the system doesn't recognise mkv filesok, found a 720p mkv file.
later when the beam fully charged liao, ripper go and test![]()
a peekture is worth a hundred words, quite literallyripper so what's the gift certificate about?
at first i wanted to buy this but after trying the demo, my heart going back to sgs or nexus...![]()

everything.the projector projects everything on screen or only selected stuff like photos/videos?
ok lah....avi support pretty good already.the system doesn't recognise mkv files
so i changed the extension to avi
afterwhich, the system managed to grab a thumbnail from the movie file.
however, when i click on it, it says file type not supported![]()
it's the same as what you see online mahlpj post pics of ur new toy leh![]()

Good...that mean alternative video players will work as well.everything.
WYSIWYG
video playback u wun be disappointed lawah...more test to feedback k? video playback and browsing is my top 2 priority.
yeah, ripper haven't had chance to experiment with the apps yet.ok lah....avi support pretty good already.
still got rockplayer for the other SD formats.
how to solve this? 
definitely, now ripper must start looking thru the recommended apps threads liaoGood...that mean alternative video players will work as well.
yeah, ripper haven't had chance to experiment with the apps yet.
this one have to count on you laojiao guys for expertise
so far, after installing ATK, the lag problem has largely gone away. no longer very lag. but occasional slight lag still exist. it's very bearable now
however, what disturb me is tt, after activating the ATK widget, the amount of memory available continues to shrink over timehow to solve this?
ripper managed to squeeze out some time in the morning to go to PS for the launch and see see look look, in the end, bought the Beam on impulse
the Beam is on launch promotion offer, so it's $50 cheaper.
with smartsurf100 - $348
with smartsurf300 - $148
+
gift certificate worth $150

tried the beam at starhub ps....not too impressed by the phone...feels a slight bit laggy + screen not as good compared to galaxy s.
isnt it the same screen lol?
yup did thatFor now set ATK to kill apps everytime screen is locked. That will make sure that most errant apps are closed everytime u wanna use the phone.
But once Beam is rooted, install apps like autokiller or minfreemanger. Those set the memory management of Android to be more strict, makes the phone much faster.

u not ard how to jio?Ripper, gostan just reach home. How is it? I see you buy liao. Basket, bo jio.![]()