Samsung Galaxy Note 20 | Note 20 Ultra

Aikon

Hi hi,

If you guys thinking purchasing from main site...isn’t it cheaper to just buy from EBay? I saw eBay selling around $1260usd with free shipping exclude tax.

Also considering street prices is roughly going to be $1550 $1600, paying $2k just for snapdragon sounds a bit over?

I also read there might be compatibility issues with Samsung pay and minor stuff like pin plugs. So given all these “Cons” and risk...sounds rather risky to buy overseas.

The only disadvantages are the lack of Samsung Pay rewards and the local warranty.

I cannot tolerate Exynos and sold my Exynos Note 10 Plus and got a TW set N10P. Same with S20, sold off the Exynos one after a few days and got the TW S20u. So both my sets are SD export.

I don't regret getting SD at all. I hardly use my personal laptop and only use my company laptop for work. So I'm using my smartphone most of the time. With such heavy usage I had to charge my Exynos S20 3 times a day. Nonsense!

So SD and Exynos to me are 2 different phones. 😉

evq

If u cares about local warranty and Samsung Pay rewards then go ahead. Otherwise it's totally not worth it.
Cant use Samsung Pay on export set or only lost the Samsung Pay rewards?

Aikon

Cant use Samsung Pay on export set or only lost the Samsung Pay rewards?

Yes, US/HK/TW Samsung Pay works but no local rewards. To me no point to use Samsung Pay locally without the rewards so I use Google Pay SG which has some cash rebates.

Archuke

The only disadvantages are the lack of Samsung Pay rewards and the local warranty.

I cannot tolerate Exynos and sold my Exynos Note 10 Plus and got a TW set N10P. Same with S20, sold off the Exynos one after a few days and got the TW S20u. So both my sets are SD export.

I don't regret getting SD at all. I hardly use my personal laptop and only use my company laptop for work. So I'm using my smartphone most of the time. With such heavy usage I had to charge my Exynos S20 3 times a day. Nonsense!

I recontracting with singtel.. No choice but to get the exynos 1 haha

Posted from PCWX using EVR-L29

leowweiqi

I recontracting with singtel.. No choice but to get the exynos 1 haha

Recontract buy new iPhone 12.sell then buy note 20 ultra. By that time price will drop for Samsung. Cos Samsung phone price normally drop quite fast

Archuke

Recontract buy new iPhone 12.sell then buy note 20 ultra. By that time price will drop for Samsung. Cos Samsung phone price normally drop quite fast

Hhahhaa iphone 12 still long dia. Heard kena delayed. But anyway i dont even use my phone to play gamesx not sure if exynos will be much of a big difference to me though. I shall wait for z fold 2 price list first.

s3856

Yep, did that and My order using SCB got canceled.

Not sure why your SCB Cc got cancelled( CC billing address is local or CGW)? I am lucky, my SCB CC no issued and CC billing is CGW. I bought my overseas stuffs using SCB most of the times. Maybe you can try others CC (Amex/Citibank/HSBC) with you.

evq

Can use Samsung Pay but NO rewards. U can try Google Pay.

Oic. Thanks

I tried the n20 ultra at challenger today, found that the focusing got problem. Eg. If u tap on the screen to try to focus something far in the middle of the screen, where there is something near at the side of the screen, the camera will keep focusing the near object even it is on the side. I kept trying to tap it to focus the far object in the middle, it still failed. Not sure if this display set is faulty.

*Add: Its not that the focusing laser got issue, it's probably the software duno which object to focus (even i tab on the screen). Think can be solved by software updates. If it works, the focusing is fast.

I like the spen respond time, almost no lag.

benqdell

Oic. Thanks

I tried the n20 ultra at challenger today, found that the focusing got problem. Eg. If u tap on the screen to try to focus something far in the middle of the screen, where there is something near at the side of the screen, the camera will keep focusing the near object even it is on the side. I kept trying to tap it to focus the far object in the middle, it still failed. Not sure if this display set is faulty.

I like the spen respond time, almost no lag.

same focusing issue as the s20 ultra?

evq

same focusing issue as the s20 ultra?

i dunno, nvr tried S20 before or read it up. Not a S series user. I only use Note series due to the spen.

Maybe any of u go try out other N20 ultra & see how.
If I nvr read up exynos vs SD, i would have gotten this N20 ultra liao.

come to think of it, my N9 batt sucks, heat up fast just normal usage. I dont game on my phone. Not going to spent 1.7k on an exynos chip.

frizee

For those interested, Monmartech (not sure go S20 thread read ya), already selling Korean Version Note20 Ultra, single sim and SD @ $1,798. :s12:

Hello_Kitty

I think samsung pay is a big thing leh.

Cryptology

For those interested, Monmartech (not sure go S20 thread read ya), already selling Korean Version Note20 Ultra, single sim and SD @ $1,798. :s12:

Korean sets tend to have weird cell bands that only works in their country, I came across many korean tourists say they cant use their phone here. Maybe this one is different?

wwh5210

smasung is famous for camera, how can s20 has focusing issues???

focusing is a fundamental camera thing, don't think samsung can get it wrong lah

U are absolutely wrong man. Samsung has ****ed up the camera performance on S20U. They have pushed mutiple patches to fix the isuues however, the focusing speed is still slower than some devices due to its hardware limitation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.