SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

wolfgang13

xJeris

usually Singtel is the most expensive among the telcos, but it is different this time.

Singtel's low tier plan is $618

Starhub's low tier plan is $638
:eek:

moi didn't know.

Seems like singtel managed to get a gd deal :s12:

mr_voodoo

Yep, you're right.. They got both..

But worth being aware of- that there's 2 models going around.

Here's the list of countries that are getting the different processors:
Exclusive: List of countries receiving Galaxy Note III’s Exynos 5420 or Snapdragon 800 variant, SM-N9005 specs confirmation | SamMobile

They didn't get the exynos 3G version this time as LTE is launched.

The only reason we didn't get it this week is because iPhone launched here this week.

kambing_chua

Radio streaming does utilize data (and battery too compared to FM radio) at a very fast pace. Have you tried streaming before?

Having said that, the lack of a FM radio isn't strong enough a factor for me to sway off Samsung phones.... Just got to live with it. Lol

I did a tired b4... i use tunein to listen to Radio...
1. steaming radio for at least 12hrs a day.
2. FB
3. play games
4. surf net tec......

yes i eat up the batt... but for data utilze not that much... when my bill came my usage of date is only 1GB + only.....

Webbyboy

Hooting note 3 this time? :D

CZJ76064J6R0.jpg

kambing_chua

Sian my contract left with about 15 days to 20months, can't recontract in time to get acc. pack :( Should I try and preorder without contract at $1048 to get the pack, then recontract fruit phone and sell to fruit fans?

this is a good idea... like last time wat i did for my note 2....

i did it again this time round....

i bought a fruit phone 16Gb silver...
than i sold it away.... for $1200.....

now waiting for note 3...... hehe....

zXioNGz

Finger crossed when Apple stock delivered, the price for gold still so high at 1400-1600! Can buy many Note 3 haha

kambing_chua

usually Singtel is the most expensive among the telcos, but it is different this time.

Singtel's low tier plan is $618

Starhub's low tier plan is $638

get the fruit phone n sell away...
ST plan sell 538
SH plan sell 532

ST different by 80 and SH by 105.... compare to note 3

assume u sold away for 1150... an bought for 1048.. u earn 102....

so total earn and save ST 102 + 80=182 or SH 102 + 105= 207.....

with the amount u earn can get u 2 sets of extra batt n charger........

zXioNGz

ST plan sell 538
SH plan sell 532

I strongly believe that those accessories prices are already calculated inside the phone, this is why Samsung is using plastic material but still able to sell at iPhone price range. This further explain why Samsung phones value drop instantly after 1 month of launch.

kambing_chua

I strongly believe that those accessories prices are already calculated inside the phone, this is why Samsung is using plastic material but still able to sell at iPhone price range. This further explain why Samsung phones value drop instantly after 1 month of launch.

not only that.... cos sammy launch 7 to 8 models a yr... that make the value drop..... fast...

if fruit also launch 7 to 8..... a yrs.... the same thing were also happen too.....

Cryptrus

ST plan sell 538
SH plan sell 532

dun get it leh.. buy iphone for free? didn see u factor in the payment for iphone leh

WhiteHunter

ST plan sell 538
SH plan sell 532

dun forget you still have to fork out additional money to buy the iphone from sh or st if you get the iphone silver or grey but if you get the gold version its totally free and you get to earn cos shops are taking in at 1.6k compared to silver or grey at 1.1k.

dun get it leh.. buy iphone for free? didn see u factor in the payment for iphone leh

obviously dun have. if he got the gold version then he dun have to pay anything.

mzabu25

Yep, you're right.. They got both..

But worth being aware of- that there's 2 models going around.

Here's the list of countries that are getting the different processors:
Exclusive: List of countries receiving Galaxy Note III’s Exynos 5420 or Snapdragon 800 variant, SM-N9005 specs confirmation | SamMobile

Lol... If you see the list properly even for Singapore mentioned 3G version.

both Malaysia and Singapore may be getting 3G & LTE version. Only that 3G version may come later

panDaz

Starhub more ex than singtel - simple reason. Starhub monthly plan is cheaper than singtel.

wolfgang13

Lol... If you see the list properly even for Singapore mentioned 3G version.

both Malaysia and Singapore may be getting 3G & LTE version. Only that 3G version may come later

No s**t sherlock.

I'm pointing out the fact that there's 2 models around- and anyone looking to get a grey import- or cheap model, be careful and check what processor is in it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.