SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

human_shieldz

unless u whole day stream leh lio lor..machim like kanna stucked at Ubin nothing better to do n boh wifi :s13:

to each his own la but got fm radio is a plus, IMHO, definitely not a deciding factor to me when buying a new smartphone.

Ya, it's better to have it and not need it than need it and not have it. Although i think for the last 2 years i only use my S2 FM radio for less than total of 1hr but i still feel it's good. I didn't use it cos of mainly battery drain, that's why i got myself an ipod nano.

Now got ipod touch liao, still can't bear to let go of my nano cos of the FM Radio haha.

kEvinErd

Seriously, why the N3 rear cover does not have a glossy surface like N2. So sad.

I prefer the S3 pebble blue color scheme and Note 2's titanium grey color scheme to the fake plastic leather for Note 3. Sammy came up with this leather thing to give the phone a less plasticky look. Guess its always hard to please everyone.. Haha

ComPuiTer

Went to Paragon today, got 7 to 8 demo sets for you to play with... both colours are nice:o

swgj86

Hi all,

Hope I din miss out any of the questions posted here.

(1) Does the charger bundled with the Note 3 support fast charging like the S4?

(A) I am checking with Samsung on this. I din bring back the charger for the N3, and using my other phone's charger to charge it, hence unable to verify this on my own.

(2) Does the micro-SD support UHS-I standard? Can it achieve the advertised speed on the Note 3?

(A) I am checking with Samsung on this.

(3) Does the Note 3 support FM radio? (Not the streaming type)

(A) I checked the phone a few times, and found no app or settings for FM radio. I believe the Note 3 sold here wont have FM radio.

(4) What kind of audio chip is used in the Note 3? is it wolfson WM5110 audio chip?

(A) I am checking with Samsung on this.

(5) How different is the camera hardware from that of the S4?

(A) Besides the ability to capture 4K videos, I don't see any differences with the cam hardware. I am also checking with Samsung on this as I do not want to give you all wrong info. =X

(6) lag/shutter issues of the camera?

(A) By default, the camera is set to capture 9.6MP photos. nonetheless, I set it to full 13MP and took a few pictures. It takes about two to three seconds for the phone to process the image b4 you can take the next shot.

I throw in another teaser screenshot later tonight. =P

*Updated at 11.43AM 23/9: the two-to-three seconds processing time mysteriously disappeared after i tried it again today. as such, there is no shutter lag on the part of the camera on the N3. please take note. thanks.

SKinny86

Realised one thing, finally the speaker is at the bottom of the phone. Many times my Note 1 & 2 speaker got blocked when I put my phone on the table.

lioncity

I was at Bugis Samsung earlier at 12+ today. Manage to pre-order with the introductory pack. According to the guy, they still have limited packs left... Hope this helps.

may I know for Samsung pre-order set comes with contract or without contract?

human_shieldz

Thanks for the nice video.. was wondering weather the package in the box
will be the same as our local sg version, they do have the extra battery and a
desktop charger found in that video. :s11:

The fella unbox until like damm sian :s13: "...that Samsung thingy...." haha

swgj86

I know you all very interested in the battery performance of the N3. Here are three screenshots I just took.

705d88bf6d.png

12e4216024.png

72db5ed267.png

Full battery stats will be posted in the review of the Note 3, which I target to be published by noon tomorrow. stay tuned!

Webbyboy

Thanks for the nice video.. was wondering weather the package in the box
will be the same as our local sg version, they do have the extra battery and a
desktop charger found in that video. :s11:

Nope, only in Korea itself people get two batteries and external battery charger unless theres promo in the respective country. :D

Bryson

Any idea if there's any other colors they will be out other than the black, white and pink?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.