SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

reimina

saw the fruit keynote yest at 1am.

Nothing new.. except for the fingerprint sensor and 64bit lol. :)
iOS 7 is their key attraction.
Been a fruit fan but this time round my pocket goes to Note 3 series.

Note 3 is till the improved killer smartphone. with overall package.

Fingerprint sensor is nothing new. They acquired a company making finger print sensor and called that innovation? :s22:

windwaver

saw the fruit keynote yest at 1am.

Nothing new.. except for the fingerprint sensor and 64bit lol. :)
iOS 7 is their key attraction.
Been a fruit fan but this time round my pocket goes to Note 3 series.

Note 3 is till the improved killer smartphone. with overall package.

I think the only thing iPhone did not address is making a larger screen; 4.5" isn't too big.

human_shieldz

Fingerprint sensor is nothing new. They acquired a company making finger print sensor and called that innovation? :s22:

Actually that Authentec that Apple acquired, acquired Upek before. I'm using that fingerprint reader for my PC now lol. Pretty good stuff.

human_shieldz

Well, they can't say they bought the Technology right? What kind of mental damage to you think that will cause their believer. It's better to tell a good lie than to be truthful cos what you don't know won't hurt you :s13:

billovee

Well, they can't say they bought the Technology right? What kind of mental damage to you think that will cause their believer. It's better to tell a good lie than to be truthful cos what you don't know won't hurt you :s13:

Finger sensor for door sometime dont work if the person finger.is wet. Don't know how is this performance.

human_shieldz

Finger sensor for door sometime dont work if the person finger.is wet. Don't know how is this performance.

Quite ok leh. The reader i have pretty sensitive. Haven't failed me for 3 years.

Oh but for wet finger think cannot detect but i always wipe my finger once over my shirt to remove the water before swiping

Habrosus

I think the only thing iPhone did not address is making a larger screen; 4.5" isn't too big.

Many people saw the same screen size, sian half already. :s13:

I think Note III isn't going to be cheap either; I'm expecting to have to pay quite a bit.

Akai Ryu

hulk_thor_galaxy_s3_iphone_5.jpg

the-hulk-punches-thor-in-marvels-the-avengers-tumblr_mac8tfvy3s1qmbe0a.gif

xsoldix

aim for 32GB black one!

hope can get the acc pack from either M1 or singtel. =[

last time rd i bought SGS3 dun have.

derrickgoh

Any idea when launch here? 25 sep? I hope they allow those of us who paid deposit at samsung store to collect first or at least have a different queue for us.

The whole idea of committing a deposit is we want to be able to stroll in at any time & be able to get it. If we have to join super long queue like others who did not pay deposit then what's the point of paying deposit!

derrickgoh

aim for 32GB black one!

hope can get the acc pack from either M1 or singtel. =[

last time rd i bought SGS3 dun have.
Black some ppl claim gives the eyes the impression of better contrast when watching video. But when it comes to matching with accessories of different colour i think white is more universal. Of course the fear is white may get dirty easily especially since its leather type material.

human_shieldz

Any idea when launch here? 25 sep? I hope they allow those of us who paid deposit at samsung store to collect first or at least have a different queue for us.

The whole idea of committing a deposit is we want to be able to stroll in at any time & be able to get it. If we have to join super long queue like others who did not pay deposit then what's the point of paying deposit!

I think the whole idea of deposit is to make sure you get the phone at launch lol. If 1000 people pay deposit, how would that make you any different to get the phone at launch without queueing or shorter queue :D I think that's the only queue anyway. Don't think they entertain walk in at launch or no guarantee they have a phone if they queue even for 10hrs?

lxb_70

Black some ppl claim gives the eyes the impression of better contrast when watching video. But when it comes to matching with accessories of different colour i think white is more universal. Of course the fear is white may get dirty easily especially since its leather type material.
what i heard is plastic with leather feels... so, should be able to clean using soap bah... i mean the back cover.

human_shieldz

what i heard is plastic with leather feels... so, should be able to clean using soap bah... i mean the back cover.

It's faux leather la haha. Hell will they give real leather. But it's gonna feel good anyway and not a big problem if it doesn't since you can always change it.:s12:

rey_85

It's faux leather la haha. Hell will they give real leather. But it's gonna feel good anyway and not a big problem if it doesn't since you can always change it.:s12:

any ideas when the Samsung.shop will release the pricing and release date to us who.have already preorder

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.