SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Vulpix

You mean the watch arh? Water resistant apart, the battery life just too weak, have to charge daily since a watch is something g we will be using everytime.

I think they should have remove the camera, reduce the pixel density, so as to try and improve battery life.

SAMSUNG just squeeze too many things in something.

Same hyped as Siri last time. Actual use and innovation are 2 different thing in real world :)

Never use brain lah this Samsuck. :s39: They assume people charge phone everyday dun mind charge battery everyday. :s39: Please lah, watch is watch, phone is phone. Who will want to charge a watch everyday?

kennyg1969

Never use brain lah this Samsuck. :s39: They assume people charge phone everyday dun mind charge battery everyday. :s39: Please lah, watch is watch, phone is phone. Who will want to charge a watch everyday?

Lol... can you imagine if you had forgotten to charge the watch and it goes out on the user?

Then how? Using powerbank to charge while on the go ah? :D

NoLogicLah

dont worry Galaxy Gear 2 will be awesome and by the time Galaxy Gear 3, it will be mainstream

human_shieldz

You mean the watch arh? Water resistant apart, the battery life just too weak, have to charge daily since a watch is something g we will be using everytime.

I think they should have remove the camera, reduce the pixel density, so as to try and improve battery life.

SAMSUNG just squeeze too many things in something.

Same hyped as Siri last time. Actual use and innovation are 2 different thing in real world :)

I found Siri a little interesting when i change it to cantonese and scold all the vulgarities and see it answer back but even that, the reply was atrocious.

human_shieldz

Lol... can you imagine if you had forgotten to charge the watch and it goes out on the user?

The qualcomm one was so promising until i saw the lag lol. I know something goto sacrifice for another but that was a bit too much lol.

Apparatus

I think it's good but the specs are just meh and the price is too high for this kind of specs.

2 most important point are 1) Not water resistant 2) Battery life at best 1 day.

Wait for the Gear 2 which will be announced in Jan 2014 at CES 2014

The current Gear is just for testing the market

human_shieldz

S1 and note I suck? as compared to what? phones of that generation or s2, note 2?

Yeah definitely the 2 was better la but S1 suck big time for those who had it should know it. Those who had it definitely will say it was a big fail, unless you root and install custom rom over it.

Inertiaholic

I had both of them and i don't agree, not in the least. They were good in their respective times. If they were perfect then, they would never be evolution. And probably every phone is better with a custom rom -- why have custom roms if not to make the phone better?

anyway, apologies for dragging you into this s1, note 1 discussion. back to note 3!

Yeah definitely the 2 was better la but S1 suck big time for those who had it should know it. Those who had it definitely will say it was a big fail, unless you root and install custom rom over it.

human_shieldz

I had both of them and i don't agree, not in the least. They were good in their respective times. If they were perfect then, they would never be evolution. And probably every phone is better with a custom rom -- why have custom roms if not to make the phone better?

anyway, apologies for dragging you into this s1, note 1 discussion. back to note 3!

Not sure if u bought it at launch for S1 but the phone was practically unusable. I boot up my phone, go into contacts, it hang, reboot again, left it alone until a call come in i couldn't even answer it cos nothing was responding, so i waited. For a cool 1min the phone didn't even respond. Initially was ok, but subsequently it wasn't even considered as a phone anymore. I couldn't do anything with it so i told myself since its already like this, why not risk rooting it, only then i knew it was not Android's problem but Samsung and their crappy nfs.

It's k la, just a warning that Samsung is not Apple. As much as i dislike Apple for some of the things they do, they are very meticulous with their products.

Vulpix

Freaking style ok. Strap a battery pack to your wrist like robocop when your watch run out of battery. :s13:

tang_tang

Any who preorder at Samsung Experience Store received the sms or call ? I haven yet

This afternoon i visited JP Samsung Experience Store. I ask them can the preorder phone be collected on 27Sep? They say still not confirm yet :( But i had just sold away my Note 2

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.