Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

harky

7day working day............ ur gd is refer which gd LOL????

potato-sama

7day working day............ ur gd is refer which gd LOL????
Haha, i mean like got any problems upon delivery? I'm just concerned if there's something wrong with the laptop after they deliver then need to send back and forth very mafan. 7 working day not bad I guess? How come some people get their laptops the next day one sia :eek:

harky

my laptop never spoilt le.. so dunno what regading after services...

LOL
this laptop is import one.. if u get from muro.. i think they can build one from u in sg (mean some part will use local one or maybe they import some part??) i nt sure abt detail.. or import ... take 7 day also

but for sgcubehub when i order.. they will collect $$ from me first and 7day day later when stock come... delivery to house.... u will be giving a DHL tracking number.. (can ask from them too.)

potato-sama

ahh.. I checked at sgcubehub website is we pay 10% upfront first then the rest upon delivery is that right? Alright, time to choose a lappie :)

harky

maybe they change rule liao??

tht time i pay full amount................ 2k+ :p

by transfer or u can ask the person collect $$ from u or go their shop.. but the shop close on normal office hr.. around 6pm?
(the one who collect $$ from u are usually the boss haha)

there is a reason why u need to pay $$ first.. because they scare u order liao later dont want than the stock how?? becos is import one so cannot compare the one which local got sell..

ahh.. I checked at sgcubehub website is we pay 10% upfront first then the rest upon delivery is that right? Alright, time to choose a lappie :)

potato-sama

where do you pay your upfront at? Via CC?

not sure? But I see their website is written here:

Required only 10% non-refundable cash deposit for all Cube, Sager and ASUS notebooks orders now.
Rest of the payment to be made on the day of delivery.
* No valid for Credit Card on-line payment.

maybe they change rule liao??

tht time i pay full amount................ 2k+ :p

by transfer or u can ask the person collect $$ from u or go their shop.. but the shop close on normal office hr.. around 6pm?
(the one who collect $$ from u are usually the boss haha)

there is a reason why u need to pay $$ first.. because they scare u order liao later dont want than the stock how?? becos is import one so cannot compare the one which local got sell..

yea maybe. Can understand that, but I rather pay 10% first than the full amount then check everything before paying off the rest. Think transfer should be better at least got record. Also, when did you buy your laptop? Was it quite recently?

harky

bought it on 12/06/2009

not sure? But I see their website is written here:

yea maybe. Can understand that, but I rather pay 10% first than the full amount then check everything before paying off the rest. Think transfer should be better at least got record. Also, when did you buy your laptop? Was it quite recently?

Romiyo

Cubehub/Mucro, do you guys sell an optical bay hard drive caddy? i really want an additional drive as i do not use my ODD and i really want a small SSD for OS installation. If you dont can you recommend a 3rd party caddy?

poorboii

Wow! sgcubehubs are selling the W860CU for SGD2268.00.

Hmm... quite tempting for me, really feel liek buying it.

jordanspy

HEY jus to revive this thread once again! i jus order a NP8690!

heres the spec of it!

Display:15.6" Full HD LED Display with Super Glossy Surface #1920 x 1080# (add )
Processor:Intel® Core i7-840QM Processor ( 45nm 8MB L3 Cache 1.86GHz ) (add )
Thermal Compound:IC Diamond 7 Thermal Compound - CPU GPU (add )
Video & Graphics Card:ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 5870 Graphics with 1GB GDDR5 Memory
Operating System:No OS added in
Memory:4GB DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz - 2 X 2GB (For i7-740QM and above only)
Primary Hard Disk Drive:500GB 7200rpm SATA 300 Hard Drive (add )
Optical Drive:8X DVD±R/RW/4X DL Super-Multi Drive & Software
Wireless Network Card:Intel Centrino Ultimate-N 6300 - 802.11A/B/G/N Wireless LAN Module (add )
Bluetooth:Internal Bluetooth V2.1 Module
Primary Battery:Smart Li-Polymer Battery Pack
TV-Tuner:None - Select from the options below
MCE Remote Control:None - Select from the options below
Software:New! Microsoft Office Starter 2010 - Included in Price
Extra Accessories:None - Select The Options Below
Razer Gaming Mouse :None - Select The Options Below
Razer MousePad:None - Select from the options below
Razer Headphone / Speaker:None - Select from the options below
Notebook Cooler:None - Select from the options below
Carrying Bag/Targus Backpack:Free Standard Carrying Bag
Warranty & Services:2 Yrs Limited Warranty

I love Mods

Hi guys, I'm thinking of purchasing a Sager NP8690 for my uni too, only problem I have with it is battery life. It ticks all the right boxes for me so I'm really miffed at this. At this point in time, my only option seems to be a 130 Wh universal external battery from Worcell Singapore or an Xpal 18000 or an Arigo 120 Wh module although the last one is too bulky for my liking (actually, they are all bulky and I don't know about the quality of the battery cells)

Is a 9 cell battery available for the 8690? battery life is a big one for me, since I'm using the laptop when I'm in school and overseas.

Thanks for any help in advance:)

therainyday

Hi guys, I'm thinking of purchasing a Sager NP8690 for my uni too, only problem I have with it is battery life. It ticks all the right boxes for me so I'm really miffed at this. At this point in time, my only option seems to be a 130 Wh universal external battery from Worcell Singapore or an Xpal 18000 or an Arigo 120 Wh module although the last one is too bulky for my liking (actually, they are all bulky and I don't know about the quality of the battery cells)

Is a 9 cell battery available for the 8690? battery life is a big one for me, since I'm using the laptop when I'm in school and overseas.

Thanks for any help in advance:)

Regarding XPAL 18000 - you've got PM :)

It will likely solve any battery problems you may have, and can be used for multiple devices.

endriago

hi folks its been almost 1.5 yrs since ive been on this forum, will be back in singapore this nov....and im thinking of either upgrading/cleaning my laptop. any tips?? i asked sg cube hub a couple of times but like didnt hear anything from them...what options are usually available when it comes to upgrading a sager laptop??

opelfrost

hi folks its been almost 1.5 yrs since ive been on this forum, will be back in singapore this nov....and im thinking of either upgrading/cleaning my laptop. any tips?? i asked sg cube hub a couple of times but like didnt hear anything from them...what options are usually available when it comes to upgrading a sager laptop??

cpu, vga, ram, hdd juz like a desktop (though the vga card is usually quite exp)

foosoomin

hi everyone,

May i enquire, why is Clevo & Sager notebook so expensive ? Since they are the ODM of so many famous brand

A quick reply will be gladly appreciated

opelfrost

hi everyone,

May i enquire, why is Clevo & Sager notebook so expensive ? Since they are the ODM of so many famous brand

A quick reply will be gladly appreciated

which model r u talking abt? i find them 1 of the cheapest lol (provided u dun get a vga/cpu upgrade and keep ur ram at 2 or 4gb and leave the optical drive as dvd instead of bluray and opt out for the OS if u already had 1).

foosoomin

opelfrost said:
which model r u talking abt? i find them 1 of the cheapest lol (provided u dun get a vga/cpu upgrade and keep ur ram at 2 or 4gb and leave the optical drive as dvd instead of bluray and opt out for the OS if u already had 1).

Errmmm....

Example Sager NP8690 or NP8760.......Is these 2 models about the same price as those branded ones ?

Sorry, i'm just comparing between ODM & re-branded notebooks prices

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.