SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Apparatus

Oh yeah yeah. Just put, then force Google to make Android 64bit :D

In good time.......in good time.

Understand that KitKat will be out this coming October...so very likely S5 will come with it. Of course the Note 3 will get the update too and the rest of Samsung phones will likely to get the JB 4.3

zXioNGz

In good time.......in good time.

Understand that KitKat will be out this coming October...so very likely S5 will come with it. Of course the Note 3 will get the update too and the rest of Samsung phones will likely to get the JB 4.3

I doubt Note 3 will get the Kitkat update, looking at how Note 2 still stuck at 4.1.2 lol!

nlst74

If you want the new and better S Pen integration experience with multi-window and the Air Command.

If you want to capture 4K video and do screen mirroring with your Samsung SMART tv

If you want to free up more space by moving applications to the SD card

If you want to feel shiok owning a Snapdragon 800 top-of-line smartphone

:D

and the full HD!! Full HD is a basic requirement next time for all my phone / tablet.

Skyy

Those who pre-registered with starhub, they didn't mention anything about the accessories letter when the email came after you picked a slot to collect it next fri?

G4

just asking... it's worth to sign up $38 plan or $58 plan to get the Note? i mean the lowest and the middle plans...

Apparatus

RE

I doubt Note 3 will get the Kitkat update, looking at how Note 2 still stuck at 4.1.2 lol!

I doubt Samsung smartphones will get the JB 4.2.x update. Very likely Samsung will bypass it.

So the only way is S5 will definitely get KitKat (JB 4.4) and Note 3 will get it too since its just being released. The older models meanwhile will get the long awaiting JB 4.3 update. Can't be that the newly released Note 3 having the same JB 4.3 with the older models mah

I love this arrangement.

Apparatus

Re

and the full HD!! Full HD is a basic requirement next time for all my phone / tablet.

Should be targeting beyond FHD instead of FHD and movie recording to be at least 60 or 120 fps. 30fps can still cause stuttering in some cases.

zXioNGz

I doubt Samsung smartphones will get the JB 4.2.x update. Very likely Samsung will bypass it.

So the only way is S5 will definitely get KitKat (JB 4.4) and Note 3 will get it too since its just being released. The older models meanwhile will get the long awaiting JB 4.3 update. Can't be that the newly released Note 3 having the same JB 4.3 with the older models mah

I love this arrangement.

Well from the way Samsung and Android works.

I can believe Note 3 will not get 4.4 Kitkat so soon, because, 4.4 Kitkat will definitely come with Nexus 5 next year, and Android doesn't want any phones to be on same level of updates as their Nexus lineups.

From the fact that Note 3 came with 4.3, we can speculate Nexus 5 and 4.4 Kitkat is releasing pretty soon.

Older models don't even have 4.2.2 yet... Let alone Samsung will update to 4.3, seeing in October, Note 2 will receive 4.2.2, my guess is, Note 3 will be 4.3, and Note 4 will be 4.4 Kitkat. This is highly the case, which is pretty sad.

zXioNGz

Ip5 n 5s 4 inch screen 640p juz nice if 1080p knn all lagi small how to see....this time round my $$$ still goes to note3...if ip6 got 5 inch I may buy 1 play play...

Bro, I think you mistaken the resolution difference with Phones and Monitors lol.

FYI, resolution on phones doesn't matter the size of things to be seen, sizes will be the same, depends on how developer sized it. Resolution and pixel on phones are just the clarity to be concerned. Only with monitors 1080p and 1440p you will see desktop space due to the fact that it's zoomed by users.

In other words, iPhone screen is a cheap technology, it doesn't worth that much when compared to 1080p screen on Android, hope this helps you understand, it doesn't matter the resolution, you wont be be looking at small small icons hahaha

zXioNGz

Now my hands and minds damn itchy, can't wait to drive down Vivocity in the afternoon to try out Note 3! Hopefully they will hand both White and Black available today :)

Apparatus

RE

Well from the way Samsung and Android works.

I can believe Note 3 will not get 4.4 Kitkat so soon, because, 4.4 Kitkat will definitely come with Nexus 5 next year, and Android doesn't want any phones to be on same level of updates as their Nexus lineups.

From the fact that Note 3 came with 4.3, we can speculate Nexus 5 and 4.4 Kitkat is releasing pretty soon.

Older models don't even have 4.2.2 yet... Let alone Samsung will update to 4.3, seeing in October, Note 2 will receive 4.2.2, my guess is, Note 3 will be 4.3, and Note 4 will be 4.4 Kitkat. This is highly the case, which is pretty sad.

FYI, Note 4 is too far away. It'll probably get the JB 5.x Key Lime Pie instead.

As I mentioned JB 4.2x will be bypassed by Samsung knowing there's a JB 4.3

Which company don't want to be the first to release their handphones with the latest updates? Samsung definitely like to except that android OS is by Google so it kena strangled in some way. For this reason Nexus smartphone (by Google) will sure to get KitKat first. And, also, for the mentioned reason Samsung is coming out with their own Tizen OS........very likely in S5. This is to avoid being tied down by Google's OS. Probably S5 may have two versions of OS i.e. android and Tizen for their smartphones.

If Tizen is a success we can expect Samsung to be less reliance on Google's android in future. FI, android softwares can be used on Tizen OS as Tizen is build to be compatible with android OS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.