SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Tortoise

Offer usually to those who are jumping ship (if u are done w ur contract then no issue there, if ur 1yr in or 20mths in then they know they don't need to).

So say that the network bad la... Singtel u tried much better, price also the same... so planning to move over, what can they offer to keep you... etc..

The main issue is that it is way more costly for them to acquire a new customer than to retain an existing one. - Probably why they did not bother to try to incentivise me to join SH

Wah what exactly you write in your email??
"Can I have a voucher?"

zXioNGz

Its not just about the wear and tear. I personally feel that the white is ugly but that is just my personal view.

Agreed, after all still personal opinion, I wanted black initially, but after comparing them side by side, the Black one, the back, with the faux leather, makes it look like really fake, like buying fake LV leather lol, ugly.

saggydog

for high end users. if yours is the low one dun bother cos at most after you bang table they offer $10 nia.

last time i using the $20 plan they never even bother abt me even after i threatened to jump ship.

back in 2011 I call and they give me $250 to get my Note1 + $100 discount on the pre order the white color version..

Jhyun

I called the store to ask about when can we collect he say he will call me when stocks arrive, no mention of time. The guy still said for customers who PO, they will reserve the set so anytime once the stocks arrive we can go collect, what kinda of an answer is this to my question? really dam sian, if I wasn't staying directly opposite JP I wouldn't have PO there.

Think that store is managed by G-Force Networks...

Asslann

Any one know if trade in need only the phone or the cables as well? Charging cable and earpiece? Adapter?

saggydog

Any one know if trade in need only the phone or the cables as well? Charging cable and earpiece? Adapter?
From StarHub - Support - Mobile - FAQs - Mobile Services - Mobile Trade-in Prices
Trade in value will be applicable to offset against the purchase of a new mobile phone with 2 year contract. All other GSM handsets not listed above will be given $10 trade-in value provided the GSM mobile phone must be in good working condition with handset and comes with an original charger and battery. StarHub reserves the right to reject any trade-in at our own discretion. Trade-in is available at StarHub Shops ONLY.

laughingPANDA

Think that store is managed by G-Force Networks...

They should just disseminate information properly to each and every staff IMO, it's like staff A says this to customer A while staff B says that to customer B. When staff in the same store can't even have the same information, we suffer liao. Especially when the head (Samsung mobile Singapore) already said 27 sept all PO customers can collect the staff are still giving us c*rk and bull story

allenrunner

Just received a confirmation call from Starhub. Tried to request for recontract voucher but they say they not giving out anymore. and if want to change to microsim, need to pay around $29. i opted for delivery!

saggydog

Just received a confirmation call from Starhub. Tried to request for recontract voucher but they say they not giving out anymore. and if want to change to microsim, need to pay around $29. i opted for delivery!

I go the same Ans but they told me they will waive off the microsim and others charges

laughingPANDA

Guys who ROI with the red, should be getting email or sms soon!

24 Sept 2013, 5.30pm
Heads up! You'll be getting an email and/or SMS from us very soon to book the much-anticipated Samsung GALAXY Note 3. Stay tuned and check back right here for more exciting updates coming your way!

zXioNGz

Guys who ROI with the red, should be getting email or sms soon!

24 Sept 2013, 5.30pm
Heads up! You'll be getting an email and/or SMS from us very soon to book the much-anticipated Samsung GALAXY Note 3. Stay tuned and check back right here for more exciting updates coming your way!

Maybe it's like what the bro said, 9pm onwards emailing everyone, hopefully only registered NRIC will be allow for the booking, wonder Friday what time launch.

allenrunner

I go the same Ans but they told me they will waive off the microsim and others charges

aww man. i just called in. they say they cant waive for me because i'm not a platinum member. oh well
Also, i checked with them in regards to the Preorder bundle. they say they cant confirm anything. The bundle either come together with the phone or they will issue an invoice or form to collect it another day.

kons45

Eh why Starhub open earlier slots. I happily booked the 12-4 slot thinking I would be the first one and now got earlier slots. Hopefully not many going to the amara one.

laughingPANDA

Maybe it's like what the bro said, 9pm onwards emailing everyone, hopefully only registered NRIC will be allow for the booking, wonder Friday what time launch.

I hope it's sth like iPhone launch got different time slots from morning 8am to 10pm. Easier for ppl to get the phone since Friday most ppl are working~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.