Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

junclot

img00027201109271833.jpg

as it comes

placed order n transferred $$ 7 Sep, 9 Sep Cubehub cfm received $$ start process
26 Sep arrive SG, 27 deliver 2 house

=)

darkarn

huh? u bring ur lappy around often de ah

Sometimes bah (from dorms to home and back every weekend)

But all that weight will be well worthwhile I hope! :D

And got pic for the backpack? I want to know more about it...

SagerNotebook

now trying to install program, nothing wrong so far, beri happi customer from Cubehub, thx yeah Alvin =)
Sager NP8150 FTW ~~~ HD6990m best performing single laptop ghx card FTW[/QUOTE]

Hi junclot

Hope you are happy with ur new Sager laptop. I will let Alivn know. :)

By the way, you have to do some maintain on the laptop every 3 or 6 month depend on how often you use it and the environment.

HD6990M can compare with 580M but it was cheaper. Most customers will go for HD6990M.

Thanks

Cubehub

junclot

Hi junclot

Hope you are happy with ur new Sager laptop. I will let Alivn know. :)

By the way, you have to do some maintain on the laptop every 3 or 6 month depend on how often you use it and the environment.

HD6990M can compare with 580M but it was cheaper. Most customers will go for HD6990M.

Thanks

Cubehub

sankyew :s13:

HD6990m is actualli on par in terms of performance with 580m but yea much cheaper (even cheaper than 580m's predecessor 485m, duno why :s13:), its definitely a high end ghx card value buy man

junclot

Sometimes bah (from dorms to home and back every weekend)

But all that weight will be well worthwhile I hope! :D

And got pic for the backpack? I want to know more about it...

img00038201109272329.jpg

beri normal bag onli rah, i dun use backpack 1 actualli, got alot at home, gonna dump to my father use :s13:

darkarn

Hi junclot

Hope you are happy with ur new Sager laptop. I will let Alivn know.

Thanks

Cubehub

sankyew

HD6990m is actualli on par in terms of performance with 580m but yea much cheaper (even cheaper than 580m's predecessor 485m, duno why), its definitely a high end ghx card value buy man

...and I have to stick with a 560 =O

And what type of maintainence do I have to do?

beri normal bag onli rah, i dun use backpack 1 actualli, got alot at home, gonna dump to my father use

Looks kinda normal... Hope it's big enough for a 17-incher... =X

junclot

...and I have to stick with a 560 =O

And what type of maintainence do I have to do?

Looks kinda normal... Hope it's big enough for a 17-incher... =X

i think maintenance mean clean the laptop fan's dust? :s13:

mine 15' leh, ish give 15' de bag onli rah, if u 17' sure give bigger 1 de la

why onli get 560m o_O for 17' wor

or u going for screen size over ghx card?

darkarn

i think maintenance mean clean the laptop fan's dust?

mine 15' leh, ish give 15' de bag onli rah, if u 17' sure give bigger 1 de la

why onli get 560m o_O for 17' wor

or u going for screen size over ghx card?

1. I dunno too :s22:

2. I hope so! :) Any news for my order yet?

3. Neither; just wanted a dual-HDD lappy hence the big screen size

junclot

1. I dunno too :s22:

2. I hope so! :) Any news for my order yet?

3. Neither; just wanted a dual-HDD lappy hence the big screen size

huh juz cuz of dual HDD? :s13:

u can buy alot cheap SATAII hdd out there wat

inside ur lappy n external not much diff also, plug n play de, some more now USB3.0 riao so fast

kanchelsis

CubeHub vs Mucro

Hi Sager owners!

I'm looking at getting my first Sager soon :D Looked at Alienware but Sager seems more bang for my buck, not to mention the better customizations available (I'm not into flashy ****z that don't contribute to my productivity) for the wide range of tasks that I am going to throw at it.

Surfed through the net and found that we have 2 local resellers - CubeHub and Mucro.

Any recommendations between the two? :s12:

darkarn

Most of us here seems to be going for CubeHub; appeared to be more up-to-date than Mucro. Mucro is cheaper though.

And +1 for your comments on AW; that was why I preferred MSI, ASUS and Sager for gaming laptops.

junclot

But not back-lit... =O

i put at my home use only back-lit to show off to impress who? my mother? :s13:

gaming laptop all so damn heavy 1, 15' above like a rock, dun tell me u buy ish wanna carry ard n show off to ppl meh?

look nice le hehee the keyboard

v not used to the spacing between all the keys leh, :( always mistyped, den shift key which always need to hold de for RTS, v far away fr the no. keys on top, my fingers cannot reach :(

Most of us here seems to be going for CubeHub; appeared to be more up-to-date than Mucro. Mucro is cheaper though.

And +1 for your comments on AW; that was why I preferred MSI, ASUS and Sager for gaming laptops.

u got call Mucro or email them? they got reply any discount given on total price cuz their site say promo ended in Aug..den no new promo stated in site

if no promo, Mucro Cubehub almost same price or Cubehub even cheaper abit if price on 2.5k+ higher end, but i think Mucro will hv discount de la juz never stated only

AW 15' n below is sell look onli, pureli chop carrot, gaming lappy u buy ish put at home, once in a while den move ard de, if wanna show off carry ard, might as well buy Sony MBP riao

junclot

Hi Sager owners!

I'm looking at getting my first Sager soon :D Looked at Alienware but Sager seems more bang for my buck, not to mention the better customizations available (I'm not into flashy ****z that don't contribute to my productivity) for the wide range of tasks that I am going to throw at it.

Surfed through the net and found that we have 2 local resellers - CubeHub and Mucro.

Any recommendations between the two? :s12:

gaming laptop = value for $$ since price already so high

i dun see any point if u gaming, den ish sure want big screen gd performance rite? means sure heavy rite? den sure wun move ard sit in cafe everyday haolian ard rite?
den why still want flashy flashy? show off 2 who sia

as for local reseller

if u can get Mucro to reply to u on phone or email for any discount, den i think Mucro cheaper abit, thing is Mucro's phone 4ever no 1 pick up, email is 3-5 days den reply

Cubehub response v fast in email, call got ppl answer, more assured :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.