SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

human_shieldz

I heard that telcos are given a fixed number of sets from apple, thats how demand is generated.

Hopefully this doesn't happen for the note 3... But given the popularity of the phone, hopefully getting a phone set and an appointment will be easier.

Singtel launch event for Iphone is 3 days......

Maybe Singtel also didn't control properly or they wanna get over-order so they can supply base on demand. Well, it's better to undersupply and then make more than oversupply. But seeing people seething over a phone is damm funny.

Lobaba

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 'phablet' and smartwatch Galaxy Gear launched in India

Note 3 would be available in 3G version in India.
The Gear would be compatible with most of the Samsung Galaxy devises and the 10.1 tablet which the company would launch in October, Samsung Mobile Director Manu Sharma said.
Samsung will make available both Note 3 and Gear in 100 stores in Delhi, Mumbai and Bangalore from today.

duffie

jerrywen

LOL eh check with you guys who had Note 2 if you still remember, if register interest liao then what is the procedure ah? It's like i wanna buy but 27th i not free or i don't wanna queue can i go collect on the following monday or something?

No **** lor. I dun mind queue for 2hrs or something but spending so much time there to rot is super dumb. Actually 2hrs also damm stupid le, i see the people in Singtel complaining about the iPhone OOS situation is so uncivilized, it's jus a blardy phone and they didn't queue for like 6hrs, it was only online. What can Singtel do if it OOS anyway. Really shameful to be associated with such people.

If you buy without contract you will have to queue maximum like 30 minutes?
With contract around 3 hours(Based on my friend who collected note 2 on launch day)

qsgsgs

whats the difference between internal phone memory and micro SD. isnt both using the same technology? difference between a 32gb and 16 gb micro sd card is only $12. Releasing a new baseline 32gb phone is not a reason to raise price but a signal that memory prices are dropping, unless samsung wants to suck our money.

human_shieldz

whats the difference between internal phone memory and micro SD. isnt both using the same technology? difference between a 32gb and 16 gb micro sd card is only $12. Releasing a new baseline 32gb phone is not a reason to raise price but a signal that memory prices are dropping, unless samsung wants to suck our money.

I think internal memory is faster and also you can't move all kinds of apps to the external memory. So best use your internal one for installation and external one for data

continuum

The difference is you can't install apps on microSD card anymore. So large internal storage is still very important. Having said that, I like to put media files (movies and music) and documents on the microSD card, freeing the internal storage for those that cannot be stored in the microSD card. Storing data in the microSD card also makes recovering important data easier.

duffie

The difference is you can't install apps on microSD card anymore. So large internal storage is still very important. Having said that, I like to put media files (movies and music) and documents on the microSD card, freeing the internal storage for those that cannot be stored in the microSD card. Storing data in the microSD card also makes recovering important data easier.
You can't install apps on microSD card anymore? Is that new? On my Android phone with Gingerbread it's possible as long as the app allows it.

qsgsgs

I think internal memory is faster and also you can't move all kinds of apps to the external memory. So best use your internal one for installation and external one for data

The microSD card i mentioned is a class 10 and imagine if this card is soldered onto the main board (which makes it an internal memory) it will be able to achieve high data transfer speed. So I'm wondering is it a different storage technology or same as sd card??:s11:

zXioNGz

You CAN install apps on MicroSD, that only depends if Samsung patches it with the Android OS, when Galaxy S4 launched, it doesn't allow, but after an update, you can install apps on MicroSD liao

human_shieldz

You CAN install apps on MicroSD, that only depends if Samsung patches it with the Android OS, when Galaxy S4 launched, it doesn't allow, but after an update, you can install apps on MicroSD liao

Think new Android policy is they don't allow anymore. Samsung no choice cos they **** up their internal storage with their touchwiz lol:s13: Samsung seem to be doing a lot of patterns. Their Galaxy S1 was a major cock up but amazingly they sold so many and paved way for the success of S2. I had to bloody root and format the filesystem to ext before it's usable lol

lugia88

hello just asking i already pre-registered with starhub for note3 already but they never send me any email for conformation .. anybody already receive emails or anything??

zXioNGz

Think new Android policy is they don't allow anymore. Samsung no choice cos they **** up their internal storage with their touchwiz lol:s13: Samsung seem to be doing a lot of patterns. Their Galaxy S1 was a major cock up but amazingly they sold so many and paved way for the success of S2. I had to bloody root and format the filesystem to ext before it's usable lol

Then no choice, S4 still able to do it, and I believe Samsung can just go ahead, biggest Android market leh, Google also not so stupid go ka jiao much if not S4 still can transfer app to MicroSD.

Anyway 32gb internal more than enough lah for apps...

zXioNGz

hello just asking i already pre-registered with starhub for note3 already but they never send me any email for conformation .. anybody already receive emails or anything??

Nothing... No news at all, apparently all of them are busy preparing for IPhone 5S, which I think they should, it's OOS within 2mins of launch LOL!

duffie

The microSD card i mentioned is a class 10 and imagine if this card is soldered onto the main board (which makes it an internal memory) it will be able to achieve high data transfer speed. So I'm wondering is it a different storage technology or same as sd card??:s11:

Class 10 wouldn't be fast enough at all.

duffie

Think new Android policy is they don't allow anymore.

Are you sure about that? I'm still on Gingerbread 2.3.4 and it works but if the current releases don't allow it anymore I wouldn't buy anything with less than 64GB internal storage.

kyleongwl

LOL eh check with you guys who had Note 2 if you still remember, if register interest liao then what is the procedure ah? It's like i wanna buy but 27th i not free or i don't wanna queue can i go collect on the following monday or something?

No **** lor. I dun mind queue for 2hrs or something but spending so much time there to rot is super dumb. Actually 2hrs also damm stupid le, i see the people in Singtel complaining about the iPhone OOS situation is so uncivilized, it's jus a blardy phone and they didn't queue for like 6hrs, it was only online. What can Singtel do if it OOS anyway. Really shameful to be associated with such people.
For S3 & S4 launch with Starhub, there was no MAD q...
usual registeration of interest. 1 week or 5days before launch, you will receive email
S3
- selected designated collection point
- No mailer no entertain
- paid on point of sale

S4
- user selected pickup or delivery on prefer date
- paid via VISA/MC through web

I hope Starthub will do the same for Note 3.
This will allow people whom are interested will get the phone.

of course, they do entertain people to q on launch day..however very limited like no more than 20 for walk in

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.