RTX 3060 Ti Availability

disastrous

I dont think scalpers interested or at least less interested to scalp 3060ti cards.. usually lower tier cards are more risky to flip

disastrous

Don't matter much for my usage, unless the price difference is just $10-$20. Otherwise I'll get the cheapest model :s13:

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

I also usually get cheapest model, at times compare to my friends with many model such as Strix or flashy ones, less few frames plus a little higher temps for me. It is okay with me since we change electronics stuff so frequently in today’s world now

hafiz116

I also usually get cheapest model, at times compare to my friends with many model such as Strix or flashy ones, less few frames plus a little higher temps for me. It is okay with me since we change electronics stuff so frequently in today’s world now

I have personally seen recently the lower end GPU's 10 and 20 series cards either blow (Palit) or crash when temps rise which is within reason (Galax). Because of this I will always avoid the lower cards.

With todays demanding titles and people trying to get every drop of performance at 1440P gaming you have to seriously consider these things,..

Phen8210

hi guys, these cards run hot out of the box. highly recommended 3 fan. most of the two fan designs are bulkier than the reference and still hotter, must set custom fan curves.

arvinsim

I have personally seen recently the lower end GPU's 10 and 20 series cards either blow (Palit) or crash when temps rise which is within reason (Galax). Because of this I will always avoid the lower cards.

With todays demanding titles and people trying to get every drop of performance at 1440P gaming you have to seriously consider these things,..

Were these ran on stock settings?

disastrous

I went a few shops.. knn all selling with full system only. Even 3060Ti also like this.. then most MSRP on FB for what, just bait you go only

Proximus

Previous cards they oso needed full built, donno for this round need anot liao.

I don’t think PCthemes does that. However, I would think they have very limited number of cards for sale. - maybe 1 for each variant....

hafiz116

Were these ran on stock settings?

Not 100% sure as they came to me after the fact. The Galax I serviced (cleaned, applied new thermal paste and thermal pads) and can run better but it still tops out in extreme GPU utilisation. Before service you could not run any games as the GPU would crash out after 1-2 mins of starting up games.

minuteez

I went a few shops.. knn all selling with full system only. Even 3060Ti also like this.. then most MSRP on FB for what, just bait you go only

Thank you for recceing for us

hi guys, these cards run hot out of the box. highly recommended 3 fan. most of the two fan designs are bulkier than the reference and still hotter, must set custom fan curves.

wats the temp u gettin? The vids I see shows the running temp ard 70-80 fully loaded. Not that bad right?

i dont see any 600+ one locally.... all at least 700+ which is crazy :s22:

PCThemes fb got show some 600+ cards.

Convergent Shopee also selling some cards at 600+

Boltstorm

This time round the cpu and gpu releases really shows how our local AD and retailers are really not customer oriented and just chasing short term profits. After this, who wants to give them business?

Let's see who needs who more. Customer needs them or they need the customers?

The most I give up I go buy gaming laptop or Aftershock or Xbox etc or even just give up video games, it's really not a necessity to me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.