SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

ronnlim

Hi guys,

I am going to meet the Samsung peeps this Thursday for a hands-on with the Note 3.

Any questions on the phone u want me to ask on your behalf?

Pls dun ask about availability and price, cos they are unlikely to share.

hi dude,
questions

1) RMA Procedure lol - 1 to 1 brand new within 7 days at same place of purchase?
2) USB 3.0 bundled cable?
3) any bundled S-Window case ? can buy nearby when launch
4) check out white colour -my preferred - if u can see white or black in real is better?; )
5) MICRO-SD 64GB support - can support 128GB? just asking.. :)
6) pocketability :)

Thanks so much.

xJeris

Hi guys,

I am going to meet the Samsung peeps this Thursday for a hands-on with the Note 3.

is it gorilla glass?:(

Vulpix

Hi guys,

1. Are there any changes to the S-Pen technology? Is it using the same Wacom tech as Note 2?
  2. Is the Note 3 using a PenTile RGBG matrix?
  3. How did Samsung manage to make the Note 3 lighter than the Note 2 despite the slight increase in screen size and physical size?
  4. What was the reason behind the change in in the position of the power button?
  5. Will there be wireless chargng kits available for the Note 3 from Samsung?

ronnlim

add one,

7)) better to use samsung MICRO SD class 10 64GB or other brands?
I saw many users having hardware or corrupted issue with SD cards from other brands.......

Lobaba

Hi guys,

can it play 1080p 10bit video with flac?

human_shieldz

wa expected man . my low is $1088...

my high is $1188

meaning possible $1288 SRP :))
The specs are ultra high and this pricing is expected...

Higher than fruit phone now! :)

Wah siao la. if i recontract at the $59 plan it better stay around 300+ else i not getting. I like it but i'm not gonna be chop sia. And they dare price it so high when iPhone 5S releasing. Come on Apple, do something lol.:s13:

zXioNGz

Hey anybody remember last year during Launch for Note ll, what's the Telecos pricing? Those $39.90 and 59.90 Singtel, isit $248 for the iFlexi Value?

trinex

Wah siao la. if i recontract at the $59 plan it better stay around 300+ else i not getting. I like it but i'm not gonna be chop sia. And they dare price it so high when iPhone 5S releasing. Come on Apple, do something lol.:s13:

for 59 dollar plan, most lightly 398 or higher

Habrosus

I also think the price will be about there. Note II has already got a Hello Kitty Queue just like iPhone, so Note III will still attract long queues despite the high price.

xJeris

1. Are there any changes to the S-Pen technology? Is it using the same Wacom tech as Note 2?
  2. Is the Note 3 using a PenTile RGBG matrix?
  3. How did Samsung manage to make the Note 3 lighter than the Note 2 despite the slight increase in screen size and physical size?
  4. What was the reason behind the change in in the position of the power button?
  5. Will there be wireless chargng kits available for the Note 3 from Samsung?

eh i tot the button positon all no change?

zXioNGz

Oh $398? So expensive meh? It's even higher than iphone 32gb model price liao...

How about the $39.90 plan? $699?

Candice Swanepoel

Oh $398? So expensive meh? It's even higher than iphone 32gb model price liao...

How about the $39.90 plan? $699?

More like 348 or something... Haha for the middle plan

u come here n advertise? failed big time when u compare apple to orange.

xiaomi is who? can makan? when the branding build up internationally then talk. now I only see it as any ordinary china brand. dunno reliable or not.

btw what is 5G Wifi? just conveniently hamtam?

lol. Their funding this year , makes them a 10 Billion dollar valuation company.
It's in higher demand then apple in china.

Temasek holding one of the major funders.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.