SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Amigogo

so buy from malaysia is cheaper? but spoilt liao can bring to sg samsung repair ?

Akai Ryu

Yeah but ok la. Unless you the type drag your hone across the road. It wouldn't scratch right?

Theres a chance When u lay flat on any surface. iirc camera glass is not gorilla. Not sure if with protruding cam module will it have similar issue as note 2 whereby it wobbles when lay flat due to raised speaker grill

nlst74

So it will.have the 4k recording function right?

i am confused with this 4k recording thingy, the phone only can play full HD, then all my tv/monitor can also display full HD. after recording, where do i play the video?:s11: buy another TV with 4k:eek:

duffie

So it will.have the 4k recording function right?

I thought the 4k recording was just a rumor? They said the same about the Xperia Z1 but in the end it can't do it. Now rumors suggest the Z2 will be able to do it. :s13:

jerrywen

I thought the 4k recording was just a rumor? They said the same about the Xperia Z1 but in the end it can't do it. Now rumors suggest the Z2 will be able to do it. :s13:

Recording : UHD 30fps (*may differ by market), Smooth motion (FHD 60fps),
Slow motion (HD 120fps)

Ours should be have.

human_shieldz

i am confused with this 4k recording thingy, the phone only can play full HD, then all my tv/monitor can also display full HD. after recording, where do i play the video?:s11: buy another TV with 4k:eek:

U can go Best Denki and pretend to test your phone on the TV to see which one look best and there you can see the quality :D

You can play it la, you just won't see the diff beyond 1080

human_shieldz

It should be the S800 that can leh. I dunno why Sony Z1 didn't make use of it. Maybe another firmware update bah. Or root keke

Yay i'm Master member le. After all these years....

duffie

Recording : UHD 30fps (*may differ by market), Smooth motion (FHD 60fps),
Slow motion (HD 120fps)

Ours should be have.

3840 × 2160, nice! I wonder how it looks recorded by such a tiny sensor. Probably it doesn't make any difference. ;) They should have added a HDMI 2.0 output to stream it directly onto a UHDTV. :)

jerrywen

3840 × 2160, nice! I wonder how it looks recorded by such a tiny sensor. Probably it doesn't make any difference. ;) They should have added a HDMI 2.0 output to stream it directly onto a UHDTV. :)

Use SMART TV loh... can stream via wireless..

human_shieldz

Was reading the Singtel FB page for people ordering the iPhone 5S and choosing colour, says open at 4pm to choose colour, people log in 4pm must be spending a min or 2 to think, then when they chose the gold one it's out of stock haha.

human_shieldz

Theres no midnight launch for Note 2 but the queue lasted till the wee hours way past midnight. Lol.

LOL eh check with you guys who had Note 2 if you still remember, if register interest liao then what is the procedure ah? It's like i wanna buy but 27th i not free or i don't wanna queue can i go collect on the following monday or something?

No **** lor. I dun mind queue for 2hrs or something but spending so much time there to rot is super dumb. Actually 2hrs also damm stupid le, i see the people in Singtel complaining about the iPhone OOS situation is so uncivilized, it's jus a blardy phone and they didn't queue for like 6hrs, it was only online. What can Singtel do if it OOS anyway. Really shameful to be associated with such people.

madz_syl

LOL eh check with you guys who had Note 2 if you still remember, if register interest liao then what is the procedure ah? It's like i wanna buy but 27th i not free or i don't wanna queue can i go collect on the following monday or something?

No **** lor. I dun mind queue for 2hrs or something but spending so much time there to rot is super dumb. Actually 2hrs also damm stupid le, i see the people in Singtel complaining about the iPhone OOS situation is so uncivilized, it's jus a blardy phone and they didn't queue for like 6hrs, it was only online. What can Singtel do if it OOS anyway. Really shameful to be associated with such people.

I heard that telcos are given a fixed number of sets from apple, thats how demand is generated.

Hopefully this doesn't happen for the note 3... But given the popularity of the phone, hopefully getting a phone set and an appointment will be easier.

Singtel launch event for Iphone is 3 days......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.