Rebel/Bandit) depending on whether you continue working for the good of the people or bring chaos to the World.

- When you acquire certain Fames, you will be able to use unique actions corresponding to the path you took. Moreover, various events related to your Fame will be generated.
- Examples given in the picture:
Pic1 ~ Using [Recruit] to enlist soldiers and form a private army, you will be able to spearhead an attack on another power/faction and liberate their city, for instance.
Pic2 ~ As a "Knight" you will be able to undertake requests from powerful factions and gain even more Fame.
Pic3 ~ As a "Bandit" you will be able to plunder a city and steal their food and money.
Pic4 ~ If you live the life of a chivalrous Knight, the common people might come to you for help and create various events.

---------------------------------- SECOND PAGE ----------------------------------

http://www.gamecity.ne.jp/sangokushi13/wpk/features3.html

- To put more emphasis on the strategic nature of the country's map, the troops' morale will now gradually decrease while marching.
- Long marches will weaken both the unit's strength as well as it's morale. However, by standing on a strategic location, a unit's morale and strength will recover.
- Whether you decide to give your soldiers some rest and allow them to get their strength back, thus giving the opponent a chance to prepare, or force them to march continuously, the choice is yours. It will greatly increase this feeling of "taking a gamble" as should be in warfare.
- Evidently, aiming for exhausted troops with low morale will give you a powerful advantage.
- Examples in the pictures:
Pic1 ~ The unit's morale can be checked right under their number. From best conditions to worst Green > Yellow > Red > Grey.
Pic2 ~ Liu Bei leading regular troops and Sun Ce leading his independent private troops team up to attack Jianye. Due to the march and combat, you can see the difference in morale.

---------------------------------- THIRD PAGE ----------------------------------

http://www.gamecity.ne.jp/sangokushi13/wpk/features2.html

- What is the War Concil ? A meeting with the various commanders to decide which tactics to employ before the battle.
- Which strategy to go with as well as tactical spots can be proposed and decided beforehand.
- The Supreme Commander decides who to invite to the War Council and who will take part in the battle, the participating armies will then decide the course of action. It is even possible for the Supreme Commander himself to join the fray.
- Moreover, depending on what strategy you propose it is possible that other commander will disagree, turning into a verbal warfare where you will have to convince them that your plan is the best (Debate then).
- Examples in pictures:
Pic1 ~ The strategy can be set during the War council. Depending on how you plan to fight, your forces' disposition can greatly change. Some of the strategies I can see there
# 陥穽戦術 / Trap Strategy (maybe pitfalls and the likes)
# 落石戦術 / Falling Rocks Strategy (Like an avalanche I guess)
# 操兵戦術 / Not really sure, definitely a buff but I don't know what exactly.
# 軍楽陣戦術 / Military Music/Drums Camp, probably a base/camp buff
# 医療陣戦術 / Medical Treatment Camp
# 祈祷戦術 / Prayer
Strategies cost points, right column, you can also see which terrain is required for each strategy (you can see grass icon, mountain/rocky icon, forest, base etc...)
Pic2 ~ To improve the strategy's effectiveness, arrange your forces carefully ! The route and place to execute the strategy must be decided, plan accordingly.
Pic3 ~ Siege battle, such is the arrangement on the defensive side. It was spread out inside and out of the castle to make the best use of the time the strategy will go in effect.

- The strategies will trigger when you gain total control of the required area and the associated base.
- If you can gain control of the mountains, a critical blow can be dealt to the enemy using the Falling Rocks Strategy and overwhelm their formation, with the Medical Treatment Camp strategy you can heal the wounded soldiers, by mastering those various strategies it will bring another factor than troop count to decide who wins the battle. You could even overturn a desperate situation in some cases !
- Examples in pictures:
Pic1 ~ The forces of Liu Bei in the middle of the screen use the Military Music Camp strategy. This increases in a wide area the morale of all allied units. Rousing the various units, they all seek to overcome this dire situation.
Pic2 ~ Sun Jian's army and Zhang Jiao's army clash in the field. Will Sun Jian face them directly or try to capture the base on the hill and unleash a devastating strategy... ?

- All the battlefield areas have been expanded 4 times over.
- With the introduction of the War Council the fights will take place over an even larger area as well. Will you secure the bases and strategic points to use strategies ? And with the larger areas involved, how will you dispatch your troops to secure areas and attack the opponent ? Your battle smarts will be tested like never before.
- Examples in pictures:
Pic1 ~ Yuan Shao's army is en route to capture Cao Cao's castle. The defending side in a siege battles occupies the bases, forcing a huge strategic and field disadvantage on the opponent.
Pic2 ~ Yuan Shao's army having made it to the castle gate, the forces of Cao Cao put up a strong defense, turning this into a heated battle !

mbyst

Just got this game havent play yet. I have rotk11 超强版. Super love this version and i even download the mod edit all castles and ports give them more hp make game more fun compensate dumb AI. Rotk12 didnt attract me much.
I recommend you guys try 英雄的黎明 on google store. Graphics no good but its the gameplay that matters

vasilli07

I recommend you guys try 英雄的黎明 on google store. Graphics no good but its the gameplay that matters

I downloaded it. It's a remake of an earlier ROTK which I forgot which 1. Do u know which 1 is it? I need to read up on the different kind of army formation.

mbyst

Sorry not sure i dont have all the very old series.
But its kinda fun i play when my pc not with me haha=:p

I downloaded it. It's a remake of an earlier ROTK which I forgot which 1. Do u know which 1 is it? I need to read up on the different kind of army formation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.