RTS link progress now.

jericho75

Hahaha snatch job then also snatch rental income. Hahaha the government get everything and sinkies get nothing

If I am staying in woodlands. Instead of going to causeway point. I would go jb eat and it is much cheaper.

Okmolly

If I am staying in woodlands. Instead of going to causeway point. I would go jb eat and it is much cheaper.

Of course good for you but the crime rate will be skyrocket in woodlands, later become borderland not woodland leh

waiken

if msia side egate functioning can clear fast what if system down revert back to chop passport 4 hrs or more wait

jericho75

Of course good for you but the crime rate will be skyrocket in woodlands, later become borderland not woodland leh

ok lah. if jb folks making good money in sinkapore. where got crime?

jericho75

if msia side egate functioning can clear fast what if system down revert back to chop passport 4 hrs or more wait

i remember 2014 my wife go jb do hair. then it was a sat afternoon. i told her i will go in afternoon to find her. then i took a bus from kranji go until jb customs. stuck there for 2 hours no moving at all. i told malaysia customs i wanna retreat to sinkapore. then they opened behind gate for me to go down to the bus bay take another bus back sinkapore.

waiken

i remember 2014 my wife go jb do hair. then it was a sat afternoon. i told her i will go in afternoon to find her. then i took a bus from kranji go until jb customs. stuck there for 2 hours no moving at all. i told malaysia customs i wanna retreat to sinkapore. then they opened behind gate for me to go down to the bus bay take another bus back sinkapore.
did they frown or tsk? when u ask to u uturn? 🤣

andyhtc

Imagine one train ride away. If really speed is like travelling locally then jobs and housing rental really jia lak.

I estimate that if one were to stay within 10 min walk or shuttle service from RTS, it will take at most 1.5 hours of travel via MRT to reach a workplace near an MRT station.

If a Malaysian is renting a room with an attached toilet for about S$1k in SG, he might spend S$1.5k (RM $5k) to rent a 3 bedder in JB and co-share with another 2 tenants i.e. S$500 with condominium facilities and lower cost of living.

So, rental in JB will surge once RTS opens.

ramlee

I can’t wait to go there to eat everyday after RTS open :(

ramlee

Then your wife how? :(

Okmolly

I estimate that if one were to stay within 10 min walk or shuttle service from RTS, it will take at most 1.5 hours of travel via MRT to reach a workplace near an MRT station.

If a Malaysian is renting a room with an attached toilet for about S$1k in SG, he might spend S$1.5k (RM $5k) to rent a 3 bedder in JB and co-share with another 2 tenants i.e. S$500 with condominium facilities and lower cost of living.

So, rental in JB will surge once RTS opens.

The rental will surge and nobody gonna rent in sinkapore

AuraKUPO

What's the diff between rts and the current KTM? Ticket will be sold out 3 months advance also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.