Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

flee0308

Hi all, I've been poisoned and want to get an 8150 (or 8170).

I did a search through the forum and people seem to offer varying views of Mucro Asia and SGCubeHub, but their prices aren't that unreasonable to make shipping over from the US a viable option (or are they ?)

And what's with the 30 day no dead pixel warranty thing ? It costs around $131, is that really necessary ?

What other options should I take note off ? Help a first time Sager buyer here, what else should I know before taking the plunge ?

Thanks in advance :)

The 30 day pixel warranty should be taken only if you're a perfectionist. I mean, normally we may have a fingerprint or two on our screens and we would just ignore it.

junclot

Just to share my thought too am thinking to buy a high end 15' laptop

Sager NP8150 definitely crush Asus G53sw with ability to customise ghx card to HD 6990M, which kills off gtx460m any time, but G53sw has 1TB SSD hybrid hdd tho

now for Sager NP8150, its either TechGen direct ship fr US, or Mucro
i check with all similar specs i selected (with OS window 7 home, HD 6990m, IC diamond, Mucro default hdd space @ 320GB while TechGen default @ 500 =_=)

inclusive of USPS priority mail fee, all in USD converted (+ potential S$50 wire transfer bank charge) = approx S$2.3K

Mucro = S$2.522K, Cubehub = S$2.64K (some more dun hv 6990m, only 485m which is 1 class lower)

and Asus G53sw stands @ S$2.3K bare set at funan (gtx 460m sux)

so juz for ref

junclot

any 1 knows if buy fr gentechpc, any other payment method other than wire transfer? it will take a few days, i never do wire transfer b4 (need to go down 2 bank personally?) and got bank charge (who bears?)

wtf, why dun they accept credit card, or even paypal

arcana75

Ur USD sums, include GST when the box arrives? The delivery guy will collect gst from u as the shipper will report the price of the package.

Sager NP8150 definitely crush Asus G53sw with ability to customise ghx card to HD 6990M, which kills off gtx460m any time, but G53sw has 1TB SSD hybrid hdd tho

i check with all similar specs i selected (with OS window 7 home, HD 6990m, IC diamond, Mucro default hdd space @ 320GB while TechGen default @ 500 =_=)

inclusive of USPS priority mail fee, all in USD converted (+ potential S$50 wire transfer bank charge) = approx S$2.3K

Mucro = S$2.522K, Cubehub = S$2.64K (some more dun hv 6990m, only 485m which is 1 class lower)

so juz for ref

fzhfzh

so juz for ref

You can always get a HDD you want yourself and fit it in, HDD should never really be a consideration considering how easy it is to change one.

junclot

oh lol, didnt take in GST sia

if like that will mean almost same as Mucro liao =_=

junclot

So for Sager it's Mucro or CubeHub only?

dun think there is anything cheaper than Mucro

unless u order direct from US side, but that usually mean need to do wire bank transfer, which is ma fan (go down to bank personally i think)

junclot

For those bought fr Mucro, any ideas if they do delivery to doorstep?
FOC or chargeable (to lets say marine parade?)

if free delivery to doorstep probably will wanna buy fr Mucro then since buy fr US side direct + GST will almost be same as Mucro

darkarn

dun think there is anything cheaper than Mucro

unless u order direct from US side, but that usually mean need to do wire bank transfer, which is ma fan (go down to bank personally i think)

CubeHub has the config I wanted though :o

SagerNotebook

Some Update from Sager Notebook.

Sager intro New Processors:

i7-2760QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache, 2.40GHz)
i7-2860QM Processor ( 8MB L3 Cache, 2.50GHz)
i7-2960XM Processor Extreme Edition ( 8MB L3 Cache, 2.70GHz )

No other brands update / upgrade Processors or GPU faster than Sager Notebook.

If you want laptop with latest tech, only Sager can provide you.

CubeHub

darkarn

Some Update from Sager Notebook.

Sager intro New Processors:

i7-2760QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache, 2.40GHz)
i7-2860QM Processor ( 8MB L3 Cache, 2.50GHz)
i7-2960XM Processor Extreme Edition ( 8MB L3 Cache, 2.70GHz )

No other brands update / upgrade Processors or GPU faster than Sager Notebook.

If you want laptop with latest tech, only Sager can provide you.

CubeHub

Thanks for the heads up, by when we can order such configs from you?

SagerNotebook

Thanks for the heads up, by when we can order such configs from you?

Hi All

Already Updated in our New Website.

Check it out.

All Sager laptops will also come with 1 yr Computer Shield (ADLP) – A Comprehensive Laptop Insurance

Thanks

CubeHub

darkarn

Ah ok, will take a look there by today...

Meanwhile, is there a shop that I can go to visit you all? I am not sure of its location...

junclot

Hi All

Already Updated in our New Website.

Check it out.

All Sager laptops will also come with 1 yr Computer Shield (ADLP) – A Comprehensive Laptop Insurance

Thanks

CubeHub

Hi some qn, how to claim the 3% off for full payment? when i click check out it directly leads me to paypal?

does it delivery right to my doorstep? (marine parade)
NP8150 with HD6990M and IC Diamond Thermal Compound added how long it will approx take to send fr US side to me?

any other ways to pay? (bank to bank transfer?)

thx

SagerNotebook

Ah ok, will take a look there by today...

Meanwhile, is there a shop that I can go to visit you all? I am not sure of its location...

Yes, you can visit us at our office.

Address could be found in our website. Just click onto the location and you will know where and how to come to our office.

We have some Models for display like NP3250, NP8170 and NP8150 etc

But need to check before you coming over as sometimes laptops will be not available till to preview etc.

Thanks

CubeHub

SagerNotebook

Hi some qn, how to claim the 3% off for full payment? when i click check out it directly leads me to paypal?

does it delivery right to my doorstep? (marine parade)
NP8150 with HD6990M and IC Diamond Thermal Compound added how long it will approx take to send fr US side to me?

any other ways to pay? (bank to bank transfer?)

thx

Hi

Dont worry about the 3% off if you cant apply when check out. Our staff will calculate the amount via email after your orders.
But if you want to pay by paypal, you will be charges additional 3% Bank charges. In the end, not discount will be given as the discount will be use to off set the bank charges.

If you have made the full payment, we will deliver to your place at no cost.

After payment and tax invoice issued, it will took about two working weeks but depend on the stocks level and shipment.

Payment Mode: Cash / NETS at office or bank transfer / internet banking.

Thanks

CubeHub

junclot

Hi

Dont worry about the 3% off if you cant apply when check out. Our staff will calculate the amount via email after your orders.
But if you want to pay by paypal, you will be charges additional 3% Bank charges. In the end, not discount will be given as the discount will be use to off set the bank charges.

If you have made the full payment, we will deliver to your place at no cost.

After payment and tax invoice issued, it will took about two working weeks but depend on the stocks level and shipment.

Payment Mode: Cash / NETS at office or bank transfer / internet banking.

Thanks

CubeHub

thx for the reply, so lets say i pay by internet banking (mine DBS to urs OCBC), full advanced payment, will be 3% off total amt (i supposed the amt in ur website is GST inclusive), and then its free delivery to doorstep at no cost

am i right? if yes, will probably place an order then =D

SagerNotebook

thx for the reply, so lets say i pay by internet banking (mine DBS to urs OCBC), full advanced payment, will be 3% off total amt (i supposed the amt in ur website is GST inclusive), and then its free delivery to doorstep at no cost

am i right? if yes, will probably place an order then =D

Yes, you are right.

Prices list in the site are included of GST.

Thanks

CubeHub

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.