Like how?history will judge sg decision on rts with harshest condemnation

Like how?
GDP per capita will increase again?
Like how?
GDP per capita will increase again?
cant wait? when it opens, really need to wait very long for train, should be sibei crowdedTaking too long, can't wait![]()
Singaporean Boss need to really understand how F&B and retail worker culture is. Go cashless even if u need to push up your prices a bit to cover. That's told to me by a few Malaysians. U know, U know loWe might see more F&B and retail from Singapore expanding in Johor.
As long as Singapore takes in more immigrants, there will be internally generated demand to sustain the local industries.
JB-S’pore RTS Link systems 50% complete; tracks from Malaysia to Woodlands to be done by July
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...cks-from-msia-to-woodlands-to-be-done-by-july
Still havent lay tracks... by July 2025.
After laying tracks.. wait for train to deliver..
after train delivered, testing..
Should be set for 2027.
The tracks at JB side should be completed by April next month.
RTS is a pot of gold for JB in time to come and majority funded by SG, that's why they are so fast.
Better still! This means that the car lanes will be clear when I drive in. Huat ah!cant wait? when it opens, really need to wait very long for train, should be sibei crowded
majority funded by SG? please elaborate..
on the rts side I still think it looks like some sengkang LRT train. slow and cramped. I see the depot on JB side it also doesn't give me much confidence. still believe the original idea to extend Thomson line to JB would be far better in terms of speed and reliability
Better still! This means that the car lanes will be clear when I drive in. Huat ah!![]()
Many are doing so already. The sg rental cost is more then enough to cover the monthly installment for apartment in jb
Thus I think when rts ready, lotsa sinkie looking to rent out rooms to retire will be stuck wonder why very little people asking to rent their rooms
No problem! With RTS, there's an alternative to driving now so the govts will be able to up the tolls to discourage driving. This is an advantage to people who don't mind paying but mind waitingSG style is to discourage driving and encourage public transport.
The tolls may go up to fund the RTS and cut the operating cost of the customs.
You mean car can drive on rts track?Better still! This means that the car lanes will be clear when I drive in. Huat ah!![]()
Means going in by car will be much more pleasant lah! RTS will take away the bulk of the trafficYou mean car can drive on rts track?