run away from army

Invest1000

come on, every year so many thousands of people ord and so many thousands enlist. if they can make it surely you can.

xocrrer

Why so negative mindset? NS can be fun... U will meet ppl from all walks in life leh and also a few 'interesting' ppl. Some ppl dont even have money to migrate but u can so there are ppl in more jialat situation as u...

Just serve la...

Hakkaa

1.5years back, i also have that mentality.
After seeing some of my friends who became more matured after getting enlisted, and having them share their stories, did it change my perspective about NS.
Nobody likes wasting two years of their life, but think of it as rest period from the many years of studies. Train up on your fitness, and also use that time to think for the future.

McGraw

Even the most hard core deserter will eventually return and surrender.
Because at later stage of their life they will wake up and realize the fear of getting caught. Once you run, you will be running FOREVER, a wanted fugitive, maybe your photo might appear in interpol list as well if you run oversea.

Those commonwealth countries or countries that have signed treaties with Singapore will not hesitate to hand you over. They will not protect you unless you have a huge stash of US dollars or gold somewhere. :o

reddevil0728

Even the most hard core deserter will eventually return and surrender.
Because at later stage of their life they will wake up and realize the fear of getting caught. Once you run, you will be running FOREVER, a wanted fugitive, maybe your photo might appear in interpol list as well if you run oversea.

Those commonwealth countries or countries that have signed treaties with Singapore will not hesitate to hand you over. They will not protect you unless you have a huge stash of US dollars or gold somewhere. :o
actually it depends,

In order for extradition treat to have any effect, it must constitute a crime punishable by some minimum penalty in both the requesting and the requested parties

xsoldix

Haha. Dont scare la boy.

Go army u will open ur eyes to the world.

And its fun. Trust me!

Dont go awol. U come back u must serve the amount of time u awol plus db. Nt worth it . Ur parents cfm drag down.

foo9883

Dafuq did I just read? Just curious, what's ur age currently?

Anyway I'm super not willing to serve as well, so I just smoke thru my 2 years. Key thing is act blur live longer. Everything say dunno.

Maeda_Toshiie

PTP batch, so exactly 2y6m, not 2y4m. LLST. Come out, only to have to go for IPPT and ICT. LLST. 1 HK left till MR. Legs giving out. LLST. Born in SG without the means of leaving. LLST.

LLST. This is life.

Chalkycliffs

You want to leave, can.. parents pay for bond.

You don't come back, bond also don't come back.

So in case you want to condemn your parents as well, go lor.

weiyang76

Hi guys. Im super not willing to serve army for 2 years. Totally useless. Waste of time. HDB 500k and my progress will be slowed down by NS. I was thinking to differ and differ till I get my certs and migrate out of this country. Main question is, will my family get into trouble because of me? And will I be caught overseas? I remember reading a law where if you are out of the country you wont be caught cause you are protected by a law of freedom. I forgot exactly what it is. And I do not wish to stay on this country where I have to work till im super old to pay for a roof over my head. So I plan to go overseas to live and work there. The grass on the other side may not be easy to digest but im sure its alot greener. But whatever. Please guide me on this Instead of lecturing me? Thanks alot for clearing my doubts guys

Yes your family will be implicated, the severity depends. If your family isn't from a well to do background, please do not bring anymore trouble for them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.