Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

kanchelsis

<earlier section removed by Kanchelsis>

if u use wireless alot, suggest at least upgrade to the cheapest wireless adapter

<later section removed by Kanchelsis>

Seems like the 8170 cheapest adapter is already wireless+bluetooth liao ("Internal 802.11 B+G+N Wireless LAN + Bluetooth Combo Module") :s12:

darkarn

I think he meant that you should go for the better Advanced module, which also has Bluetooth

darkarn

And seriously, get that while buying your laptop; CubeHub say if buying that separately as a post-sales upgrade, it will cost you at least 70 SGD!

harky

btw do the burner cover in warranty?? my burner siao siao liao

harky

those who want to go CubeHub.. better call.

As my MB battery die, i call them and go there end up they told me they dont have the MB battery in their office? ask me to left my laptop there but i dun want becos is just MB battery die, nt the whole laptop spoil.

So at the end i fix one day with them ask them come my house fix it.

The office of CubeHub got nth, beside a man.

junclot

those who want to go CubeHub.. better call.

As my MB battery die, i call them and go there end up they told me they dont have the MB battery in their office? ask me to left my laptop there but i dun want becos is just MB battery die, nt the whole laptop spoil.

So at the end i fix one day with them ask them come my house fix it.

The office of CubeHub got nth, beside a man.

battery die onli how come need bring whole lappy down?

they dun hv any model set there for u to test new battery?

SagerNotebook

Hi

What Harky means was the battery found the MB which control the date, time etc. not the external battery.

So of cos need the laptop to change the MB battery.

Got it??

Thanks

CubeHub

SagerNotebook

Hi Harky

You may want to call the office to check if still under warranty?

If under warranty, you can get it change at no cost and on the spot within the same day.

Thanks

CubeHub

harky

motherboard battery die off so need to bring the laptop down and change. (they need to remove everything and change the internal battery)

but they dont have extra battery there to change on spot for me.

So before u go down.. make sure they had the parts at their office , if nt waste time go down.

harky

hi,
should be under warranty as i got it on June 2009
with (Warranty & Services:3 Yrs Local Labour & 2 Yrs Part + 1 Yr US Limited Warranty)
BUT if under warranty, sometime burner can detect some time cannot still can change a not. Later i go there can detect but sometime use at home cannot haha!!
i am so scare to go to ur office as location is too ulu liao

Hi Harky

You may want to call the office to check if still under warranty?

If under warranty, you can get it change at no cost and on the spot within the same day.

Thanks

CubeHub

SagerNotebook

Judging by what I've seen however, Sager seems to be slower than the rest in adopting the new platforms.

I doubt Sager/Clevo was slower than other brands.

In fact, they were the fastest company when changing motherbaord, processer, GPU, USB3.0 etc.. compare to others.

Example,

1. In this Year, JAN, they have released the latest MB and intel chip before any other brands do so. And was halted, when intel chips having problem. We have some laptops sent back till to recall. You cant found any brands in the market carrying the lastest intel chip during DEC/JAN.
  2. Look that latest processor refresh ( i7-2760QM, i7-2860QM etc...), I thought Sager/Clevo have released it before others do so. You may not found any during the COMEX held in Sept but Sager customers in US or Singapore may have already using the new processor.

Thanks

CubeHub

SagerNotebook

hi,
should be under warranty as i got it on June 2009
with (Warranty & Services:3 Yrs Local Labour & 2 Yrs Part + 1 Yr US Limited Warranty)
BUT if under warranty, sometime burner can detect some time cannot still can change a not. Later i go there can detect but sometime use at home cannot haha!!
i am so scare to go to ur office as location is too ulu liao

Base on the warranty, I think it was not under warranty any more, your 2 year part warranty expiry. Now already OCT 2011.

Only left local labour still valid. Parts have to be bear by you.

You may want to call office to check the price on the parts then decide if you want to change it.

Thanks

CubeHub

holybell84

Anyone know where I can buy battery for Np8690? Cos mine twice bloat, twice send for RMA, now bloated again.

SagerNotebook

Anyone know where I can buy battery for Np8690? Cos mine twice bloat, twice send for RMA, now bloated again.

Only through Sager reseller or US parts online seller.

The battery will cost about $150 over.

If you don't need to carry around then just use AC adaptor cos even if you bought it, the battery will bloat again. This NP8690 laptop have design error, the HD was located under the battery and itself will give out heat. That heat will cost the battery to bloat.

Last year, we have advise clients to take out the battery when they don't need to carry around.

If you want, you can call us to check the price and I think it will took about 3-4 days to be in stocks.

Thanks

CubeHub
www.sgcubehubs.com

darkarn

Hi

How the OS install? Everything ok?

If you have any problem in the drivers installation, you can contact us.

Hope you will like your Sager gaming laptop.

Thanks

CubeHub
www.sgcubehubs.com

Thanks, Win7 seems to be fine, but very hard to find the drivers for WinXP... :(

Also, why must boot using AHCI for Win7 but IDE for WinXP? Can't dual-boot properly in same drive... -> EDIT: Must reinstall WinXP with AHCI enabled liao >_<

And... The laptop bag (inside the box) too weak liao; strap broke just now :s22: Have not tried out the backpack yet though

darkarn

Thanks, Win7 seems to be fine, but very hard to find the drivers for WinXP... :(

Also, why must boot using AHCI for Win7 but IDE for WinXP? Can't dual-boot properly in same drive... -> EDIT: Must reinstall WinXP with AHCI enabled liao >_<

And... The laptop bag (inside the box) too weak liao; strap broke just now :s22: Have not tried out the backpack yet though

Also, forgot to discuss with you about ADLP :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.