Samsung Beam?

benlim

Kies sux big time. dun bother :s22:

alternatively, you can export your outlook data into a CSV file, then import the CSV file into your Gmail account.

bro, if you attends the Workshop, pls bug them to reveal how to hard-reset the Beam using buttons only.

Hmm......the idea of having my company activities being make "public" in the web don't feel secure leh .........oso the need to always manually performed an export and import kind of stone age in this modern technology era??!! Anything similar to ActiveSync that automatically do all the job??? Though Android promote openess as compared to Apple but not so open ah........still have to use Google thingy to perform certain task. Maybe I ask them during the workshop + hard reset too.

RipperJack

Hmm......the idea of having my company activities being make "public" in the web don't feel secure leh .........oso the need to always manually performed an export and import kind of stone age in this modern technology era??!! Anything similar to ActiveSync that automatically do all the job??? Though Android promote openess as compared to Apple but not so open ah........still have to use Google thingy to perform certain task. Maybe I ask them during the workshop + hard reset too.
did u try the outlook to google calendar synch software?
think that one will work the way you want, maciam activesync, but without the cable.
outlook sync with google calendar, then your Beam will be updated over 3G services.

although google calendar in online, but think it's private to you only. just like your emails.
however, can understand your unease la.
ripper goes through the same concerns :D

if you truly wants your calendar to be strictly offline, then ripper is too noob in android to help. wait for other butties' input :D

xfiles_wolvie

wah, no need to say until dunno where to hide mah :s13:
ripper is grateful that u pointed ripper to the right directions :D
ripper ish done moi homework on Beam before buying mah.
if Beam turns out to be a lemon, then it's caveat emptor for ripper.

ripper was having a headache as none of the current phones was a good alternative to ipwn4.
SGS was the closest, but the camera ish putting ripper off.
now that the shutter lag issue is resolved, ripper really has no complaints le.
ripper will readily and gladly recommend Beam to anyone! :D

battery life also improving over the days just as ripper expected.
the new battery will take a few full recharge cycles to release its true potential.
for non-heavy duty and normal moderate usage,
morning unplug from charger, evening reach home,
the battery life is well in the excess of 60%+

in any case, SGS is an excellent phone so no need to jealous mah :D
it's just that ripper really needs a decent mobile camera as ripper wants to take alot of mobile pictures and videos but dun wanna lug a digicam everywhere ripper goes.

your SGS qualifies more as a 狐狸精 coz she's slim and chio~ :s34:
黄脸婆 is Beam coz she's fat and not so chio :crazy:

with 1800 capacity in the battery...if u dun project much, it can last a lot longer than most other phone....thats y i m attracted to this phone. cos its has the largest battery capacity as of now.

RipperJack

with 1800 capacity in the battery...if u dun project much, it can last a lot longer than most other phone....thats y i m attracted to this phone. cos its has the largest battery capacity as of now.
ripper might be wrong on this butt from ripper's observations from watching a video on projection at full brightness (with screen off) last night, the projection seems to eat battery juice about the same or even slower than using the S-AMOLED screen itself. :o

goaheadbingostan

to show the parameters of the projection

ine93b.jpg

this screenshot gives a better picture of the length, but is still far from being as good as the real thing.

2nvxhxw.jpg

:love::love:

Bimb0s

the default alarm clock sux... any good ones to recommand?
still can tahan the contact list. :)

Bimb0s

hey Mr ripper, do you have the problem of beam auto loading apps? whenever i unlock my phone and check ATK, there are always apps that are loaded automatically, like MSN, Music player, projector, it keeps popping up in ATK when i didn use them.

RipperJack

hey Mr ripper, do you have the problem of beam auto loading apps? whenever i unlock my phone and check ATK, there are always apps that are loaded automatically, like MSN, Music player, projector, it keeps popping up in ATK when i didn use them.
yah, this is common.

tt's y many butties set ATK on autokill to kill all these apps with high frequency, but of course, they put critical processes and apps in ignore list to avoid hanging the system.

ripper not so complex user, only added handcent sms to ignore list so that ripper can sms fast :D

benlim

Download..........DO NOt TURN OFF TARGET!!!!

Last night plug in the charger after the system prompt to and as I want the charging to be faster.......I turned off the phone and then the screen suddenly showed the above message!

Scared of your story of not able to boot up....decided to leave it but then hor, after 30 mins still showing the same thing and phone getting warmer! unable to turn off using the button, just FC then took out the battery..luckily very thing go back normal.

What the hell is that?!! Anyone encountered this problem??

MislycA

Great to see everyones videos! Thanks Ripper for the eBook reader projector demo. The projector looks great. I really want one now and I cant wait for the Galaxy Beam to come to Australia. I would import one now from Singapore, but I am a little worried that no one knows how to do the sometimes needed hard reset. And being in a different country I cant just take it to the service shop... Hopefully the Samsung Beam users group workshop will reveal the hard reset, then I will think about importing from Singapore / swap with Galaxy S.

When micro projectors become standard in phones, you lucky owners can all smile smuggly knowing that you were the amongst the first to have a projector in a phone and definately some of the first home users to upload vids to youtube!

Dyles

Last night plug in the charger after the system prompt to and as I want the charging to be faster.......I turned off the phone and then the screen suddenly showed the above message!

Scared of your story of not able to boot up....decided to leave it but then hor, after 30 mins still showing the same thing and phone getting warmer! unable to turn off using the button, just FC then took out the battery..luckily very thing go back normal.

What the hell is that?!! Anyone encountered this problem??

you've accessed the firmware flashing mode
any idea how u did that?
coz it may help to find out how to access the other recovery menu for hard reset

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.