S23 accessories discussion

royfrosty

Hard to find a perfect case after experiencing s22u damages.

The problem i had was, most of the cases brand do not protect the SPen corner that well. There is only one handful of brands does cover the Spen corner fully.

The problems i had last time was when i accidentally dropped my S22u on normal concrete flooring and hit on the Spen area. The Spen corner are dented. If brand manufacturers were to cover the Spen area with air gaps. It is unlikely the dent will happened and to do so, they have to increase the overall thickness to the corners. Example Ringke Fusion Bumper. Or simply some UAG Monarch level of cases.

Do be careful with Spigen Liquid Air, Hybrid, crystal and thin fit. These few does not have good air cushions. Reason being, the s23u is heavy. With that small air cushion that they fit on each corner (less Spen), the drop on s23u is usually more impactful than the air cushion can handle.

As for the camera protection. It is insane that many chose to cover all the lenses individual cut outs. But they never raised the camera area well enough. A drop on roads is a direct impact to the cameras. Get those overall raised camera cut outs. Those will definitely help (though not 100%) but better survivability.

After factoring, camera bump raised and individual camera cutout raised, a slightly thicker corner bumpers. It is damn hard to find a good case. Haiyo

MIVEC525

The problem i had was, most of the cases brand do not protect the SPen corner that well. There is only one handful of brands does cover the Spen corner fully.

The problems i had last time was when i accidentally dropped my S22u on normal concrete flooring and hit on the Spen area. The Spen corner are dented. If brand manufacturers were to cover the Spen area with air gaps. It is unlikely the dent will happened and to do so, they have to increase the overall thickness to the corners. Example Ringke Fusion Bumper. Or simply some UAG Monarch level of cases.

Do be careful with Spigen Liquid Air, Hybrid, crystal and thin fit. These few does not have good air cushions. Reason being, the s23u is heavy. With that small air cushion that they fit on each corner (less Spen), the drop on s23u is usually more impactful than the air cushion can handle.

As for the camera protection. It is insane that many chose to cover all the lenses individual cut outs. But they never raised the camera area well enough. A drop on roads is a direct impact to the cameras. Get those overall raised camera cut outs. Those will definitely help (though not 100%) but better survivability.

After factoring, camera bump raised and individual camera cutout raised, a slightly thicker corner bumpers. It is damn hard to find a good case. Haiyo
Dropping see your luck...height and maybe put your leg out to cushion the impact....😄

Rubick

Dropping see your luck...height and maybe put your leg out to cushion the impact....😄
That is y chiong bulky case sua.
I think my Spigen Neo Hybrid and UAG both jin bulky liao haha

limmk

dun like camera cut outs 1 big hole...not nice....
Ya moi prefers small hole

71iUaHRs2UL._AC_UF894,1000_QL80_FMwebp_.jpg

Obscurity

Casetify protects very well.

BTW anyone knows where I can find shops that sell and install whitedome screen protector? I'm going today. Hope anyone can help.

MIVEC525

Casetify protects very well.

BTW anyone knows where I can find shops that sell and install whitedome screen protector? I'm going today. Hope anyone can help.
Casetify camera 1 big hole...ugly....Nex got install...UV everything 20 mins...very detail...I did that for my S22 ultra twice...
Shop name is
Mobilestop
23 Serangoon Central, #04-K21, Singapore 556083

MIVEC525

where to see good casing, beside tech house....want to look see, itchy....

Obscurity

Whaaat! I love sia casetify but ex hahahah.

Thanks for the 2 locations. Anyone knows near west side? Else I'll just go down to the nearer ones.

MIVEC525

Whaaat! I love sia casetify but ex hahahah.

Thanks for the 2 locations. Anyone knows near west side? Else I'll just go down to the nearer ones.
63 Jurong West Central 3, #B1 (Push Cart a outside Singtel)
Singapore 648331

Cyborg

transparent case scare yellowing and fingerprint magnet...scratches easier to see
Yes, when plastic is exposed to UV light, it breaks down and becomes yellowed or discoloured.
It will be very obvious if the plastic is crystal clear type.
Depending on how much exposure to UV, light, heat and other sources, the changes in de-colouration will start to occur within 30 to 90 days.

Loser

After the case comes problem finding the screen protector. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.