SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

billovee

dont keep thinking singapore damn sart... our comsumer market is nothing compared to Malaysia.. yes.. even if we exchange SGD$1 to RM$2.56...

our consumer no extra money one.

Singaporean consumption power very low one as most of their money stuck in HDB flat and car.

Alot money flow back to government.

Vulpix

our consumer no extra money one.

Singaporean consumption power very low one as most of their money stuck in HDB flat and car.

Alot money flow back to government.

Stinkapore has one of the highest mobile phone penetration though. Almost 2.1 phone per sinkie.

zXioNGz

Anybody got news about the battery life? I hope it's as good as my Note ll, love the battery life with the Enxynos chip

billovee

Stinkapore has one of the highest mobile phone penetration though. Almost 2.1 phone per sinkie.

ya, we change phone extremely fast.

But our population not big enough.

however, our consumption power still the weakest around.

human_shieldz

India launch today liao. Conversion is 792 USD so about 999 SGD, which means come here is gonna be like 1100+.

human_shieldz

U Mean India they already can buy and get their hand on this beast today?

No lor. Damm weird right. Their launch means price announced but selling in store only on 25th, which is still earlier than us duh!

U wanna order from India ah?? The only have exynos version.

rey_85

No, just curious why all those country are able to get the pricing So much earlier than us

gibson7

gibson7

Very surprise Note 2 trade in value same as S4. And even same as iPhone 5. Is Note 2 so valuable or iPhone no longer that valuable.

yes, it's note 2 valuable and iphone at the same time getting less valuable.
the surprise should be, how come Mega is considered at same value as S4 even.

billovee

WHAT THE :s22: :vijayadmin:
such a high end phone $300 for trading in...and the phone is not even 1 month old!

i know sony phones definitely not as high value as apple/samsung...but $300 for a high end phone which is less than 1 month is seriously siao.

Technology not much money retention one.
Now you buy note 3, one month later drop to s$600

Aetherion

The 4K video recording is for Snapdragon or Exynos version?
How about the 1080p 60FPS?

Nvm, think both can be found on Snapdragon one.

human_shieldz

The 4K video recording is for Snapdragon or Exynos version?
How about the 1080p 60FPS?

Nvm, think both can be found on Snapdragon one.

Yeah Exynos can't catch up already. Samsung should drop R&D in exynos and then use the extra money to offset future phone prices lol.

human_shieldz

WHAT THE :s22: :vijayadmin:
such a high end phone $300 for trading in...and the phone is not even 1 month old!

i know sony phones definitely not as high value as apple/samsung...but $300 for a high end phone which is less than 1 month is seriously siao.

I guess for Sony phones, probably no one really want yet hence the low price. I hope LG, Sony and HTC rise up by next year so every phone has it's own standing and unique selling point enough to sway from one brand to another so prices will fall. Right now, no one is there against Samsung. I think HTC no hope already lol, it's up to Sony and LG but i think LG also cannot last one, so only Sony can beat Samsung. Also, wishing Google will slap their own name on future motorola made phones and sell it worldwide, right now all these companies charge ridiculous price man.

abrams75

Cos of branding that is the problem.:s22::eek:

I guess for Sony phones, probably no one really want yet hence the low price. I hope LG, Sony and HTC rise up by next year so every phone has it's own standing and unique selling point enough to sway from one brand to another so prices will fall. Right now, no one is there against Samsung. I think HTC no hope already lol, it's up to Sony and LG but i think LG also cannot last one, so only Sony can beat Samsung. Also, wishing Google will slap their own name on future motorola made phones and sell it worldwide, right now all these companies charge ridiculous price man.

mzabu25

28u1g78.jpg

Aetherion

Yeah Exynos can't catch up already. Samsung should drop R&D in exynos and then use the extra money to offset future phone prices lol.

Well Samsung is trying to enable the true octacore capability in their Exynos. Which I think is already happening recently.
Also, they should put the Wolfson DAC into the Snapdragon version too :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.