Samsung Galaxy A73

ThinkMe

The Galaxy A73 5G is expected to have a Snapdragon 750G at the helm and pack a 6.7" FullHD+ AMOLED panel with a fingerprint scanner underneath for biometric authentication. That's what the Galaxy A72 came with, but the screen refresh rate is said to go up from 90Hz to 120Hz, with the panel rumored to be supplied by Chinese manufacturers. The source claims that the Galaxy A73 5G will have a plastic build and come with an IP67 rating. And like the A73, the A73 5G will feature a 108MP primary camera, but it's unclear what the other three cameras will do.

gsmarena_003.jpg

The Samsung Galaxy A73 5G will likely run Android 12-based One UI 4 out of the box and might ship with a 5,000 mAh battery with 25W charging.

https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a73_5g_design_3d_concept_renders-news-51895.php

cosycatus

aiya, the a7x series not release in sg cos will canabalise the s series
a72 was nice..but the few Indian shops that carry it charge 600x, a bit too high imho and always out of stock.
I beo so long end up get a52 sua

8-lane

Nice glass-like back with a nice cam setup design...

ThinkMe

https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tec...ial&utm_content=post&utm_campaign=ma_telegram
Pre-orders for the Samsung Galaxy A73 5G start today (22 April 2022) at an official retail price of S$698 (128GB) and S$798 (256GB). The phone officially hits the shelves from 6 May 2022 onwards.

Pre-orders can be made via the Samsung Online Store, Samsung’s physical Experience Stores, its official Lazada, Shopee, and Amazon storefronts, as well as major consumer electronics and IT stores like Gain City, Courts, Challenger, Best Denki, and Harvey Norman.

ApexMan

og.jpg

Samsung expands its local mid-range lineup with the Galaxy A73 5G
While the Galaxy A73 was announced alongside Galaxy A53 and A33, it didn’t arrive until now.
hwz.ico

www.hardwarezone.com.sg
Pre-orders
for the
Samsung Galaxy A73 5G
start today (22 April 2022) at an official retail price of
S$698
(128GB) and
S$798
(256GB). The phone officially hits the shelves from 6 May 2022 onwards.
Pre-orders can be made via the Samsung Online Store, Samsung’s physical Experience Stores, its official Lazada, Shopee, and Amazon storefronts, as well as major consumer electronics and IT stores like Gain City, Courts, Challenger, Best Denki, and Harvey Norman.

Damm expensive

cosycatus

can hold the phone side by side with the A53 at challenger.
only like slightly bigger.

In this case, the A52s at sub 500 for 256 gig makes way more sense.
the 108 megapixel camera makes no diff. Samsung will just cripple it

Fellowes

A52s = SD778G
A53 = Exynos 1280 🤷🏻‍♂️
A73 = SD778G (surprised that Samsung didn't use the slightly newer SD778G+ chip to differential itself)

supertwo

same as samsung m52 local set only no ois still can survive without it same battery size same chipset only diff cheaper by $400 if buy at carousell

bigbadber

Absolutely but not easy to get the 256 GB variant... also the SIM slot is still shared... prefer to have 3 slots... even the M52 also shares the SIM and mSD card slot... the M series used to have 3 slots...
Depends on individual lah

Not everyone needs to use all 3 slots

For me if I have 256 GB version, I dun need SD card liao

Also I hardly will need a 2nd SIM card slot unless I go to JB and buy one of their cards

Teo Ming Ern

Depends on individual lah

Not everyone needs to use all 3 slots

For me if I have 256 GB version, I dun need SD card liao

Also I hardly will need a 2nd SIM card slot unless I go to JB and buy one of their cards
Whenever I travel I always buy local SIM card... but my credit cards registered to Singapore SIM card... so having both active is very helpful especially with so many scams these days...

supertwo

Absolutely but not easy to get the 256 GB variant... also the SIM slot is still shared... prefer to have 3 slots... even the M52 also shares the SIM and mSD card slot... the M series used to have 3 slots...

Might as well get m52 still have 120hz lighter thinner n cheaper same chipset n battery can last whole day without powerbank

dc7176

anyone got this phone? my note 10+ batt almost dying liao need to change. intend to buy wo contract. this a73 fits my budget

chooyoshi

anyone got this phone? my note 10+ batt almost dying liao need to change. intend to buy wo contract. this a73 fits my budget
Are you using the s pen frequently?

You might want to take a look at 2nd hand note 20 ultras, the price is about the same as a new a73

Teo Ming Ern

Changing the battery is way more economical... about $50-60 and don't need to wipe the phone clean...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.