RX 9060 XT 16gb

Vanyel

may i know what mouse you use for your daughter? my mouse which i use for my son pc, seems to big for my son's hand ....
Cant remember shopee or taobao, but its cheap cheap type below $20
But dun expect too much from the backlit keyboard tho
Infact i find the keys to be more legible with the lights off

86technie

To be honest, anything is possible. i would not say 100% is scam. sometimes its just unlucky when you setup then cpu died. generally if you buy from carousell and the item no longer have warranty, you can always ask for personal warranty, i think 1-3 days is good enough depends on the item. thats why i do when i sell items in carousell. If the buyer have any doubts, i will give personal warranty with disclaimer, eg, during the transaction, ask the buyer to check the item no physical damage, take a picture if need to. if suay suay need to return, just check the item, if no physical damage or burnt, just refund ba. if have damage, then no refund.

Not every user on Carousell are that kind.
I even encounter before, they put disclaimer once sold no refund.
In current time, since things like RAM, SSD prices are so high.

I will avoid those who cannot return or refund.

yukita

Not every user on Carousell are that kind.
I even encounter before, they put disclaimer once sold no refund.
In current time, since things like RAM, SSD prices are so high.

I will avoid those who cannot return or refund.
My personal experience, just try to ask, if really cannot, then weight the risk.
I purchased 6700xt gpu before, seller said no warranty, i just try to ask, can just give me 12 hours from the time to deal, just try plug to my pc and test run. He said ok and the item is good.
but of course, they give personal warranty is 1 thing, whether they respond to it is another thing, lol. thats why need to see the rating, and those who give the rating.

Vanyel

My personal experience, just try to ask, if really cannot, then weight the risk.
I purchased 6700xt gpu before, seller said no warranty, i just try to ask, can just give me 12 hours from the time to deal, just try plug to my pc and test run. He said ok and the item is good.
but of course, they give personal warranty is 1 thing, whether they respond to it is another thing, lol. thats why need to see the rating, and those who give the rating.
in future i will ask to go up their place and test on the spot, if not i dun buy liao

last time got burnt before by a 3060TI used cpu, but still within warranty, and i was replaced by a 4060TI
this time is a 7500F cpu

i really need to drive in all these lessons learnt into my brain instead of taking it for granted wont so suay kenna faulty items

anyways decided to pull out and dust off my very first diy casing for nostalgia sake and setup the ryzen 2600 inside it
went on to squeeze whatever leftover fans i have inside it haha
RBb9OuF.png

deepblue_82

all the build very bright... no need lights in the room...
gpu and ram should allow at least 1-3 days for testing... if not dont deal at all..
in this case cpu should too
but of coz some sellers are good some are bad....

Vanyel

gpu and ram should allow at least 1-3 days for testing... if not dont deal at all..
Actually bought for over a wk liao because tio trolled by techyard for the casing order cancellation
I only setup after my taobao casing came in
And then went on short trip with family also

yukita

in future i will ask to go up their place and test on the spot, if not i dun buy liao

last time got burnt before by a 3060TI used cpu, but still within warranty, and i was replaced by a 4060TI
this time is a 7500F cpu

i really need to drive in all these lessons learnt into my brain instead of taking it for granted wont so suay kenna faulty items

anyways decided to pull out and dust off my very first diy casing for nostalgia sake and setup the ryzen 2600 inside it
went on to squeeze whatever leftover fans i have inside it haha
RBb9OuF.png
actually for your cpu, the corner have abit of "damage" right?

Vanyel

bobian argb fans very cheap on taobao

86technie

not sure if that impact anything, but normally everything should be smooth

Should be OK so long not bend.

image.php

Yes such thing happen to some users before.
Mainly they never mount the CPU properly before install the heatsink. :s22:

abstrax

my wife not very happy, my dotter stucked at the PC whole day~
hahaha
Its good for kids to expose to PC world and teach them the good n bad at the same time.
Both my kids got their own PC and i always encourage them to use more for their study.(Although my son use more on games.....lol)

abstrax

I always think for kids, should just get a mini pc, although myself build a "normal" pc for my son though lol.
Mini PC is more on space saving. However if the parts nid upgrades, normally only the RAM n SSD can be upgraded. Its a wise choice to build a normal PC for future upgrade if the system need more computing power.

yukita

Mini PC is more on space saving. However if the parts nid upgrades, normally only the RAM n SSD can be upgraded. Its a wise choice to build a normal PC for future upgrade if the system need more computing power.
For primary school kids, i think thats enough right? unless you aim it to let kids to play triple A game.
Mini PC not only space saving, but its also simpler in setup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.