Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

ZeptoSG

Now the problem is renting of a LAN Game shop or a hall for your.And other details. If your got good idea say lol.
Probably bring both cubehub and mucro together :D

A LAN Gaming shop might not be needed. It can be something bigger.

BradenHeat

wa lao i tio ignore :(

no need lan shop lar, unless you're talking about 10 people for this little gathering :s22:

Anyways,

to those doing business

1st tip : Spark the interest and grab their interest. Talk their talk, gamer's talk or enthusiasts

Start from your immediate surrounding :)

wa lao i tio ignore :(

no need lan shop lar, unless you're talking about 10 people for this little gathering :s22:

Anyways,

to those doing business

1st tip : Spark the interest and grab their interest. Talk their talk, gamer's talk or enthusiasts

Start from your immediate surrounding :)

Pun ? Still in discussion. Like to hear more ideas.

arcana75

Dun think it'll fly... sorry very unenthusiastic but I defo won't go LOL...

Wzierbovsky I just find it odd that if u look at the HWZ threads there is barely a whisper about Sager, and suddenly just around the PC Show or after it the interests by local buyers and retailers just skyrocketed.

Dun think it'll fly... sorry very unenthusiastic but I defo won't go LOL...

Wzierbovsky I just find it odd that if u look at the HWZ threads there is barely a whisper about Sager, and suddenly just around the PC Show or after it the interests by local buyers and retailers just skyrocketed.

Must thank the TS for the sudden intrest.

clickade

Haha, sorry guys for not updating the thread for a week. Was overseas for fun, laughter, peace and joy. :D Will be updating the first post by next week... Cookies given out as well...

finally got my 8662 lappie today at 8 pm. according to the delivery guy he still got 2 more deliveries. business is brisk.

the package came with what was promised except the power plug adaptor. disappointing. luckily i found my travel adaptor. the no name bag look el cheapo, something u might get at a family day freebie. the lappie is a bit hot under the right wrist as i type but otherwise after running for an hour on my zalman 1500 the report from HZmonitor are as follows:

PUID Hardware Monitor 1.1.4.0
-----------------------------------------------------
Mainboard Vendor CLEVO CO.
Mainboard Model M860TU (0x194 - 0x53B2A0)

ACPI hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 61°C (141°F) [0xD0E] (TZ0_)

Intel Mobile Core 2 Quad P7350 hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 50°C (122°F) [0x32] (Core #0)
Temperature sensor 1 49°C (120°F) [0x33] (Core #1)
Temperature sensor 2 53°C (127°F) [0x2F] (Core #2)
Temperature sensor 3 51°C (123°F) [0x31] (Core #3)

GeForce GTX 260M hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 50°C (122°F) [0x32] (GPU Core)

Hitachi HTS723232L9A hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 51°C (123°F) [0x33] (HDD)

Ah, very warm (pun) welcome to the new arrival! :)

Hiya ! Ok it been confirm we are selling sager.

I am quite in shock at how fast people are converting into Sager resellers... I mean, I just started this thread a month ago, haha. :s22:

Must thank the TS for the sudden intrest.

Haha, thanks! I should also have arcana75 to thank, because without him/her, the thread should be just about buried somewhere. :) I only started this thread to get to know other Sager users, but now it's blown up into something more =:p

Cubehub

Nice! :)

Any Sager resellers participating in the Windows 7 upgrade program?

Hi

Please check out our site, Sager Notebooks offer OS with Windows 7 upgrade options now.

Customers who bought Sager notebook with OS will be updated on how to get the upgrade coupon soon.

We will inform you all when more news from Sager.

Cheers

Cubehub
www.sgcubehubs.coom

ZeptoSG

Sounds like another new standard price list. Same old with just a few more entries.

Just follow the same prices accordingly. We will still do PRICEMATCHes anyway :D

arcana75

Haha, thanks! I should also have arcana75 to thank, because without him/her, the thread should be just about buried somewhere. :) I only started this thread to get to know other Sager users, but now it's blown up into something more =:p

LOL well... still it's one thing to say hi I bought a Sager and another thing for 2 new online resellers to start reselling Sager making it a total of four resellers peddling what is essentially a very niche item to a very small audience (HWZers dun kid urselves).

New owners, WHERE ARE THE BENCHMARKS!? =:p

clickade

LOL well... still it's one thing to say hi I bought a Sager and another thing for 2 new online resellers to start reselling Sager making it a total of four resellers peddling what is essentially a very niche item to a very small audience (HWZers dun kid urselves).

I am quite concerned, what with all the new resellers popping out that one/some of them, there may be dubious. <MrJacky please check the reseller status for us? Please?> :(

And yes, since this is a niche market, there shouldn't actually be a sane reason for so many resellers to be popping out as well.

Either that or it's just me.:look:

New owners, WHERE ARE THE BENCHMARKS!? =:p

I thought there is 3?

I am quite concerned, what with all the new resellers popping out that one/some of them, there may be dubious. <MrJacky please check the reseller status for us? Please?> :(

And yes, since this is a niche market, there shouldn't actually be a sane reason for so many resellers to be popping out as well.

Either that or it's just me.:look:

It is specialized but we do see there is opportunity for it to expand. Sager is not a well known brand but if we bring it into Singapore with a distributorship and allow it to expand it market there is opportunity . That what i believe in . :look:

MiNt_HiPPo

Haha.. I guess sager should look at another aspect which is their design of their laptop..

I know many dun mind, but teenagers nowadays actually prefer colourful and aesthetically nice laptops.

Coupled with ncie design n powerful specs, i think sager will be able to go further in singapore.. One thing that is preventing me from buying sager compared to asus G6v or smth is sager look like typical IBM square laptop..

Haha.. I guess sager should look at another aspect which is their design of their laptop..

I know many dun mind, but teenagers nowadays actually prefer colourful and aesthetically nice laptops.

Coupled with ncie design n powerful specs, i think sager will be able to go further in singapore.. One thing that is preventing me from buying sager compared to asus G6v or smth is sager look like typical IBM square laptop..

Their changing lol :D gotta agree on that . This market opportunity is limitless.. But when there is too much of a good idea. We are blind by the bad . So we will take one step at a time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.